Horny Toad Downbeat Jacket - Fleece (For Men)

Closeouts. For connoisseurs of easy-going winter wear that goes from the home to the trail, Horny Toad's Downbeat jacket is made of cozy Cashmoore® micropolyester fleece, lined with smooth polyester taffeta for easy layering.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by La Dolce Vita from San Francisco, CA on Tuesday, April 22, 2014
    I've owned shaggy fleece jackets in the past and this one definitely fits into the 'shaggy' category. The material is smooth and soft with hefty feel of shag to it. If you've ever pet a dog with a shoggy fur, this jacket would feel as such. I wear a med and this is true-to-size, a bit more on the ample side, good for having one or two layers underneath.

    The zipper works really well. I did not like the collar as it felt big to me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lobo Country Dreaming from Still on the East Coast on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    This is the spring jacket I've been looking for! I was in the market for a reasonably lightweight well made piece that wouldn't break the bank; seek and ye shall find. Fairly generous cut (I'm 6'0", 220 lbs), smooth inner liner that doesn't bunch up, sleeves that won't ride up. Unpretentious outer shell looks stylish, not gaudy. Waist pockets well placed, do not sag. Microfleece is warm without stuffiness. Only problem is the outer shell attracts dust and dog hair from three states away...well, nothing's perfect. I've got the spruce green, and it is very dark. If it holds up, I've got the perfect spring jacket for years to come.
  • Reviewed by DAY from Colorado on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    Snazzy ... Warm ... Soft ... smooth lining allows easy on/off over any shirt or undergarment, can be restrictive with heavy activity ... nice drop tail for back coverage ... best for semi-classy and casual times ... wish my ex had been as warm as nice ...
  • Reviewed by Jack from Michigan from Michigan on Monday, January 27, 2014
    I was pleased with the fit, looks, and feel of this jacket. Based on the picture I thought this jacket was banded at the waist. It is not banded but hangs loosely straight down. Given the horribly frigid weather we have had this winter, this jacket makes an excellent initial layer. I am between a medium and a large, ordered in large size, and it fits perfectly.
  • Reviewed by Country Girl from Alabama on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    I am very impressed with this jacket, it is very soft and warm. The lining is a plus.
  • Reviewed by KeyMan from Oakland CA on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    I found the sleeves on the XL too short and it felt bunched up around my shoulders and a little short in the height. Material seemed very nice but the fit didn't work for me at all.
  • Reviewed by Drew from Colorado on Tuesday, November 05, 2013
    Much better than expected! I was surprised at the satiny lining a bit. This creates a less flexible jacket and could create some movement issues if it is form fitting. Better for casual wear than active wear. All and all, great fit and great quality!
  • Reviewed by Lylesmom from Massachusetts on Monday, November 04, 2013
    Good jacket-- brilliant to line the sleeves. Well made, good mid weight which would be better in the mall in winter than most winter coats. Unfortunately it was not cut wide enough in the shoulders for the person for whom I bought it and I could not size up. Disappointed.
  • Reviewed by Colorado hiker from Colorado on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    Bought this for my husband. The material is mid-weight (not a winter jacket, but good for milder weather), and feels really yummy. The fit is good--a tad boxy and just long enough (but my husband is tall and thin) in the sleeves. He's happy with it. It is a little nicer looking-- not as tech-y as a lot of them. He didn't want one with a bunch of patches and extra zippers, so this fit the bill
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sierra hiker from sierras on Wednesday, January 09, 2013
    Plan to use as a sweater indoors , a liner jacket when it's cold, and a stand alone jacket for overall cool weather use.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.