Want more features for less money? High Sierra designs great gear for cost-conscious consumers who like the longevity and extra features built into higher-priced bags. High Sierra travels to the office, the classroom, or scenic overlook with a line of well-designed products that includes wheeled backpacks and duffels, business cases, school bags and luggage. As the official supplier to the U.S. Ski and Snowboarding Team, High Sierra bags reflect the rigorous standards demanded by top world athletes - a standard that's evident in their use of d ... Learn more about High Sierraurable nylons like Ballistic, Duralite®, and high-denier. High Sierra makes the journey as enjoyable as the destination. ... Less
Average Rating based on 3107 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 4 ... 311 »
  • 31-40 of 3107 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by day hiker from Colorado on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    I tend to review things positively but I regret having to point out the flaws of this product. The overall workmanship seems careless with the net pockets
    for the water bottles sown shoddyly and crooked. Getting the bottles in and out of the pockets is difficult and awkward and the bottles themselves are difficult to use: one has to unscrew the attached tops to drink and the wide mouth causes spills when the water level gets low. I am going to substitute my
    own bottles for these. The pack does accommodate a lunch and some small items well, but it could use a wider strap to sit more comfortably on the
    hips. I would not use the cargo loops to hang items because of the narrow waist strap.
    The padding is good.
    Overall this has been a disappointing purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tina from Ohio on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    I am a light traveler so I was pretty surprised just how spacious this is. I bought it to use for two weeks in Africa. I think there will be enough room for two adults to use. It's lightweight and easy to roll. So many compartments! One thing I love is that I can separate the handles and use them as a back pack. Yay! Free hands for coffee!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RyanE from Sonoma, CA on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    I love the idea of being able to wheel, carry, and backpack this around. Previously when flying I've just used a giant "base camp/expedition style" duffle because even with the most heavy duty materials the bag is still about 5 lbs or more lighter than a comparable size wheeled hard suitcase and I'm always bringing a mix of clothing and gear of some sort and pushing my luggage weight allowance to the max. Now I've decided that it makes better sense to have a wheeled duffle with extra room in it to check and I pack my dense stuff in carry-on bag. Having a bigger duffle with extra room means I can then put the carry-on IN the duffle once I'm off my flight and movie around places at my destination and it doesn't matter that I'm bringing around an 80+lb bag.

    A little worried about how this will hold-up with use even though it does have a 5-year warranty. The buckles are cheeper plastic and feel like they will crack and the same is possible with the frame/handle and handle on the bottom of the bag. I unzipped the cloth that covers the plastic frame-sheet and when I received it brand-new, the fabric was already pulling away from the rigid plastic panel where it was poorly glued. Looks like they either have the wrong type of glue, this was a quick-fix after preliminary assembly or it really should have been glued AND stitched, riveted, or snapped to the plastic. We shall see how it holds up on upcoming trip to NH rock climbing and doing lake stuff, and will update if it breaks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda from Texas on Thursday, July 17, 2014
    Bought it for a carry-on for two people. Absolutely perfect size and weight. LOVE the zip off backpack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John, the short trip traveler from Poughkeepsie, NY on Thursday, July 17, 2014
    I ordered the 30" High Sierra Duffel Bag, which was excellent. However, the bag was bigger than I expected. I fully appreciate the courteous return/exchange policy and I am now waiting to receive a smaller version of the same product. This is my first purchase from Sierra Trading Post and my communications (two phone conversations plus one online chat) have been excellent. Representatives are super courteous, polite, and helpful. Thank you!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TEQUILASHEILA from OKLAHOMA on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
    THIS IS VERY CUTE. LOVE THE COLORS. I WILL USE IT FOR A PURSE.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heather from Utah on Thursday, July 10, 2014
    I love this bag! I bought the green one, and turned around and bought the blue one! It is soooo light weight. I wanted to pack early and see what I could get in it without being over weight, so I packed all my clothes. 2 dresses, 5 cardigans, 3 blazers, 14 skirts and 18 shirts (i'll be gone 18 months) and it all fit and only weighed 32lbs! The only complaint I have about this is it is smaller than I thought it would be. But it is the biggest size that will work for my trip, so it works out fine anyway. Definitely buy it!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traveller from Virginia on Tuesday, July 08, 2014
    Just bought this bag and took it on a week-long trip to China. All my clothes fit comfortably and I liked having the daypack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eugene Oregon Hiker from Oregon on Tuesday, July 08, 2014
    This was exactly what I was looking for. A smart design with lots of pockets to organize things in. Extremely ergonomic - I do not know why we do not use more hip packs in this world? They are a perfect hands free solution.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camping Friend from Layton, Utah on Thursday, July 03, 2014
    Lately I've been purchasing different shapes and sizes of duffel bags from STP. I want clothing and gear pre-packed so I can go camping without the hassle of getting everything packed and then finding out I forgot something. I found the High Sierra Pack-N-Go duffel bag was well made and had plenty of room. I'm using the toiletry bag to store dish rags, since I don't need another toiletry bag for toiletries.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 4 ... 311 »
  • 31-40 of 3107 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;