High Sierra
High Sierra 4.209182 5 Average Rating:
12 Likes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 117
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Angel from California on Wednesday, March 29, 2017
    This was the first pack I've ever purchased. It's affordable and works great. The color is nice and fit is good. I would recommend for first timers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tangara from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, March 29, 2017
    Interesting idea, although I doubt I'll ever put the duffel back in the bottle. The bag has an outside pocket to carry the bottle in use, very handy. Otherwise, a well-made, light weight, handy-sized duffel with the bonus of a wide-mouthed bottle. Well-built, great for a carry-on bag, weekender or miscellaneous gear bag. I'm using mine to keep my hammock kit together. It's a perfect size for both hammock, tarp, lines and stakes. As always, super prices from STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tangara from PA on Wednesday, March 29, 2017
    Loved it. Ordered two more. Light weight but seems to be very well built, a lot of attention to detail, quality stitching. Exactly what I needed for a miscellaneous gear bag. My favorite feature is the full U-zip top. It opens very wide and the bag is shallow enough to sort through all the bits and pieces easily, but it also holds a ton of gear. It comes packed in a storage bag that is padded and very useful in itself when the bag is being used. If used as a packing piece, it easily holds enough for a long weekend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Derek from Massachusetts on Tuesday, March 28, 2017
    My wife and I spent 8 days in Rome and Florence. We wanted a bag that would have huge capacity but be easy to maneuver on planes and cobblestone streets. This bag lived up to our requirements. We both brought just one of these bags each and had plenty of room left over. I wish it could expand a bit more and also that the top compartment flipped open. Otherwise, very happy with the purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B.B. from Jerusalem on Monday, March 27, 2017
    Bought it for my girlfriend as a gift, luckily it's a perfect fit.
    She is 165 cm 50 Kg, I bought size Small in black.
    It looks really good, and does the job of keeping out the chill in the city.
    She didn't try it for tracking or any other high performance activity though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DC mom from Washington DC on Monday, March 27, 2017
    This is great- but unfortunately there isn't a laptop protector and overall the pack is too small for what I need. Great for school if you don't have a laptop to secure
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 2nd Degree Seeker from LA on Saturday, March 25, 2017
    I have one more year of college and I think this bag will work. Zippers seem to get snagged in a few spots, but nothing too bad. Lots of room and space for everything.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dennis from San Diego on Thursday, March 23, 2017
    I bought a High Sierra AT6 years ago and loved the versatility of it so much that I asked my wife if she wanted one too. She declined staying with her regular square, one compartment bag. She finally took a vacation without me and I convinced her to use my bag, which she did. She LOVED it and insisted that I buy her one immediately. As I said, I bought my bag a few years ago and when I looked online for a new AT6, they were no longer being produced having been replaced with a newer version that did not expand. I looked and looked and finally found one at Sierra Trading and immediately bought it. Having traveled with this bag now for some time, the only negative that I have found is that the zippers on the bag are made of a pull using cord and so it can't be locked securely with a TSA lock. I remedied that by taking my luggage (2 bags now) into a repair shop and having the pulls replaced with a pull that can be used with a lock. Other that that design flaw, I would give this 6 stars if I could. The bag is sturdy and holds up well to baggage handlers. It also has back straps if you need to carry it to have your hands free.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lady Lorraine from Pa on Thursday, March 23, 2017
    I took two looks at this jacket and said.. you gots to be kidding! How can something so extremely light weight provide and kind of warmth, ?? Well there's goes to show don't judge a book by its cover cause this book was booking all the way through the hills in the dreadful damp cold unforgiving PA. Spring bone chilling weather and felt wonderful !! Was I glad I gave it a second look.. !! The Light weight also provides excessive freedom of movement absolutely no bulkyness. The thermal circulation this jacket has seems to also provide from overheating, as a 55 yr. old woman that's a real benefit, not coming home from a 2hour hike sweating is truly a great comfort. The collar, very light I'm not a fan of things choking instead softly comforts the neck while keeping all cold air out , which also goes for the sleeves and hem. Everything tacked down air tight , that makes huge difference, an attached hat would've been nice, but considering all else I'd just as soon bring my own as the pockets are most accommodating generous ... Thank You STP..!! I won't be so quick next time !!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Active mom from Tampa on Wednesday, March 22, 2017
    Shipped fast and a great product!! Just enough warmth without being too bulky!
  • Reviewed by Jeremy from Washington on Tuesday, March 21, 2017
    I ordered a medium and am a thin person, however, I found this to have much too snug of a fit. Very tight under the arms and torso, which made it feel more constricting than comfortable. Great price for the value though. If purchasing, I would order at least a size up to be more comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sas from NM on Monday, March 20, 2017
    Let you know after I use mine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Practical Gal from Colorado on Monday, March 20, 2017
    Bought these to donate to a local crisis center for vets and they're a great value for a semiwicking sock. I'd call these lightweight, though, not midweight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierralea from Colorado on Monday, March 20, 2017
    It is true to size and is a gorgeous color! I got the teal color in a medium. I am 5'5" and 140 lbs. There is even room for another layer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TsAmma from Florida on Monday, March 20, 2017
    Actually got this for my grandson as the style is unisex. The jacket runs small so I'm glad I bought a size larger.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trav from NC on Friday, March 17, 2017
    Very sturdy, comfortable. They feel solid and keep my feet from being cold, but don't make my feet overly warm being in the office.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bought em from ohio on Wednesday, March 15, 2017
    Bottle with a back pack in it that has a pouch for the bottle. Great for keeping in a vehicle or stashing for use as a day pack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by me from California on Monday, March 13, 2017
    Bought this for my almost 6 year old for this Summer's backpacking and camping. It is too big, but she will grow into it by the end of Summer and it will likely fit through the winter as well. It will work well for Summer adventures!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ta2dpreist from NY on Saturday, March 11, 2017
    High quality bag compact and durable with excellent features hip pockets a bit tiny but not enough to lower my rating. As an inexperienced hiker I recently tested this pack on a five Mile hike with a full load and had no difficulty adjusting as I walked.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bear Track Jack from Idaho on Thursday, March 9, 2017
    Great little pack for long single day hikes, mountain biking, or peak bagging. It has a good frame for support and even though it is smallish it expands well to hold plenty of food and gear for the day. My girlfriend really likes it.
  • Reviewed by Connie from College Station on Wednesday, March 8, 2017
    I bought this after my $3 thrift store boots fell apart during the first hiking trip! I've have been hiking about ~70 miles wearing this boots and I don't have any complaints. No blisters so far and very competitive price! I would buy again.
  • Reviewed by MrTwistoff from CO on Wednesday, March 8, 2017
    I've used this bag on 7 trips to Europe, it held up quite well. On my last trip the inside seam holding the zipper in place burst. The bag was still intact, lost nothing from it, but it had large open seams on the top side, all along the zipper. If I could have found a place with a repair machine I would have had it fixed in Europe. Instead I bought something just to get me home, and had to leave this bag behind.

