Want more features for less money? High Sierra designs great gear for cost-conscious consumers who like the longevity and extra features built into higher-priced bags. High Sierra travels to the office, the classroom, or scenic overlook with a line of well-designed products that includes wheeled backpacks and duffels, business cases, school bags and luggage. As the official supplier to the U.S. Ski and Snowboarding Team, High Sierra bags reflect the rigorous standards demanded by top world athletes - a standard that's evident in their use of d ... Learn more about High Sierraurable nylons like Ballistic, Duralite®, and high-denier. High Sierra makes the journey as enjoyable as the destination. ... Less
@Model.CurrentBrand.Name
High Sierra 4.205263 5 3230 reviews
0 Likes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 290 ... 323 »
  • 2891-2900 of 3230 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rosie the riveter from Clearwater, Fl. on Monday, August 11, 2008
    This duffel bag is lighter in weight than a regular suitcase but it has enough room to put all the clothes and items needed in it.
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Backpacking, Short Travel
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ang from Winter park, CO on Monday, August 11, 2008
    This was a great pack for my month long trip to peru. I had the convenience of the hidden backpack straps with all of the room of a duffel bag.
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Extended Travel
    • Cons: Bulky, Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Hidden backpack straps, Large Capacity
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STP Junky from San Francisco, CA on Monday, August 11, 2008
    I use this pack as my daily commuter motorcycle backpack and love it. There are numerous pockets in which to stow stuff, a clip for my keys, places for my cell phone and IPod, and sufficient room for workout clothes, lunch, and laptop, and nice clips to prevent the straps from whipping around on the highway. The flat padded back is REALLY nice too as it is super comfy and prevents objects in the pack from poking into your back. I plan to use it to haul a snowboard come winter time also. Sierra makes a good product, I am looking forward to having this pack for a long time. Highly recommended!!
    • Best Uses: Day trip, Hiking, Motorcycle pack
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Good padding, Large capacity, Nice strap clips, Smart Design, Tons of pockets, Very adjustable, Very Comfortable
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Reviewed by ealaspada from Florida on Sunday, August 10, 2008
    I have used this bag on many trips from shorter domestic trips to longer treks through England and Central America. It has many good points: the wheels are sturdy and it rolls well; the fabric is durable; it has much more room than a carry on while still modestly sized and not too heavy (though the wheels do add weight); its sportier design doesn't completely rat you out as a naive tourist on your foreign jaunts. It also has its issues: One of the main compartment's zippers broke on first use; because of the design it's 4050 cubic inches result in not quite as much capacity as you would imagine (when the side pockets are packed, it leaves much less room in the main compartment). One reason I purchased a duffle is I was hoping it would make for easier rolling down the aisle of European trains (it has a much smaller width than regular rolling luggage), but it still proved to be difficult in navigating (the backpack straps are your best bet in this situation). All in all it was certainly a good bet for the money, but expect a few disappoints. But then, such is life...
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Extended Travel, Short Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Captain from Cataumet MA on Saturday, August 09, 2008
    Using this pack on fishing charters. Holds rain suit, gps, and other gear for changing weather. Really like the side zipper compartments for keeping water bottles and thermos in place. Can see the pack being great as a carry on when flying too. Like the durability.
    • Best Uses: Day trip
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good padding, Very adjustable
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Reviewed by tweedy bird from Flagstaff, AZ on Saturday, August 09, 2008
    I like the two water bottles as I take my dog hiking with me. There is room for a water bowl in the pack.
    • Best Uses: Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good padding, Large capacity, Very adjustable
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Reviewed by Avalanche Bob from New York City, NY on Friday, August 08, 2008
    Padded protection good. Ample storage for skis up to 205 cm; PLENTY OF ROOM for extras (sox, underwear, etc). Stress points on straps well riveted and bar-tacked. A long, adjustable strap (with clip) reduces overall bag length to accommodate shorter skis; the excess strap kind of dangles...a little annoying. Handle straps have comfort pad; can be a bit tight if used as a shoulder strap. Outside zippered gusseted pocket (17"l x 6"w x 2"d), ample for books, travel papers, gloves, etc. Bag uses near-full length DOUBLE-ended zipper, both zips can meet in the middle under the handle, or at either end. Nice navy blue color with black accents, gray straps. I think this one is a winner, time will tell. No telling what those "luggage handlers" at the airport can do, I once had truck tire treadmarks on my luggage years ago and everything inside was crushed FLAT and destroyed.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Cons: Smallish "shoulder" strap
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Lightweight, Protective
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Older Adventurer from Richmond, VA on Wednesday, August 06, 2008
    great for day hikes or skiing or for a "carry on" on airplanes.
    • Best Uses: Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good padding, Large capacity, Very adjustable
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peace Corp Volunteer from St. Kitts/Nevis on Tuesday, August 05, 2008
    From the pictures in your catalog I thought the duffel would stand up-right - it does not and this is a big drawback when traveling via airlines.
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Extended Travel, Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by robbob from nyc on Tuesday, August 05, 2008
    Great for my business
    • Pros: Durable, Large Capacity
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 290 ... 323 »
  • 2891-2900 of 3230 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;