Customer Reviews Of:
Hotlink Portable Footwear Dryer

Closeouts. Warm up, deodorize or just simply dry wet footwear -- Hotlink's portable footwear dryer does it all! A 12V car adaptor is included for drying out your fresh-off-the-mountain boots or unexpected storms.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 3.500000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Construction worker "Tyrone" from Wisconsin on Monday, August 22, 2016
    Thanks
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Utahski from utah on Thursday, September 17, 2015
    These are great if you want to warm up your boots. They don't dry well. I got them to warm up the boot so that it is easier to put on and less warm up time, esp on those cold days when the plastic is really stiff. Wife loves them before putting the boots on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lieve from grand rapids on Wednesday, June 3, 2015
    The dryer does what it is supposed to do--and at a bargain close-out price. To date I have tested but one of the four units I purchased for my wife and for me, two for each of our homes. The three others will be tested soon. The heaters themselves as well as the transformer for the electrical outlet become more than warm; they become hot. For this reason, plus the fact that lots of heat is not good for wet or damp footwear, I do not leave the unit plugged in for more than a couple of hours in order to remove the dampness after my long walks with my German Shepherd Dog. The components of the unit are not robust, so I use them with care, but neither do they seem to be fragile. I would have designed the torpedo-like (or finned World War II bomb-like) heaters differently, making them easier to tug out of the toes of shoes and boots without pulling on the electrical lead--but, then, I am not the designer and I can live with the present shape. In the spirit of full disclosure, although I made certain the unit works using the D.C. outlet in one of my vehicles, I did so long enough only to see the red light go on and feel the heaters slowly warming.
  • Reviewed by Jockman from Hudson Valley New York on Tuesday, March 24, 2015
    Fuse burned out with first use. Adapter does not stay in socket. To be returned..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BennyG from Pa on Tuesday, March 24, 2015
    Lots of wires, doesn't seem to be very sturdy and not that powerful. But if it drys my boots in my car while I drive it worth it. It could be made to be a better product. On the fence if I would recommend it.
  • Reviewed by Posse Mama from Beautiful Bucks Co., PA on Thursday, March 5, 2015
    Torpedo like dryers work well but the weight of the AC adaptor is excessive. Weight approx 17oz plus weight of torpedos. In addition the adapter became very warm within 30 minutes which raised a safety concern for me. This item is offered at a great price. I am returning it because of the weight compared to other similar products and the above mentioned safety concerns.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BennyG from Pennsylvania on Monday, February 23, 2015
    Did not turn on. Sending back
  • Reviewed by Steve from Bend, Oregon on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    I bought these to dry my ski glove gloves as well as warm my ski boots on the drive to the ski slopes. The adapter for the car is really useful. I make sure not to keep this drier in the gloves for more than six hours(as per instructions). In that time, the gloves are normally dry unless they were pretty wet initially. In that case, I let the unit cool-off and reheat for another two or so hours until the gloves are fully dry.

    Having warm boots to put on at the mountain makes having these a bonus.
  • Reviewed by Tahoe Greg from Lake Tahoe on Sunday, March 16, 2014
    At a very low cost, this dryer is portable, versital and works great at drying ski gloves. Doesn't dry ski boots fast or as well as the blower styles, but keeps my boots warm while driving to the slopes, making them easy to get into. This 12v warmer provides more heat than the one it replaces.
  • Reviewed by SnailBoy from Illinois on Monday, February 24, 2014
    Until I bought these I used the big, somewhat clunky, boot dryers. I topped my boots twice last week and both times the Hotlinks dried them completely. I was able to let them run all night so I didn't check how long it actually took to dry my boots.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2