Hot Chillys Micro-Elite Brushed Salsa Panel Jacket - Heavyweight (For Women)

Closeouts. Hot Chillys Salsa Micro-Elite panel jacket keeps you warm with its soft and streamlined design that won't weigh you down.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Reviewed by elusivek from New Hampshire on Monday, December 02, 2013
    The first time I wore this I had a problem with the zipper coming apart (the teeth wouldn't stay together). It was too late for me to return it unfortunately. The fit is very feminine/cute but defeats the purpose for me if I can't actually zip it so can't really speak to warmth or anything else.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vasya from Stamford, CT on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    Jacket looks great, not bulky and can be layered or worn on its own - look forward to using it this fall. Went up a size and fits well, recommend it unless you like a very tight fit.
    • Best Uses: Anytime
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer, Snowboarder/Skier
    • Pros: Durable, Packs Well, Retains Body Heat, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by slick from Bridgewater,N.J. on Saturday, July 21, 2012
    This was a nice jacket but the sleeves were a bit short.Exchanged it for the hooded version instead,much better fit.This will be a great layering piece or alone for my morning runs and other outdoor activities.I am 5.5 tall ,wt.105,usually wear an xs,muscular arms.Bought the small in both jackets,the fit was good,just the sleeve issue in this one.Sierra Trading post is one of my favorite sites.Excellent people and products.Love the sales they have on a regular basis.
    • Best Uses: Anytime, On The Mountain, Under Clothes
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer, Outdoorsman, Snowboarder/Skier
    • Pros: Durable, Packs Well, Retains Body Heat, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Not Jim the Runner from Canberra, Australia on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    I got the jacket as I needed a fairly light weight running jacket to use during autumn - it can get a bit cool even in Aus. I love the colour and the plastic chilli and the zip up neck is really useful as my neck gets a bit chilled.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr. Kristine from Doylestown, PA on Saturday, January 21, 2012
    Would also like this in additional colors
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Running, Skiing
    • Cons: Zipper Puckers
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jrocks from nyc on Wednesday, December 28, 2011
    i weigh 117 lbs and stand 5'05" tall. small jacket is too short in sleve length and body.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sierra trading post junkie from southern Vermont on Sunday, December 25, 2011
    this is the second Hot Chillys Micro-Elite Brushed Salsa Panel Jacketthat I have purchased since I wore the first one almost daily after buying it ! This one the zipper can be "sticky" at times, but it is worth the trouble
    Love the jacket .I bought a medium ( I buy small in most everything else) and it fits well slightly fitted, (5'4" 125 lbs)They tend to run small so if you like it looser then size up by 2 sizes
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by cool grandma from east rockaway ny on Friday, October 21, 2011
    great as a casual sweater with jeans
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by helen from vermont on Saturday, July 16, 2011
    will use under ski jacket and in the fall alone
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adventurer from Anchorage, AK on Friday, July 15, 2011
    Love the look. Just wish the sleeves and jacket length were a tad longer.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Running
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.