Hot Chillys Peachskins Print Turtleneck - Midweight Base Layer, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Taking on the job of keeping you dry and comfortable, Hot Chillys Peachskins print turtleneck does it with a tropical flair.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Outdoor Deb from Cleveland, Ohio on Friday, October 26, 2012
    I agree with previous reviewers. This is difficult to pull over your head. Possible, but nearly claustrophic experience. Equally difficult to remove.

    NOT a relaxed fit - very snug. I would have returned and ordered larger, but will give it to my smaller daughter. I'll miss it, but will have little use for it myself, with the fit issues.

    This was my first Hot Chillys purchase, and I am leery about future purchases, because of the fit. If I had access to the next size larger, and could have fit my head through the T-neck, I would have gotten lots of use out of this as an exposed and attractive base layer.
    • Best Uses: On The Mountain, Snowshoeing If It Fits
    • Cons: Face Smooshing Entry, Poor Fit, Snug Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoorsman, Snowshoe Enthusiast, Winter Hiker
    • Pros: Durable, Packs Well, Retains Body Heat
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pak6669 from Winona, MN on Wednesday, February 29, 2012
    I love Hot Chillys brand but these are obviously seconds. I seriously had to struggle to get my head through the opening. It is obviously made wrong. Once I got it on it was comfortable everywhere else, but very snug around my neck. Not a huge fan of the print but it is only for layering so no one will see. I would send back if I didn't have to pay the return shipping.
    • Best Uses: Layering
    • Cons: Poor Craftsmanship, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Moisture Wicking
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dadima from oakland on Sunday, January 22, 2012
    first time ever I tried this product, ordered the large size based on recommendations however this was a joke could not even put it on neck opening too small
    • Cons: Neck opening so small, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AK Grammy from Anchorage on Thursday, January 05, 2012
    Alaskan winters...nice colors, good manufacturing.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by northwoods mom from wi on Monday, January 02, 2012
    beautiful print
    • Best Uses: Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Snug Fit, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love to hike and kayak from Ferndale, WA on Monday, April 25, 2011
    I wore this as a base layer to snowshoe to the top of a mountain. It was a warm day and the shirt was a great base layer once I took off my fleece vest.
    It was fun to wear it.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Cycling, Layering, Running, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kaki from Phoenix, Maryland on Wednesday, February 16, 2011
    This turtleneck was exactly what I was looking for as a layer under a jacket on my very cold morning runs. It's lightweight, but super wicking and warm. The turtleneck provided full coverage and was just snug enough. The festive floral design sealed the deal for me. Will buy more of these - especially at this price.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Cycling, Layering, Running, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great as a base layer, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 2horses from Upstate NY on Friday, November 19, 2010
    Nice color- great base layer
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering, Running, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Becky the L.A. Transplant from Spokane, WA on Thursday, November 18, 2010
    I have a couple long sleeve t-shirts (cotton) that are warmer than this turtleneck. Also, the neck is cut way too tight. I am petite and wear kids' hats and gloves, and I can barely get it on. I had this problem with another Hot Chili's turtleneck and thought it might have just been that style. Nope, same problem different shirt. It is cute though and silky smooth!
    • Best Uses: Layering
    • Cons: Not warm, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.