Customer Reviews Of:
Home Source International Herringbone Throw Blanket - 350gsm Microcotton, Fringed

Closeouts. The silky-soft fibers of Home Source International’s superfine, microcotton herringbone throw blanket breathes well on chilly summer nights and insulates in the winter.

  • Wicks moisture
  • Fringed trim
  • Dimensions (LxW): 50x70”
  • Fabric: Cotton
  • GSM: 350
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Made in India
  • Visit our Bedding Guide

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.727272 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runs with the dog from Wisconsin on Monday, April 30, 2012
    Very nice blanket. Even my grandson likes it. He tells me "it's soft like a baby blanket." Easy to clean. Lighweight, yet a good amount of warmth for a cotton blanket. I purchased a few more to give away as gifts.
    • Best Uses: Year-round
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by runs with the dog from Wicsonsin on Friday, April 20, 2012
    Pretty, comfortable, soft. This is a nice blanket to wrap around, use for a quick nap, or in addition to my wool throws.
    • Best Uses: Year-round
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grandmother2b from Altoona, PA on Sunday, July 31, 2011
    Has been washed once and was even softer. Perfect in a cool bedroom, napping on a cool day. I bought two.
    • Best Uses: Spring/Fall
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable
  • Reviewed by Sarah-- substitute high school teacher from Minneapolis, MN on Wednesday, July 20, 2011
    WOW! Am I impressed with the quality, softness and colors! I bought one in white & another in ivory, which are ideal for sleeping -- a summer blanket when a down comforter is NOT needed. Also use as a throw on our leather couch as family members read or watch TV-- soft & comfy. Again a TRUE bargain--THANKS!
    • Best Uses: Light blanket- sleeping, Spring/Fall, Summer, Throw on couch
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • Pros: 100 cotton- IDEAL, Attractive Design, Comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shopping girl from Asheville, NC on Monday, July 4, 2011
    Beautiful, soft, elegant. Incredible price on this.
    • Best Uses: Year-round
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cat from Madison, WI on Thursday, June 30, 2011
    Nice quality - "double" knit feature makes it more sustantial. Nice neutral color
    • Best Uses: Year-round
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Teacher Lyn from Atlanta on Tuesday, April 26, 2011
    I watched this throw and waited until I had just the right combination of coupons and discounts to afford this luxury, and then I bought two of them: one for myself and one for a gift. They are beautiful and well worth the wait. Every woman deserves a beautiful white throw to call her own. The friend who received the gift was thrilled. As a mother to three teen-age boys, she never gets a lady's gift. This is truly a one-of-a-kind treat for yourself or a beautiful gift for a friend. One of the nicest treats to myself in a long time.
    • Best Uses: Year-round
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Luxurious, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kbrook9 from buffalo,ny on Monday, April 25, 2011
    The blanket is very comfortable. I don't like blankets that are too heavy. I got the ivory, and would have picked another color, if I had known that every little piece of dirt that gets on it shows!
    • Best Uses: Year-round
    • Cons: Difficult to Clean
    • Pros: Soft and cuddly
  • Reviewed by DixieDoll from Huntington Beach, CA on Friday, November 19, 2010
    Lightweight, but warm. Folds up compactly when not in use.
    • Best Uses: Light enough for travel, On sofa or lounge chair, Spring/Fall, Summer
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft, Washable gentle cycle
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mellie from Melbourne, Australia on Tuesday, October 12, 2010
    I wanted a white throw - and this is white.

    It is soft and the pattern is only just - looks great
    • Best Uses: Spring/Fall
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Soft
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2