Want more features for less money? High Sierra designs great gear for cost-conscious consumers who like the longevity and extra features built into higher-priced bags. High Sierra travels to the office, the classroom, or scenic overlook with a line of well-designed products that includes wheeled backpacks and duffels, business cases, school bags and luggage. As the official supplier to the U.S. Ski and Snowboarding Team, High Sierra bags reflect the rigorous standards demanded by top world athletes - a standard that's evident in their use of d ... Learn more about High Sierraurable nylons like Ballistic, Duralite®, and high-denier. High Sierra makes the journey as enjoyable as the destination. ... Less
Average Rating based on 3071 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 103 »
  • 31-60 of 3071 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Safari City Girl from Chicago on Saturday, May 24, 2014
    I was looking for an inexpensive small duffel made of sturdy material. This fits the bill. It's not truly packable in the sense that it's not soft and doesn't "stuff" into a small pouch, but rather folds. There is only one small pocket on the front--I wish it was bigger. But I do like the toiletry bag it folds into and plan on using it. I also like that the shape of the carry straps allows it be comfortably worn as a backpack. Overall, very versatile and good value. Someone else mentioned sloppy stitching. When I first opened it, I found the velcro on wrap around the handles to be poorly stitched, which was an immediate concern. Hence the 4 stars. But I inspected the rest of the bag and found it to be just fine. The bag feels rugged and durable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Balance Seeker from IL on Saturday, May 24, 2014
    I bought 2 of these duffels to compliment some High Sierra luggage we already had. The duffels do not seem to have as heavy a fabric as the luggage but doesn't likely need to. The construction appears to be high quality. The design is a great match to what we have and the toiletry bag is a BIG + I did not expect. These 2 duffels should do the job quite nicely ! ! !
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gym rut! from Alpharetta on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    Love the color and quality of this bag. I have used rain jackets, bag packs made by High Sierra but this is my first luggage of this company. Thank you STP for giving us such awesome products at and awesome price. We will be using this on your trip to Aruba on July 12th 2014.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karen from New Albany, In on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    Doesn't sit flat. None of them seem too. Compact and lightweight with good pockets. Slips over rolling luggage handle. Nice padded straps for carrying on back. Green is nice if you're tired of the black bag!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan from California on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    The bag has lots of room and the drop bottom is great for separating my son's clothes from mine. The bright color makes it unmistakeable at the luggage carousel. No more checking out every black bag rolling by. Sierra's price and return policy make this a great buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cohenfive from sf bay area on Sunday, May 18, 2014
    We have several high sierra bags and like them a lot. They aren't as bulletproof as really expensive bags, but they are very light and well made, especially for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Seamedtobe from Florida on Sunday, May 18, 2014
    This is a stiff bag folded into a litle cary pouch.
    It does not unfurl itself neatly. The bag in the the photo does not appear to have been folded yet.
    The stitching along zippers and edges is quick and menanders with cut ends hanging out.
    Material is good. Constuction is sloppy and appearance is sad.
    Bag would be better unfolded.
    I have decided to use to carry test samples of defective construction inspection materials with.
    It appears durable enough.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AnnaLaurie from AZ on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    I VERY much like the design and size of this rolling suitcase/backpack/daypack. It would allow the airplane traveller to roll things around most of the time, but disassemble them right before flight in order to conform with cabin storage -- small overhead bag, plus smaller personal size bag/backpack. There is one little glitch I'm still assessing, and that is the fact that getting the daypack zipped back onto the larger backpack is a little awkward and I worry that I'll eventually destroy the starting point of the zipping mechanism. I'm going to play with it a bit more to see what I think. If I get it going smoothly, this definitely is a five star 'backpack' / carryon luggage.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeanhl from Chicago suburbs on Monday, May 12, 2014
    This bag was the size I wanted, a beautiful color, nice fabric. But I need to be able to lock it. There is no way to lock this bag. Has to go back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mtndreams from Chicago on Sunday, May 11, 2014
    I purchased this bag as lightweight and packable luggage to carry bicycling gear, clothing and other travel items I'll be bringing on a 12-day trip in the Pacific Northwest that will include cyclotouring. I expect it to work perfectly for the purpose intended, as the duffel appears to meet carry-on guidelines and it will pack up into a lightweight and small enough package to carry in my bike panniers. Moreover, this 24-in duffel meets carry-on size limitations for the airline and will help me to limit myself to a more reasonable load. For this purpose, the bag will serve well, but if you are seeking a hearty and strong duffel, you might need to spend more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kiwikid from Burbank, CA on Wednesday, May 7, 2014
    Initially bought the 30" but returned it for a 20" so it can be used as a carry on. It is a no frills duffel but well made and has the added bonus of its packable pouch serrving as a toilet bag also. I like that you can have the option of three ways to carry it. With the handles, over the shoulder or as a backpack. As usual a terrific discount made it a great bargain. Thank you STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Ma from Colorado on Tuesday, May 6, 2014
    Love the room - separate zip bottom. Size is great! Will be using it to hold all my camping gear in ONE PLACE!! No more searching all over getting ready to go.

