Let’s face it: Traveling usually isn’t cheap. If you’ve been wanting more from your gear without spending more money, High Sierra luggage is ready to deliver. Designed for cost-conscious consumers who demand quality, reliability and a reasonable price point, High Sierra luggage encompasses a carefully designed product range that includes laptop bags, rolling luggage, duffel bags, backpacks, school bags and more. As the official supplier to the US Ski and Snowboarding Team, High Sierra backpacks and bags always reflect the rigorous standards demanded by world-class athletes. To put it simply, H ... Learn more about High Sierraigh Sierra helps make the journey as enjoyable as the destination. Travel more. Spend less. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 112
  • Reviewed by sarah from seattle on Tuesday, April 26, 2016
    Darker turquoise than it showed on my computer screen - but a great color. I know I looked at the measurements, but still larger than I expected. A definite keeper!
  • Reviewed by Adventurous Amanda from kansas on Monday, April 25, 2016
    I love that it is adjustable. I like all the pockets and easy access.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kashmom from NC on Wednesday, April 20, 2016
    I was unable to get the backpack out of the bottle! I had to return it. Looked like a nice, lightweight bag.
  • Reviewed by Evanston Mom from Evanston, IL on Tuesday, April 19, 2016
    My daughter needed a packable duffle for a trip she is taking. This one is perfect. It packs up really small and is light weight, but is sturdy and decent sized. It will serve her well on this trip and as a stand alone bag when she returns.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Li from California on Monday, April 18, 2016
    Overall very well designed, and the material used looks good quality and durable.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Crawdady from New York on Monday, April 18, 2016
    This is the third bag of the same kind that we have for our family. Every time we need a new boot bag, we get one of these because they are very functional as backpacks, durable, and inexpensive. We appreciate the backpack design as it makes moving through airports much easier. It is big enough to hold boots, helmet, gloves, goggles, and extra clothing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camping Friend from Layton, Utah on Saturday, April 16, 2016
    We are planing to go to Bear Lake the first week of May in our class C motorhome. Every inch of space in the small motorhome is valuable, so we decided to purchase luggage that can be stowed in small spaces. The High Sierra Sportour 22" carry-on rolling upright suitcase is perfect for storing in our motorhome. I have bought several High Sierra products over the years and have always been satisfied.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AT and Nordic Addict from Colorado on Wednesday, April 13, 2016
    Large enough for 3 pairs of lightweight rando skis and poles, and quality seems decent. The only thing I would ask is that a zippered pocket be added for a wax scraper, extra straps or other small items. It is too short for 200+ cm Nordic skis but fine for most modern alpine boards.
  • Reviewed by Auka from Cincinnati on Saturday, April 9, 2016
    This is an amazing bag!! My husband and I each have one. I had an older version I also bought on STP for a steal, and after years of use, it started to get a little ragged, and I bought a replacement at STP again for a steal. It's perfect for air travel. It is sized for international carry on (which is slightly smaller than US carry on). The day pack zips off, which is handy. The day pack fits under the seat in front of you on a plane, and the bigger part fits in the overhead. The telescoping handle zips in. The daypack is a backpack on it's own or, it zips fully too the larger part, which can then be carried as a big backpack or rolled. The daypack also has a strap on the back that lowers over the telescoping handle too (if you separated them for the security scanner but want to roll both through the airport. It is balanced well you so can stand it up on it's own. It has handles on top or the side for carrying. We packed them full for a trip to San Francisco and ended up hiking through the Redwood forest with them on our backs (since it was our last activity before flying out), and it was fine. They wouldn't be comfortable for hiking every day, all day, but it was fine for a few hours. The bags are lightweight. The daypack has well planned pockets for smaller items, a padded back, which doubles as padding for a laptop, water bottle pockets, and a perfect front pocket for a liquids bag for air travel. The bigger bag has a hidden zipper pocket (hidden by daypack when attached), which is perfect for hiding whatever if you are traveling. It also has cinching straps inside and outside so everything stays compressed and secure. We are thrilled with these bags and hope STP continues to carry them. We may even buy some extra to have as backups or gifts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jon from New England on Wednesday, April 6, 2016
    Wife loved the color and pattern on the fabric. Seems well constructed. I'm returning this bag as it isn't what we had hoped it would be. I guess in hindsight, the price should have been an indicator.

