Customer Reviews Of:
Horny Toad Scout Crop Pants - Shakedown Knit (For Women)

Closeouts. Horny Toad Scout crop pants offer a comfortable, midweight knit fabric, contrasting-color piping and contemporary style.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 4.076923 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Randi from Bx, NY on Thursday, May 10, 2012
    These pants are very stylish, comfortable and are of really good quality. They make a nice addition to my summer wardrobe.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Stylish, Wrinkle-Free
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annie from Sydney Australia on Tuesday, February 28, 2012
    This is the third and fourth pair I have bought. Find them great for casual every day wear and still neat enough for shopping or outings etc. They wash well and are very easy care. No ironing required to look neat.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Washes Well, Wrinkle-Free
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MK the mom and runner from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, September 14, 2011
    I run a lot and try to be outdoors as much as possible. Although I wouldn't use these pants to exercise, per se, they are comfortable and best for lounging. The waistline was higher than expected and the material is somewhat thick (good quality), making it 'give' less with activity.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: No Pockets, Sits Too High Above Waist
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Washes Well, Wrinkle-Free
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Neesie26 from Reidsville NC on Saturday, July 23, 2011
    This was my first purchase of this brand and I was not disappointed. The quality is good and the pants are comfortable without looking slouchy. They have a small zip pocket but I really prefer side seam pockets which is the only reason these pants don't get 5 stars from me.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by virginia beach gal from virginia beach va on Monday, March 28, 2011
    Medium, great fit for 5'2".
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zanna from Portland, TN on Sunday, November 7, 2010
    It took 2 washings for item to feel/smell comfy. I love how flattering the pants fit. I though they would be more spandex feeling, but instead they feel more like a woven cotton. I am very short and if there is one downfall it is that the inside "stride" is pretty long. To add to the first comment I made about washing the item...after the first washing, the garnmet had an odd smell, after the second washing, the smell was completely gone.
    • Best Uses: Yoga
    • Cons: Long stride
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Wrinkle-Free
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Atticjewel from Pasadena, CA on Wednesday, July 21, 2010
    Ordered 2 pair in different colors. Fit is great and they wash well. Very well made and nice material. Love the small zipper pocket, good for keys and an iPod when exercising.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by boulder swimmer from boulder, CO on Monday, October 12, 2009
    great for classes at the gym
    • Best Uses: Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ms Detail from Huntington Beach, Ca. on Monday, March 30, 2009
    Nice pair of crop pants, nice color!
    • Best Uses: Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Great Color
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynn from PNW on Monday, July 28, 2008
    I have to agree with a previous poster about the bagginess. I got the xs and s. The xs would have been better except the low rise and my caboose didn't work together once I sat down. The small fits in the rise, but it's poofy in front. I kept them anyway as they are short enough for the petite person I am and I desperately needed some "around the house" pants. Fabric is really nice. I've never bought this brand before and now it has got my attention.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Classic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Quality Material, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2