Holbrook Black Stripe Suit - Wool (For Men)

Closeouts. Not much matches the timeless allure of a striped suit, fashioned here by Holbrook in a quality, year-round wool.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Pensacola on Thursday, May 17, 2012
    Poorly cut, mis-shapen, a poor excuse for a suit at any price.
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Cheap Looking, Not A Flattering Fit, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from SF Bay Area on Thursday, April 12, 2012
    This Holbrook suit is well made and very stylish. Equal to the Ralph Lauren suits offered by STP but priced much lower. I own several Ralph Lauren suits so the comparison is easy for me. I am 6'4" tall and weigh 212 lbs. and the 46L fit was excellent. Hemming is easily accomplished at a very modest cost by your local tailor.
    • Best Uses: Dressing Up, Office Meetings, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Fit, Great Color
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill from Provdence, RI on Saturday, March 24, 2012
    Pant waist not true to size 32 not 34. I am a 32 so this works perfectly for me.

    Nice suit, great bargain.
    • Best Uses: Dressing Up
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Practical, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr Practical from G. I. NE on Tuesday, March 06, 2012
    Can't beat it for the money. A good work suit for a traveling sales rep.
    • Best Uses: Dressing Up, Office Meetings, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Fit, Great Color, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PBS from SAN DIEGO on Thursday, March 01, 2012
    Well made suit at a truly outstanding price. Very good value in a classic, comfortable to travel in , business suit, that looks great.
    • Best Uses: Dressing Up, Office Meetings, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Pleated Trousers
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Fit, Great Color, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the prof from Hillsdale, MI on Tuesday, February 28, 2012
    Very fast delivery.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative, Practical
    • Pros: Light enough for summer
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mum from Australia on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    A lovely smart suit that is well made
    • Best Uses: Dressing Up, Office Meetings
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Fit, Great Color, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Giovanni the management guru from New England on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
    Poor drape. Cheap looking, shiny, texture feels more like nylon than wool.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Cheap Looking, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bb from phila, pa on Wednesday, February 01, 2012
    This is a beautiful suit for the money.
    Wool at a polyester price.
    Can't be beat.
    • Best Uses: Daily business suit
    • Cons: None so far
    • Pros: Wool suit for Cheap, You can't beat the cost
  • Reviewed by Sporty ME Girl from Henrico, VA on Wednesday, January 04, 2012
    Box arrived after Christmas, but through no fault of STP, just really busy time of year. Still a great gift for my boyfriend and fun way to stretch out the holiday!
    • Best Uses: Dressy events office
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.