    There is little to no padding on the ends of this bag. Only padding was in the area where the ski bindings would be. If you're purchasing for air travel, I would look elsewhere. If you just want a bag to haul your gear from home to mountain... or maybe on a few bus trips, this is the way to go.
  • Reviewed by COMom from Colorado on Tuesday, April 5, 2016
    I've been travelling with this rolling set for a couple of years now, and find it very convenient. I can either push or pull it easily and the handle is long (I'm short and it's almost too long). You definitely must zip off the smaller front pack to get on a plane with it, just to carry it down the aisle, but when separated, the front part holds my laptop, book, coat, water bottle, and all of the numerous smaller things like earbuds, a snack, keys, and cellphone in the smaller front pocket. The small pack easily goes under the seat in front of me with plenty of room to spare. I once also placed the larger bag under the seat as well, but not with the two connected. Usually, I place the larger part in the overhead bin, though on the little regional jets, I usually gate check it, as it's pretty tight in the bins on the Embraer and CR jets that United/American use in the mountains. I can fit many pieces of clothing and shoes in the larger part, probably two pairs shoes, all my toiletries, and 4-5 pants, same # of shirts, under/night things. Again, I'm a smaller woman, but this set really holds plenty for 5 days. So far, absolutely no rips, tears, wheel problems, etc. This past week, I simply slipped the strap on the back of the small daypack down over the handle when I exited the plane, and I found that this gave me more of a tall, upright set, instead of the low to the ground, but very "fat and deep" zipped together bags. It takes a few minutes to re-zip the two together especially fully loaded, and one has to lay the larger bag on its' back to do that. Lots of options here for carry on travel! I have never used the larger part as a backpack, as it is just too heavy for me fully loaded.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Arun from Boston on Monday, April 4, 2016
    amazing light weight bag
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sarah from seattle on Friday, April 1, 2016
    LIGHTWEIGHT yet sturdy. Nice quality.
  • Reviewed by amanda from PA on Wednesday, March 30, 2016
    I have the larger suitcase to match. but wanted something for when I am not bringing tons of gear. This is great. fits carry- on restrictions and yet sturdy enough to check.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bonnerdg from OK on Tuesday, March 22, 2016
    fits skis, jacket , bibs, base layers and can squeeze in my boots, but will likely use my boot bag. heavy duty zipper, good padding around bindings. I'm ready to fly to Denver!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gumbydoc from Colorado on Tuesday, March 22, 2016
    Great price on this ski bag. I bought it after my double ski bag split at the seams. High Sierra's bag is well padded (!) and easier to use than any large bag I have had. This bag has solid zippers that round the bag corners (translates to easy in and out of skis). My fat powder skis can sit in this bag side-to-side. It's a very good product, and I expect it to last forever.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Macbeth from St. Clair on Monday, March 21, 2016
    I purchased this bag for use with our Nordic skis. Unfortunately, it's too short for my husbands skis. This bag will work well for our downhill skis, but it's only 172", so the men's Nordic skis won't fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by christine from michigan on Sunday, March 20, 2016
    This bag is great. A gift for my son (22 yo), he uses it for everything from weekend trips to week long trips.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lyn the rider from Adirondacks New York on Sunday, March 20, 2016
    This suitcase is just what I need. It is well made and the perfect size for my needs. It has all the room I desire with its many sections. It is lightweight besides which is a plus..
  • Reviewed by Flanfan from San Francisco on Saturday, March 12, 2016
    A smallish/medium size bag like this is much more handy than a backpack for my purposes. Easy to find stuff because the pink one I got lets the light in, instead of an all black interior. It is super wrinkled from being packed inside the bottle so I put it in the dryer with some laundry and the wrinkles smoothed out. It's the perfect run around town bag for me because I'm always taking buses and it holds books, groceries, water, with room to spare.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Josh from Minneapolis on Thursday, March 10, 2016
    This is a great bag. Love the backpack straps. Made it through the luggage handlers on my ski trip. Can fit plenty of items in this bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bikegirl from illinois on Wednesday, March 9, 2016
    I am packing for a 10day trip to Hawaii, I only plan on using this carryon and a small backpack. Seems roomy enough, well made! Great purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mtangler from PA. on Wednesday, February 24, 2016
    Pack in a bottle should tell you that the pack has to be very light weight made from material that can't be very thick or stiff. The pack has a draw string top opening which allows you an easy access to every thing packed. It is the right size to throw a light jacket, camera, EDC pouch, inside along with two bottles of water makes for good light weight day grab and go pack!! The down side is the shoulder straps are very thin and light weight material. I'm going to be watching these to make sure they don't tear out..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fred Bar from Florida on Saturday, February 20, 2016
    1) There's a tent hanging outside at the bottom.