    I like the compartments in the bag - bottom one great for stuffing laundry into The top one I used for ziploc'ed stuff, socks for packing, a light jacket. middle one to fit clothes into. The small side pocket, good for batteries, cables, paperwork, etc. I like the rolling feature - full rotational wheels would have been nice, but these work and are more low profile. The straps for carrying are handy/sturdy for grabbing off the carousel and the one on the top/end is sturdy enough to carry with also, great for baggage handlers moving it about, and for walking short distances. Backpack straps for walking a few blocks over cobblestones comes in handy in some areas.

    If you pack well, you can easily get 2 weeks of stuff into the bag - it's quite spacious, and compartments are "flexible" to sized and shape of material being put in. Even though it's soft-sided, I've packed bottles of olive oil (in cardboard boxes) in the center compartment surrounded by clothes and everything was fine. All my leak-ables go into ziplocs anyway.

    Even though it blew out, I'm buying another one, and will reinforce the zipper seam this time. It really held up to a lot of travel very well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flamingo Gal from San Antonio, Texas on Tuesday, March 7, 2017
    Our old High Sierra wheeled duffel bags finally wore out, after taking us all over the world. Was so glad to see that Sierra Trading Post still carried the High Sierra line. The fabric is a bit different in our new bags, but seems durable. I expect we will put many, many miles on these bags.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Busy Family from Ohio on Tuesday, March 7, 2017
    I was skeptical of the quality because of the amazing price, and turns out these boots are awesome. My husband was very excited that they were waterproof, mid rise and so light! They look very heavy but are made of materials that are durable yet light. Very pleased.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kairos from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, March 7, 2017
    This jacket is stylish, comfortable and perfect for cooler days and nights. It has a stretch to it just where it needs to be and the color is so perfect! True to size, lightweight and stylish - what more could you ask for!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dis from Ukraine on Friday, March 3, 2017
    pretty good staff for its money
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wannabvet75 from MT on Thursday, March 2, 2017
    I'm a ranch woman who ordered a men's large and I layer it and love it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by quiltrunner from Montana on Thursday, March 2, 2017
    Nice and thick. I bought it for myself (an adult!) in XL. Wish I'd purchased the XXL (I'm about an sz. 8). It's a great sweater/ jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JohnnyWalker Black from Missouri on Thursday, March 2, 2017
    Pleasantly surprised by how light the empty bag is. Well made and designed. Holds amazing amount of stuff for size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from CT on Wednesday, March 1, 2017
    ++
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 117
;