Hot Chillys Peachskins Base Layer Bottoms - Midweight (For Women)

Closeouts. Hot Chillys' Peachskins base layer bottoms go strong through the peak of your performance with comfortable warmth that stays dry.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Struggling to stay warm! from Longmont, CO on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    I lived in the tropical climate of Cambodia for 5 years, so this is my first extended cold weather in a long time. I initially bought one pair and liked them enough to buy another pair. They are thin enough and stretchy enough to wear comfortably under jeans and are warm without making me hot if the weather warms up a bit. They are very soft, which is very important to me. And though the waist is a bit high, the waistband folds over nicely without causing uncomfortable bulk.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Layering, sleepwear
    • Cons: The Waist Is A Bit High
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Mama from Four Corners on Sunday, September 30, 2012
    Hot Chillies are really soft, well made and fun colors. Unlike some base layer and outdoor wear, the sizes correspond well to everyday clothes. A medium is a real medium (not a super-skinny super-athletic "medium"). They work well for skiing and general winter wear, and they make great pajamas. I took them hiking for emergency base layer, noticed they are fairly bulky, so may not be the best backpacking base layers.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Pajamas, Snow Sports
    • Cons: Fabric Pills Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kayelle from N.VA on Saturday, January 21, 2012
    These are very lightweight & warm, perfect under jeans for walking around in 40F weather.
    • Best Uses: Cold weather, Layering
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm, Wicking
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Warblerwoman from Tahlequah, OK on Thursday, December 15, 2011
    Did I mention that they were cute? I LOVE them! I bought them to wear as pajamas because I have issues with regular pajamas "riding up" during the night and waking with my ankles freezing! However, they will double as a base layer for cold days as well. They come in very cute colors and I love the "below the waist" fit! They are perfect for me and my only complaint is that the two XLs that I bought are not the same size. One is a little larger than the other. I also bought two Large pairs as well, but haven't worn the last one yet. Still, given the stretchiness of the material, that is a fairly small complaint. I would recommend these to anyone!
    • Best Uses: Bottom layer, Pajamas
    • Cons: Size not consistent
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Great Fit, Warm, Well Made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hikerwithdog from Northern California on Monday, December 5, 2011
    Wish I could get more in other neat color prints.
    • Best Uses: Good baselayer, I like as pjs
    • Pros: Colorful not drab white, Soft and cozy, Warm and wicking
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Law Dog from Santa Fe, NM on Friday, December 2, 2011
    This fabric is so nice! It is very soft and silky and a pretty peach color. Also, it has just the right amount of stretch and substance, 1/2 way between a lycra running pant and a typical pair of long johns. As a result, the pants look good enough to wear as leggings around the house with a sweatshirt or long sweater. They are thin enough to wear comfortable under jeans and they neither sag nor bind in the knees or rear.
    • Best Uses: Around the house, Cold weather base layer, Sleep
    • Pros: Attractive, Great Color, Great Fit, Perfect stretchiness, Soft silky fabric
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ingydel from Hood River, OR on Friday, December 2, 2011
    I wore them under my thinner pants, they are comfortable, and moisture wicking, and move with me, almost like a second skin
    • Best Uses: Under runningpants
    • Cons: A bit baggy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Comfy cloud from CA on Wednesday, November 30, 2011
    I'm 5'7" and ordered size small and it fits me well lengthwise. However it's not the most flattering layer. It's pretty loose around your thighs and its thin enough you can see the outline of your underwear. However, I wear this under my big loose pants and it's the most comfortable thing, EVER. It's a perfect substitute for pajamas.
    • Best Uses: Cold weather, Pajama, Skiing
    • Cons: Loose
    • Pros: Light, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skiing Chic from Northern MN on Thursday, November 17, 2011
    These long underwear are fun, and fashionable. I am an avid outdoors person living in northern MN where temps frequently dip below -20F...haven't tested them in that kind of cold, but they're perfect under xc ski pants and in active sports. I am 5'7 and 130lbs, and there's room in the Small size for more, unless you like a little bit of room (not skin tight like I thought they might be) Might even get another color cuz they're fun!
    • Cons: Runs a bit large
    • Pros: Fashionable, Good Looking, Sleek fabric
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.