High Sierra
High Sierra 4.208560 5 Average Rating:
12 Likes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 286 ... 349
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Martha's Art of the Deal from Pa. on Thursday, January 29, 2009
    Great packing ability,lot's of room.
    • Best Uses: Extended Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Great Capacity, Lightweight, Protective
  • Reviewed by Gunnar from Midwest on Wednesday, January 28, 2009
    After reading the previous reviews on this bag, I felt pretty comfortable buying this bag for my snowboard. I was aware of the zipper only on one end, and didn't think it would be that big of a deal, but I quickly realized that it's kind of a pain to slide the board (with bindings) in/out. Some other things I don't care for are the unpadded ends, and interior material not being very durable against the sharp edges of the board. Don't get me wrong, it's a decent basic bag for local trips or storage, but I'm not going to be taking it on any long trips, especially if baggage handlers are involved. I'll be giving this bag to my nephew, and upgrading.
    • Best Uses: Day Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by michaelc39 from Oroville, CA on Wednesday, January 28, 2009
    Stows boots and a good amount of gear with nice side pockets to keep things organized. The backpack straps leave your hands free for carrying skis to the lodge. Can't beat the value for the price.
    • Best Uses: Day Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Great Capacity, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sw from jamestown, RI on Wednesday, January 28, 2009
    great travel bag for skis for the price.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Cons: Uncomfortable Strap
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Great Capacity, Lightweight, Protective, Water Resistant
  • Reviewed by world traveler from S America on Wednesday, January 28, 2009
    After just 3 flights, my bag did not hold up to the stresses of international travel. The nylon is not strong enough and has a tear in it and the main zipper is broken and went off the track. Also, there are so many compartments, you have to have about 6 luggage locks, which is a pain!

    I did contact High Sierra and they will send a free replacement, so it is a good company.
    • Cons: Weak Zippers
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skiing Mom from St. Paul, MN on Tuesday, January 27, 2009
    I could fit my boots, helmet, goggles, socks and estra socks and mittens as well as snacks for the kids into this bag. And probably more. Then toss it on my back so that I had free hands to carry skis and poles from the car. It was very liberating.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Capacity, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wendy from Raleigh, NC on Tuesday, January 27, 2009
    Be careful checking this bag. Some outside straps were ripped off at the airport.
    • Best Uses: Day Trips, Extended Trips, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Capacity, Protective, Water Resistant
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jml from athol, ma on Tuesday, January 27, 2009
    Great bag. Fits my snow board boots, helmet, mittens, lots more if needed. better than carrying my huge bag when only the essentials are needed.
    • Best Uses: Day Trips, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Great Capacity, Protective
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski Bum from Rochester, NY on Tuesday, January 27, 2009
    Great bag at a great price. Good quality. Holds pair of ski boots, goggles, hat, gloves, neckwarmer, etc. comfortably. Backpack fits well, light weight and comfortable to wear. Good purchase.
    • Best Uses: Day Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Capacity, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boo Coo Coo Ca cho from Granger, IN on Monday, January 26, 2009
    Works great, holds a lot of extras
    • Best Uses: Day Trips
    • Cons: Uncomfortable Strap
    • Describe Yourself: Getting Started
    • Pros: Great Capacity, Protective, Too big for a snowboard
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 286 ... 349
;