Want more features for less money? High Sierra designs great gear for cost-conscious consumers who like the longevity and extra features built into higher-priced bags. High Sierra travels to the office, the classroom, or scenic overlook with a line of well-designed products that includes wheeled backpacks and duffels, business cases, school bags and luggage. As the official supplier to the U.S. Ski and Snowboarding Team, High Sierra bags reflect the rigorous standards demanded by top world athletes - a standard that's evident in their use of d ... Learn more about High Sierraurable nylons like Ballistic, Duralite®, and high-denier. High Sierra makes the journey as enjoyable as the destination. ... Less
Average Rating based on 3071 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 103 »
  • 61-90 of 3071 reviews
  • Reviewed by Fitness supervisor from California on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    Wow! This bag is huge! Could fit enough for two people, traveling far. I'll save it for a Europe trip, as long as we base in one place for a while. The airlines

    are starting to charge for checked luggage, usually about $25 for the first bag.
  • Reviewed by Dave from Ohio on Monday, March 10, 2014
    I will keep my old bag for quick trips. This is a great bag for travel and storage. Very well made, but it's a little difficult to get skis into easily.
  • Reviewed by Sierra Gal from California on Monday, March 10, 2014
    This seemed like a well made roller bag, just a bit too large for my needs.
  • Reviewed by jktravel from Arkansas on Friday, March 07, 2014
    Bought this several years ago and finally used it. It separated at the seams on the return flight.
  • Reviewed by VanMan from Vancouver, BC on Friday, March 07, 2014
    This is a reasonably good bag. Smooth wheels, looks sturdy and the shoulder straps would be useful for those old cities with lots of stairs and cobblestone streets. A bit too compartmentalized for my needs so larger items won't fit but if you don't mind that it's good. Packs flat for easy storage.
  • Reviewed by Montana Mike from Montana on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    We just used this ski bag for our trip to Utah and it worked perfectly. It easily held two pair of skis plus the poles and was very easy to pack and the wheels were a big plus as we needed to take the skis to a ski locker apart from our condo.
  • Reviewed by Lars the 1st from Hawaii on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    I bought this bag to carry my new 194 cm super wide (170mm at the tip) powder skis.The bag seems well made but is poorly designed. The compression straps just barely allow the skis to fit, at 195cm they would not. The carry handle is not centered, which allows the length to be adjusted but makes the bag awkward to pull. The shape tapers at the front, limiting the capacity. The bag will fit 2 pairs of skiis, but not two long pairs, and there would be little room for clothing packed around. With one pair there is enough room for a helmet and ski clothing for a week. To my surprise the bag is cut at the front and one of the wheel rivets has fallen out after 3 trips. This may be because of the akward pulling angle, often the bag is on one wheel. I ended up carrying it over myl shoulders during a long airport traverse. The seemingly overly long shoulder straps worked quite well for carrying, but are otherwise sometimes in the way.
  • Reviewed by Rico de la Cardi from Washington on Saturday, March 01, 2014
    I got this bag in blue for a great price. After reading reviews at Sierra and ebags, it seemed to fit my needs at a good price. I bought it at Sierra when the price was really good (~$30 less than ebags already good price). Seems to be well designed and well made. Has rivets at points of stress. It is a relatively large bag (can't imagine use for the 36" except to haul stuff to a drop point and continue with a smaller bag). I am very happy with my purchase.
  • Reviewed by David from CT on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    Just got this bag and it looks to be of great quality. Plan to use it for a trip next month.
  • Reviewed by Lisa from Colorado on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    1. This bag is difficult and cumbersome to carry. There is no handle/strap at the end opposite the wheels so you can't drag it behind you; instead, it has a handle on the side near the top that you use to pull the bag next to you while you're walking. It's really hard to walk with the bag right next to your leg, so you end up kind of holding it out to the side so you can walk, which is uncomfortable and will make your arm sore. It was actually easier to pick up the bag and carry it than it was to roll it with the wheels, which makes the wheels pointless and add weight to the bag for no reason. Very bad design.

    2. The bag has two straps near either end which make loading skis into the bag needlessly difficult. The straps are for cinching the bag down after you've packed it, but they don't have clips. They are in the way of the skis when you're trying to place them inside the bag, which forces you to thread each end of your skis under the straps before you can close the bag. Loading skis in this bag is basically a two person job. Another bad design.

