• Sort by:
  • 1 ... 302 ... 338
  • Reviewed by Alaska diver from Fairbanks, Alaska on Friday, October 17, 2008
    I ordered one of these bags and when a zipper failed and the fabric tore on its first trip out, I returned it and ordered a replacement thinking I got a lemon. The second one was worse and 2 zippers broke on its first trip, so I returned it too. This bag comes with cheap fabric that won't survive airport baggage handling systems and zippers that fail without any stress on them. I got a cheaper bag from Eddie Bauer like this many years ago and I'm still using it after 200,000 miles of flying.
    • Cons: Fabric failure, Weak Zippers
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Reviewed by gbg from lyme nh on Saturday, September 20, 2008
    good for school
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking, School back pack
    • Cons: Side sraps are in the way
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Good padding, Large capacity, Very adjustable
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Reviewed by CMD from Scranton, PA on Wednesday, September 17, 2008
    Took this on two international dive trips (Honduras & Chile)... it's falling apart already. Wear & Tear is one thing... this is just outright poor contruction. Wish I spent the extra money and bought a quality bag
    • Cons: Shotty, Weak
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Reviewed by Sue from metro DC on Tuesday, September 16, 2008
    On the zipper into one of the end compartments, the teeth pulled away from the twill after only the second use...impossible to fix. I did not abuse/overstuff the bag, nor does it seem that the airline tossed it around too badly (no other scuffs). Very disappointing, as the bag is really nicely designed. This is my second High Sierra purchase, and the second that I've had to send back due to zipper failure.
    • Best Uses: Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to Transport
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Reviewed by sgz from colorado on Sunday, September 14, 2008
    we use it for all trips. has held up great on air travel, easy to pull, holds a ton! I have 2 & I am ordering another. I have had them for 1 year & have talken 8 rips! We love them
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Extended Travel, Short Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Reviewed by Eintstein from Knoxville, TN on Thursday, September 4, 2008
    I needed a pack for school, so I was very happy to find one of this quality with a laptop case. I have found it very comfortable to wear while riding my bike to and from school, even when it's weighted down with huge books. I like the padding and some of the options of the different compartments, but have found that some of the features get in the way of others. For example, I like having a pocket for an iPod, but that pocket is located within the main compartment and seems to always get in the way when I am trying to locate items in the compartment. I have had a little trouble with the zippers, but that is mainly because they are beefy, so I don't mind that. All in all, a good pack. If I could change one thing, I would eliminate a couple of the small compartments and dedicate that volume to the main compartment.
    • Best Uses: Car Camping, Day trip, School pack
    • Cons: Some inconvenient pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good padding, Sturdy, Very Comfortable
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Reviewed by QT3.14 from Seattle on Wednesday, September 3, 2008
    This bag is heavier and bulkier than other wheeled 36" that we own. I think all the separate compartments add to it's weight. We have a Mountain Hardware bag from STP that holds more and weighs less, plus is much higher quality in material, [...] Oh well. Used to hold sleeping bags, pillows etc to and from camp and school. If you actually use it to pack clothing and stuff it will be overweight for the airlines.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Extended Travel
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Large Capacity
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Reviewed by Davy from Miami, Florida on Wednesday, August 27, 2008
    Use to & from work carrying heavy personal and work related items. Pins in my telescoping handle failed due to the heavy loads inposed on them after a period of about 3 months. High Sierra replaced the item at no charge. (Great lifetime warranty, Great company to communicate with.) However, It would be helpful if it was a true 22" high as described. Still-in-all it is a pleasure for me to have and use on a daily basis.
    • Describe Yourself: Career
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, Good Capacity, High Quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fresh Air Geek from Madison Wisconsin on Sunday, August 24, 2008
    I commute to work and this pack holds everything I need.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Great for amusement parks
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Easy to Refill, Good Water Flow, Removable Pouch
  • Reviewed by Biker in the woods from Pittsburgh, PA on Friday, August 22, 2008
    Insulated big mouth bladder is easy to ice and keep cool. Rail like pads on inner side of pack lift the pack off of your back to help with ventilation. Hidden helmet net useful when you don't want to carry or wear your helmet. Separate bladder compartment and general compartment. General compartment has tool slots. Phone holder is close to ear. Head phone cord hole. Well thought-out design at a reasonable price.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Mountain Biking, Road Riding
    • Cons: None after 1-yr
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Refill, Great design, Insulated bladder hose, Secure Straps, Tool slots
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 302 ... 338
;