Want more features for less money? High Sierra designs great gear for cost-conscious consumers who like the longevity and extra features built into higher-priced bags. High Sierra travels to the office, the classroom, or scenic overlook with a line of well-designed products that includes wheeled backpacks and duffels, business cases, school bags and luggage. As the official supplier to the U.S. Ski and Snowboarding Team, High Sierra bags reflect the rigorous standards demanded by top world athletes - a standard that's evident in their use of d ... Learn more about High Sierraurable nylons like Ballistic, Duralite®, and high-denier. High Sierra makes the journey as enjoyable as the destination. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 294 ... 323 »
  • 2931-2940 of 3222 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Untitled from Castle Rock, CO on Wednesday, May 28, 2008
    This bag is stylish, durable, easy to pack, and easy to transport through an airport. It has lots of storage, so I prefer it over traditional luggage. Plus, it's easier to find among everyone else's luggage. Overall a great product. We now have two of them.
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Extended Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dj from Chicago, Il on Monday, May 26, 2008
    strong smell when bag was first opened. Needs to air out before use.
    • Best Uses: Extended Travel
    • Cons: interior odor
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Large Capacity
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Overworked Working Mom from Portland, OR on Sunday, May 25, 2008
    Easy to add small duffel to handle. Our 7 and 8 year olds carried their own luggage to our Carribean camping trip.
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Camping, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: easy to add small duffel, Easy to Transport, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Reviewed by mjapple from Denver, CO on Saturday, May 24, 2008
    Have used this bag a couple of times, as well as on the plane. Stood up well, even with a couple of transfers. Straps are comfortable to haul around, though the capacity is pushing it for my wide skis. Still a great bag for me.
    • Best Uses: Day Trips, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Comfortable, Protective
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Piper from Arlington VA on Saturday, May 24, 2008
    This is a nice bag. I didn't realize that it has backpack straps, but it does. Guess I might use that feature. Otherwise, the zippers seem a little flimsy (like most things I have purchased recently).
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Cons: Iffy zippers, Weak Seems
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Reviewed by Terry from Moline, Illinois on Saturday, May 24, 2008
    When this backpack arrived in the mail I was excited. It looked nice and seamed to be good quality. I wanted it for a carry on bag to put my laptop in while flying. The first time I go to the airport, I pull it out of the trunk of the car and try to extend the handle. No Luck. Instead of pulling it along the concourses, I had to lug this heavy this over my shoulder. A pain in the ---! I need a replacement handle or a brand new bag.
    • Best Uses: Business Trips, Long Vacations
    • Cons: Telescopic handle
    • Primary use: Business
    • Pros: Good Capacity
  • Reviewed by hauling junk. from Santa Cruz, Ca on Wednesday, May 21, 2008
    Straps came undone by first plane ride of a 3 week trip, Zipper pull to attach pack to case another few days later.. husbands pack tore in multiple places lost his zipper pull also.
    • Cons: Hard to gain acess, Tears Easily, Weak Seams, Zippers Break
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Side straps
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountainman from Plymouth, MI on Monday, May 19, 2008
    Use this bad for travel and for personal use.
    • Best Uses: Family Trips, Long Vacations, Weekend Trips
    • Cons: Tilts easily.
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, Good Capacity, High Quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom back to shool from Northwest Indiana on Friday, May 16, 2008
    I use this bag for school. My arm and shoulder were hurting from carrying my other bag and I needed one on wheels. It fits all my books nicely (I usually carry about 4 books, 2 3 ringed binders, 2 note pads, a couple of folders) as well as my lunch, pencils, etc... The main zipper is under a seam, hard to get at easily, but NOT a deal breaker. It rolls nicely, the handle goes up and down nicely. So far, so good!
    • Best Uses: School
    • Cons: Zippers hard to get at
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, Good Capacity, High Quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tim from STL on Tuesday, May 13, 2008
    The catalog advertised a rolling backpack. What arrived was a rolling duffle. Not a big deal. It's still a good buy.
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Camping, Short Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 294 ... 323 »
  • 2931-2940 of 3222 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;