    Will be ordering another as an emergency bag in case of evacuations to keep in vehicle. Love it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Law from Houston on Sunday, May 4, 2014
    The product image makes it look like it has support and has somewhat ridged walls. That is not the case. It sags when carried and reminds me of something made of paper. Was going to use it for air travel but will probably use it as a gym bag or bag for random stuff. Good price but you get what you pay for. The fact that it can be stuffed in a pouch could be useful.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traveling Old Guy from Michigan on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
    Photo of bag illustrates a well-shaped, more rigidly formed duffel, than it actually is. It is well made and useful for purposes of carrying as a backpack or folding inside itself if conserving space is important, but it does not stand up for packing or hold it's shape (unless fully packed) as the photo might suggest. It would serve as a 'extra pack' that stores easily in a suitcase, or I guess if you need a toiletry bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by xc biker from Alabama on Sunday, April 27, 2014
    Pros: Roomy
    Right length and size for multi day trips
    Durable material

    Cons: Will not stand independently
    Need handle on the bottom of case for stability
    Drop bottom needs to be deeper
    Top opening needs to be wider
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gb from Wisconsin on Thursday, April 24, 2014
    It's a good size for trips to the gym or overnight runs.
    Nicely made. Good price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wisconsin Mom from Wisconsin on Tuesday, April 22, 2014
    This is a great family travel bag. The top and bottom halves of the bag are nicely divided. It holds a ton!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike T. from Boulder, CO on Friday, April 18, 2014
    Nicely designed bag with lots of room. Perfect for a long vacation when traveling with clothes plus extra equipment for biking, fishing, etc. I wouldn't want to carry this on my back for very far due to it's long size and no hip belt but it's not supposed to be a backpack either. The roller works quite well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Posse Mama from Beautiful Bucks County on Wednesday, April 9, 2014
    Great items for everything. Long trip ready, great side compartments, good to go.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by traveler from washington on Saturday, April 5, 2014
    Expandable section zipper had plastic caught in it- ready to come off track. Bottom round reinforcement metal bar was sticking through the vinyl trim. Zippers are not compatible with TSA locks. Box appeared as though this item was returned in the past- many different shipping stickers still on the box.
    Ordered the Victorinox Swiss Army Mobilizer NXt 5.0 27" instead at double the price, but well worth the difference in quality and features.
  • Reviewed by strawberryski from california on Tuesday, April 1, 2014
    We didn't get to use the bag put it looks like it work just great for my next trip. Fits two pairs of skis I have a separate boot bag.
  • Reviewed by COMom from Colorado on Tuesday, April 1, 2014
    Have had a year now and several trips with this bag. Yes, it doesn't hold quite as much as a traditional 21" carryon with wheels. However, I manage to cram a lot of clothing in this pack, stuff the zip off front pack with my small laptop, travel docs, glasses, a snack, etc., and then zip it off just as I'm getting on the plane. Rolling pack goes overhead easily, and smaller pack under the seat in front of me. It's a whole lot easier in a crowded plane than traditional size, and everything fits with room to spare overhead and underneath. I have loved being able to roll it all through the airports -rolls smoothly and easily; it can even be pushed in a pinch. Have had no trouble zipping off/on the smaller pack. One must really pack every nook and cranny, and this means the inside is less organized, but I pretty much unpack everywhere I go anyway. It makes my life easier being able to roll my bag. I have had no trouble with the airlines, as zipped apart these two pieces are way undersized for the requirements.
  • Reviewed by Rug weary shopper from Minnesota on Saturday, March 29, 2014
    Very light. Meets airline size restrictions for carry on. Has option to expand if necessary. Maximum space for maximum size carry-on. Attractive color. Sturdy fabric, wheels, handle. This suitcase with a STP discount is 1/3 the cost of other brands. A real bargain.
  • Reviewed by Jackshoe from Georgia on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    I got a great deal on this bag! I am planning to use it on a camping/fishing trip to Montana this summer. It looks well made and is certainly roomy! I purchased a 32" High Sierra Duffel a couple of years ago and I love it. It has held up very well and I expect this new bag to hold up just as well. I would recommend this bad to friends.
  • Reviewed by Tulitanssit from Maine on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    This is a quality bag, but I haven't been able to figure out how to fit it to my shorter skis. It does not come with directions and is not obvious to someone who has never had a ski bag before. Otherwise, it's just what I was looking for. There is also a good sized zippered pocket. The zippers are good quality, too. I plan to personalize it with patches from the mountains I ski - being plain black it might get mixed up with someone else's.
  • Reviewed by Gwyn from Colorado on Monday, March 24, 2014
    It's extremely warm and keeps the wind out. I also like the bill on the hood.
  • Reviewed by Clothes Hog from Wisconsin on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    Bought this for an upcoming trip to Europe. Seems like terrific quality and expect it will hold up well.
  • Reviewed by Richard from Colorado on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    Bought this thinking it was a tad smaller than the High Sierra AT 36" drop bottom duffel and when it arrived I was surprised to see it was only 28 inches long even though it is advertised as a 34" bag. Should have checked the specs as they clearly state 28" length. Title should be revised to be more accurate. Will probably return it. RK
  • Reviewed by momof4 from flat rock, nc on Sunday, March 16, 2014
    I bought this for my daughters' skis. Fits 2 pairs easily, plus some stuff! Nicely padded. Can't go wrong on the price!
  • Reviewed by Tom D from WI, CO on Sunday, March 16, 2014
    I bought 3 of the High Sierra ski bags for xc skis. They appear to be of very good quality and I like the padding. They will easily fit 2 pair of xc skis and 2 pair of poles. I used them this week, put my daughters bag inside of mine and still had room for a pair of skis, poles and boots.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 103 »
  • 31-60 of 3071 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;