    I'm returning this bag. It's just too difficult to use.
  • Reviewed by Summit skier from Colorado on Monday, February 24, 2014
    I purchased this for ease of air travel. Due to the lack of structure, the wheels were almost worthless. The end does not hold its shape to be able to use the wheels and you therefore just drag the bag. It was also way too long for the average sized skis, so there it a lot of extra material and straps. After one trip there was a hole through the material and the bottom was already wearing.
  • Reviewed by Woodsky from Michigan on Monday, February 24, 2014
    Does what it's supposed to... protects your skis. It's not entirely intuitive where the two sets of skis go, however. There is a padded flap that I keep between the bindings of the two sets of skis, but it's loose and doesn't fasten to anything. There are dedicated sleeves for the poles.
  • Reviewed by K the Skier from San Jose, California on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    This bag is quite roomy and easily holds other gear or even another pair of skis. Nice padding and very durable outer. No wheels, but then I didn't buy it for that. The High Sierra brand never fails in strength and durability. One thing: the tags stated that the bag had inside straps too and a separate outside elastic strap for holding more gear and neither of those were true. I think they just had the wrong tags on the bag.
  • Reviewed by Pam from Illinois on Monday, February 17, 2014
    After looking at countless computer messenger bags after seeing this one online I was not impressed with the quality of lower priced items and higher priced items were not in my budget so I ordered this bag. The quality and features exceeded the description and the price was the frosting on the cake. I am very pleased with the purchase and expect many years of use.
  • Reviewed by Gordana from Bethesda from Maryland on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    What makes it even more perfect are the wheels! Our old bag was without and it was quite awkward to maneuver with it in the airports. Our skis are packed and very soon we'll have the chance to actually test it on the road. I expect all to be without any problems. The price was also very good.
  • Reviewed by Jess the Mess from Savannah, GA on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    I was so excited to get my bag in the mail. I thought this would be the most versatile and useful weekend bag ever. I was hoping for a suitcase that could be carried as a backpack when needed but what I got was a backpack that is being sold as a suitcase. I have several 21" hardcase carry ons so I was expecting this to hold realatively the same amount of luggage. However, it only holds about 3/4ths as much as a standard 21" hardcase carry on. The straps are awkward on both of the packs and I didn't realize until it arrived that the lower front pouch on the day pack is made for a walkman! Yup, that's all that really needs to be said about the design of this suitcase. I plan to return mine.
  • Reviewed by Lacroixplus10 from Alaska on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    Durable, made well canvas bag. Works perfect for the person that's looking for something simple and made well. I would recommend it.
  • Reviewed by Kate from Virginia on Monday, February 10, 2014
    This bag is exactly as it appears! I am headed to South America again in an area where elevators don't exist, so the back pack straps will be awesome. The bag itself is extremely sturdy and the zippers a great...a pet peeve of mine if they aren't! Thanks for the bargain STP!
  • Reviewed by MEM from NYC on Sunday, February 09, 2014
    This ski bag is great for traveling. We easily packed two sets of skis and poles. It was great to have wheels for getting through the airport.
  • Reviewed by Captain Dave from The State of Maine on Sunday, February 09, 2014
    This 26" rolling duffel bag is well designed and, to use a basketball terms, "plays big". The straps, handle, and hidden "back pack" style straps are all well made and seem ready to stand up to some real stress. The fabric is substantial and I expect that it will stand up to the rigors of overzealous baggage handlers.

    The laundry pockets are a handy feature. It is a smaller bag than I am used to using, but because of the efficient design I think that the overall capacity will be adequate.

    The price could not be beat. "STP' has made a very good bag available at a very good price.
  • Reviewed by The Ski Fam from LA on Saturday, February 08, 2014
    Love this bag. Would absolutely be perfect for one person. Has a perfect compartment for a helmet on the top and it is nice and deep. It is deeper on the bottom and tapers to the top. It probably does not hold as much as our other rolling boot bag but I know we will get a lot of use out of it. The telescoping handle does not seem as sturdy as others we have but even if something happens to it, the handle on top still allows you to roll it easily.
  • Reviewed by K A from Pittsburgh on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    THe bag is very good. it can be improved if the carrying straps could be detached because they can get caught on everything.
  • Reviewed by deal seeker from Colorado on Monday, February 03, 2014
    I spent some time looking for the right ski bag at the right price. This bag had all the features and quality at a smoking price.
  • Reviewed by cape codder from cape cod on Saturday, February 01, 2014
    It is a nice, basic soft bag. Straps and zippers seem well situated. I have not test driven it yet, but I think it will be good.
  • Reviewed by Kathy from New York on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    This bag is great for traveling with skis. Especially when flying. Easily fits two pair of skis, with extra room if you need it for some clothing. Wheels easily.
  • Reviewed by SKier from Washington DC on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    I had this same bag for many years. IT doesn't last forever but does last a long time. It's a good bag for the money or a great buy compared to other ski bags. It can hold tons as well as two pairs of long or short skis.
  • Reviewed by Greg the skier from Illinois on Monday, January 27, 2014
    A high quality bag for a great price
  • Reviewed by tphnurse from Morrisville, Pa on Monday, January 27, 2014
    This bag is a little larger than I actually need, but I like it. It has lots of zipper compartments and spaces to keep my rolling office in order. The handle telescopes up and the connecting shafts feel a little rickety when it is fully extended, but so far I have had no malfunctions or breakage. The wheels roll well. I'd give it five stars if it weren't for the rickety feel of the telescoped handle. Very roomy!!!
  • Reviewed by Laura from Tennessee on Monday, January 27, 2014
    This ski bag is very well padded and durable. Very pleased!
  • Reviewed by Winter fanatic from Ohio on Monday, January 20, 2014
    Hey, it's not top of the line, but it is a great bag with great value. Really like this product.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 103 »
  • 61-90 of 3071 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;