Hot Chillys Micro-Elite Brushed Pants - Bootcut (For Women)

Closeouts. A warm, non-restrictive blend of soft microfiber and stretchy Lycra® fabric makes Hot Chillys' Micro-Elite Brushed bootcut pants ideal for cold-weather layering.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by Southern Belle from Georgia on Saturday, April 13, 2013
    I was really exited about these pants when I ordered them. A long inseam that will keep me warm, awesome!...or so I thought. Actual inseam on a medium felt like possibly a 33', which could have been ok, but when they were washed and dried they shrank a lot. The fit of the waist remained the same, but the inseam contracted 3-4 inches. My pants now resembled capris. I no longer wore them out of the house, but around my apartment was acceptable. After another 4-5 washes, the pants had become so pilled they were uncomfortable and just plain ugly. I couldn't even give them away. They went in the trash. I don't recommend these pants for anyone.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sydney mum from sydney, australia on Sunday, September 23, 2012
    Love these to wear under ski pants, and apre ski. I ordered a S (usually wear a small, sometimes a medium- 4 or 6 in Lululemon, etc). A bit lower rise than I like--maybe one inch lower--not a big thing but I'd rather have a higher cut for skiing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nina from St. Paul, MN on Thursday, August 02, 2012
    These were shinier than I expected and didn't fit me right. I like that they have a medium-low rise, but the waist was loose and the thighs were snug. (Maybe it's me...) And the small was too long for me (I'm 5'2") Also, I didn't like the "Hot Chilis" logo stamped on the hip. The fleece inside does feel nice. But I'm returning these.
    • Best Uses: Around the House
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Waist: Fits loose
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SKM skiier from Boston MA on Wednesday, February 29, 2012
    Just wore these pants for a cold day skiing. They are incredibly comfortable, and can be worn on their own for apre ski. The boot cut can be challenging to fit into ski boots, I wore them outside my ski boots, but if there is alot of powder this could be an issue. They have a low waist fit, ok for me, just be aware if you prefer a higher waiste
    • Best Uses: Around the House, On The Mountain
    • Describe Yourself: Snowboarder/Skier
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Retains Body Heat, Stylish
    • Waist: True to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kayelle from N.VA on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    I love Hot Chilly's fabric. These are warm, very comfortable. I wear a size 0-2 in pants and the smalls fit great, not tight, plenty of movement. They do however have a slight sheen (like a dusty car) and I have noticed piling. But they're so comfortable and perfect weight for travel and cold weather running/walking that I bought a second pair anyways.
    • Best Uses: Anytime, Around the House, Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer, Outdoorsman, Snowboarder/Skier
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breath-ability, Comfortable, Durable, Retains Body Heat, Stylish
    • Waist: True to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kayelle from N.VA on Saturday, January 21, 2012
    I'm a Hot Chillys devotee. I wear size 0-2 & bought these in small. Perfect fit. Great warmth, walking around in mid-30F weather.
    • Best Uses: Around the house, Cold weather exercise, Travel
    • Pros: Soft, Warm, Wicking
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Holly Soccer Mom from St Peter, MN on Monday, January 02, 2012
    These little black pants are the best. I got some for myself and my 15 year old daughter decidedd they were also perfect for over shorts after basketball practice. Now we have two pairs...
    • Best Uses: Around the house, For cold workouts, Under ski pants
    • Cons: Slight Pilling
    • Pros: Cozy warm, Fit great, Look Great
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by colorado woman from colorado mtns. on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    I am 5'8" / 128lbs and the small is too small. I need to exchange for a medium but then the waste band may be to big.
    • Best Uses: Lounging, Outdoor sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Keeps their shape, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by flatlander from Hayward, WI on Monday, December 26, 2011
    I was hoping to use these for running or skiing in the winter.
    They were fleece lined, but the outer material wasn't what I had expected. It's the shiny polyester that gets cold quickly and doesn't look that nice for that type of pants. There are also no pockets to stash keys. Sorry to say they were returned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SunnySD from South Dakota on Wednesday, December 07, 2011
    I was really excited to see the 35" length on these, but I ended up returning them - I usually wear a medium/tall, but ordered the small based on a couple of the reviews. Not wise. They fit, but were VERY snug. I would have exchanged, but in person, the fabric wasn't exactly what I was expecting. It's sort of shiny and seemed like it would snag easily - it was catching on my fingers as I put them on. Might work as a baselayer if you don't mind the extra bulk of the bootcut, but not something I would choose to wear out in public as a top layer.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.