• Sort by:
  • 1 ... 304 ... 345
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by George from Mayer, MN on Monday, December 1, 2008
    Air Travel
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Pros: Great Capacity
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love 2 ski from Sandpoint ID on Monday, December 1, 2008
    I was very pleased with the quality of this combination of ski bag and separate boot bag. Both of them appear to be durable yet lightweight enough to cut down on baggage weight during travel. The ski bag has the capability to hold skis up to 200 cm in length. This leaves lots of room to stuff ski clothes around the skis during travel, saving space in other luggage plus protecting the skis. The boot bag has vents to allow boots to air out. Great buy at [$]
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Great Capacity, Lightweight, Water Resistant
  • Reviewed by transatlantean from Santa Fe, NM on Monday, December 1, 2008
    I had one of the larger ones before but had to return it as the side compartment seam ripped after a couple of long haul flights. The second one (this size) did not fare much better, the fabric around the handle ripped from careless handling (it happens in air travel!) after a couple of flight. The plastic casing around one of the wheels simply cracked and collapsed so can't roll the bag along any more. I have retired this bag from travelling. It's only good for holding stuff for storage these days. I got 3 transcontinental trips out of it this time. Admittedly i might have overloaded it or expected too much. While debating whether to return the old one, the funny thing is I am drawn to buying another one again because it is always such a bargain $ for cubic inch wise. I just wish they would last for longer than a few trips.
    • Cons: Not durable, Won't stand upright
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to Pack, Inexpensive
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Greg from Fort Worth, Texas on Sunday, November 30, 2008
    Great for day hikes. Plenty of room for food and compression straps are perfect for holding an extra sweatshirt or jacket. My only minor complaint is that when the water bottles are full they are heavy and the pack tends to start sagging a bit.
    • Best Uses: Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good padding, Highly Adjustable
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Reviewed by therreid from WYOMING, USA on Friday, November 28, 2008
    Zipper pulls failed within one year. I do a good bit of travel in the third world and my stuff gets used. Things like some of the zipper pulls failed. But, it is a convenient size and the rest of the bag is of reasonable quality.
    • Best Uses: Weekend Trips
    • Cons: Zippers Break
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fishing Fool from State of Wa. on Thursday, November 27, 2008
    Enough room for "trail essentials" and holds plenty of water.
    • Best Uses: Day Trips, Extended Hikes, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Refill
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dagwood from Cincinnati on Wednesday, November 26, 2008
    Good space. Comfortable shoulder straps. Easy to load.
    • Best Uses: Day trip, Hiking
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good padding
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Curtis from Columbia, MD on Tuesday, November 25, 2008
    Is long enough to accomodate 180 cm backcountry skiis and appears to be well constructed. Could use more padding, but will serve us well.
    • Best Uses: Extended Trips, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Roomy, Sturdy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by YZ from Hillsboro, OR on Tuesday, November 25, 2008
    Big enough for any type of skis, full protection to your skis. I found similar products for 140$ in regular stores. Very good for traveling. The wheels make it easy to carry in an airport.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Capacity, Lightweight, Protective, Water Resistant
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Murph from Boston, MA on Monday, November 24, 2008
    I previously bought this snowboard bag and used it for plane travel all over the country. Not only did I put my snowboard in there, but I also fit my boots, helmet, coat, extra shoes and a bunch of other clothes! I stuffed it! It lasted me 7 years before I started getting small tears from airline wear so I just bought another one. It is a good deal for the price!
    • Best Uses: Day Trips, Extended Trips, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Great Capacity, Lightweight, Protective
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 304 ... 345
;