    2) Each bottle pocket has a 32 oz gatorade type drink and a smaller 20 oz bottle (those side pockets are huge)....yes I know, but it is a total of 104 oz for 2 full days and one night. (I super-hydrate with coconut water before starting and after). I put them inside chips or gum bags (washed many times and sun-dried to prevent attracting the bears) which have aluminum foil inside but turned them outside to partially reflect the sun.

    3) What's inside? 1) A Sea to Summit compression sack with: Kelty 41 degree bag, a Sierra Designs 800 dri-down hoodie plus socks/underwear and t-shirt 2) A Hyalite 2/3 inflatable pad 3) A bunch of toiletries and accessories 4) A REI Regular Size Bivy 5) An inflatable Alps Mountaneering pillow 6) An Outdoor Products 5 x 7 tarp 7) A metallic sheet for the floor, guylines and stakes. 8) Food: 1 Dinner: Vienna Sausage/Beans/Salmon pouch - Pop-up style, 2 Lunches: A couple of 40 oz protein and a variety of granola bars and nuts for breakfast

    4) Downside? While pulling the straps to tighten the tent at the bottom, both sides partially separated due to the fact that the straps are of low quality (they barely move) and it is really hard to cinch them down.

    5) You get a Nalgene type bottle
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alex from Austria on Wednesday, February 17, 2016
    Perfect backpack while traveling Europe
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JJ from WY on Wednesday, February 17, 2016
    Just received it looks good, will need some time to test it out
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by soccermom from Bethesda on Tuesday, February 16, 2016
    Kind of heavy for a backpack, or even for a carryon. Shoulder straps but no waist strap (so rather uncomfortable to carry on your back for any distance.) Bottom part of the shoulder straps on the suitcase part attach oddly in the middle of the bag, not at the bottom, which is difficult to tolerate when loaded with clothes. Detachable day pack is small - more like a purse in size than a day pack - and also has shoulder straps only. Wheels at the bottom of the carryon are fixed, not swivels. Was hoping for a more useful product, as the idea seems good, but execution is lacking. One of the two we ordered had a cosmetic flaw (wrinkled black plastic cladding on the bottom - doesn't affect function.)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ggbina from California on Saturday, February 13, 2016
    I've not had the pleasure of using this piece yet. BUT, it seems solidly made. The zippers do not stick, the wheels seem high quality - not cheap things that will fall off! Can't wait to travel with it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ggbina from California on Saturday, February 13, 2016
    Just used this luggage last weekend to Solvang, CA. It was perfect! Loved that I had the day pack to zip off the front. Handle seems sturdy and so do the wheels. Can't wait to use it on my trip to Vegas!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cabo Bound from Maryland on Saturday, February 13, 2016
    Value for money.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 112