Want more features for less money? High Sierra designs great gear for cost-conscious consumers who like the longevity and extra features built into higher-priced bags. High Sierra travels to the office, the classroom, or scenic overlook with a line of well-designed products that includes wheeled backpacks and duffels, business cases, school bags and luggage. As the official supplier to the U.S. Ski and Snowboarding Team, High Sierra bags reflect the rigorous standards demanded by top world athletes - a standard that's evident in their use of d ... Learn more about High Sierraurable nylons like Ballistic, Duralite®, and high-denier. High Sierra makes the journey as enjoyable as the destination. ... Less
Average Rating based on 3190 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 304 ... 319 »
  • 3031-3040 of 3190 reviews
  • Reviewed by SpeakerPro from Washibngton, DC on Saturday, February 23, 2008
    This is a GREAT bag. I'm on my 5th one. I travel virtually every week to several cities and I use this bag to carry everything. I love it. But the designers at High Sierra need to travel with it more to find out what isn't working. Here are the recurring problems: the bag is long (a good thing!) but it gets caught on baggage belts and one wheel always seems to get sanded down so when you pull it it "thumps", the zipper pulls on the shoulder strap compartment always disappear after about the 15th flight, the bottom plastic section between the wheels rips for some reason (my current bag now looks like it has a small tail). Having purchased them over several years, I just don't understand why High Sierra doesn't fix these things. Having said all that I'm ordering another one. There just isn't anything close to its functionality at this price point. If you don't travel as often as I do, you may never experience these issues. Get the bag.
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Extended Travel
    • Cons: Weak Seems
    • Pros: Durable, Large Capacity
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Craig from Macungie, PA on Tuesday, February 19, 2008
    Holds my gear perfectly.
    • Best Uses: Day Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Capacity
  • Reviewed by John from Houston, TX on Friday, February 15, 2008
    Good Points first, I have taken two sets of skis using this bag to Colorado and Whistler now, with no issues (one by plane, one by car)... good bag to cart around two sets of ski's.
    Bad Points, offers very little protection, I used bubble wrap and ski cloths to pad the bag for the journey by plane (upshot is that it arrived with no damage), the internal straps look like they were designed for something other than skis, as they just don't quite do anything to secure the contents, the two skis once in also don't quite sit straight, the pole slot is good for kids poles, but longer poles are almost impossible to get in to the bag, and the external handle for wheeling the bag is on the side, so you can't quite get it to roll properly (what where they thinking when they designed this bag???

    All in all, not a great bag, but a great price, and you can add some packing / put up with the bad design features for this. So if you're after a cheap bag, this one will do!
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Cons: Difficult to Pack, Offers Little Protection, Too Small, Uncomfortable Strap
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Lightweight
  • Reviewed by Jen the triathlete from Fort Collins, CO on Friday, February 08, 2008
    This bag saves me [$] in extra baggage charges every time I fly with my bike. It had enough space to carry everything for an Ironman triathlon plus regular clothing. The only down side is that it doesn't have a real bottom so it doesn't stand up well in the vertical position.
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy to Transport, Large Capacity
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Reviewed by Neil from New York, NY on Sunday, February 03, 2008
    I've always had problems with zippers breaking or material tearing due to rough handling and/or overstuffing. The zippers and material stand up to minor abuse well. Able to carry back pack style if you must. Stands nicely in the check in line. Meets most airlines checked baggage requirements and is easy to spot on the baggage carousel. Don't know why it's so inexpensive. I'm buying another at the closeout price.
    • Best Uses: Long Vacations
    • Cons: none so far
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, Expandable, Good Capacity, High Quality, Rugged, Versatility, Very strong zippers, Wheels roll nicely
  • Reviewed by Bjorn14 from Oslo, Norway on Thursday, January 31, 2008
    I was a little hesitant to order this bag after previous reviewers said it was a little small for their size 12 boots (which I have). My boots practically drowned in the bag leaving lots of room for other stuff. Good solid construction...takes a beating. Shoulders straps could be more comfortable but their fine with a ski jacket.
    • Best Uses: Day Trips, Extended Trips, Travel
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Great Capacity, Lightweight, Protective, Water Resistant
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cheryl from Vermont on Monday, January 28, 2008
    Perfect for boots, durable and practical for just about anything. It is squarish in shape if that is of importance to you.
    • Best Uses: Day Trips, Extended Trips, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Capacity, Lightweight, Protective, Water Resistant
  • Reviewed by Mocha Mike from Okinawa, Japan on Friday, January 25, 2008
    I live in Okinawa, Japan and travel throughout Asia and home to the United States often. The 22" High Sierra Rolling Pack works for me. I can get my Sony Viao Laptop and in the detachable pocket along with some computer accessories, in the main compartment a spare set on clothes and shoes. I have had no problems getting it into the overhead bins, also I am 6' 2" and the handle is good and long. I recommend this product for weekend trips, business trips.
    • Best Uses: Weekend Trips
    • Cons: none so far
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, Good Capacity, High Quality
  • Reviewed by Fly fish the world from Fullerton, Ca on Sunday, January 20, 2008
    The fabric attaching the wheels tore away making the bag useless. Lasted about two years. Maybe a good deal at the discounted price!
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Extended Travel
    • Cons: lacks durability
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy to Transport, Large Capacity
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by loves to travel from NE Kansas on Friday, January 18, 2008
    The pack does not hold as much as it would were it actually the advertised 22inches. I have another one that is 22" and it is a significant difference. However, this size is probably more comfortable in weight and fit for a smaller person.
    • Best Uses: Long Vacations, Weekend Trips
    • Cons: Small Capacity
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: A bargain, Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, High Quality
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 304 ... 319 »
  • 3031-3040 of 3190 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;