• Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10
  • Reviewed by Happy on the Ranch from Colorado on Saturday, July 9, 2016
    Toxic Rug

    This HRI Tribal Kilim area rug (ordered in another tribal southwestern pattern) arrived bound in heavy-duty plastic wrap with a slit on the top end exposing the rug. The rug was unrolled onto carpeting for inspection, no damage noted.That room was left, the door closed until a couple days later. On return spent several hours there. I then experienced an onset of symptoms typical of toxin effects, once outside began to recover. Had I not read another STP review, may not have made the association as quickly. Whatever toxic chemical had been sprayed on the rug made me sick within a few hours. Photo, lovely pattern and colors, details of hand weaving, fantastic STP price were all too enticing. Close inspection reveled a shoddy weaving practice, a stiff almost sticky texture, obviously sprayed with chemicals to bind the fibers together. To think that rug could have stayed in my home longer. When the rug was rolled back up, could not believe the amount of fibers that had fallen out without any traffic on it whatsoever. The rug goes back, should end up in a STP dumpster or sent straight back to the India distributor.
  • Reviewed by Happy on the Ranch from Colorado on Thursday, July 7, 2016
    Wish I could have found these reviews before ordering my HRI Tribal Kilim rug. The photos looked great. Warp threads stand a small chance of holding up, the weft made from recycled clothing, a worthy concept and practice, is a different story. If you need to actually use this rug by walking on it, place chairs on it, forget it. The weft doesn't stand a chance of staying in the rug with use over time. A real shame. Rag rugs can be made well and stand up to lots of use and wear, these HRI rugs will not. This shoddy weaving practice, using similar patterns of our indigenous American Tribal Indians, is a sideways slap-in-the-face.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargin Hunter from Wisconsin on Thursday, June 30, 2016
    well made rug that is heavy duty and covers well.
  • Reviewed by michigangrandma from Michigan on Thursday, June 9, 2016
    Sorry to say I am grateful for the other reviews on this larger size and will not order. The small ones have been fine-the colors are beautiful, and just for small mats I am happy. Was going to get this size (5 X 8) for grandsons room, but decided not to.
  • Reviewed by Fashionista in my own mind from Merion on Monday, April 11, 2016
    I'm a little rug obsessed. Couldn't get the right fit in my living room - size, style, colors. I saw this and noticed there was only one of each pattern left in stock. I already had an HRI rug from Sierra and loved it. So I knew it was now or never. And you gotta love it 30% off. I think I can stop my rug obsession. At least for the living room.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scruffy from IL on Monday, March 7, 2016
    We were quite disappointed with quality of this rug's construction. It was very loosely woven & the rag strips in the weft were not over-lapped sufficiently enough for the rugs integrity. Because of its loose weave, I washed the rug in an attempt to "full" the structure (a very common practice in hand weaving), but so many rag strip ends came loose that I had to spend a lot of time re-weaving them back into the warp (BTW- the fulling process did nothing to shrink the structure into an adequately tight weave). As a hand weaver myself, I would have been embarrassed to produce such haphazard work. We currently own a rag rug we purchased 30+ years ago & have washed it countless times w/o a single rag end coming loose. With this rug, however, I won't be washing it again ...too much work!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mrs. Mina from Phila on Tuesday, March 1, 2016
    This was a happy surprise, that the colors and make are so nice for the price. I immediately ordered another one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dorothy-from-Oz from Kansas on Saturday, February 27, 2016
    Not sure of the point of writing a review because this wonderful rug is sold out in the small size that I bought. It is high quality, well-made and the colors are rich. I was so pleased with it I tried to order another but they were sold out in the small size. That said, I HIGHLY recommend the larger size by the same company if it is available and you are considering buying it. Buy it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CHIP THE MOUNTANIER from MARYLAND on Monday, February 22, 2016
    WE PLACED THIS RUG IN OUR KITCHEN. LOOKED FINE; ALTHOUGH IN A WEEK IT BEGAN FALLING APART. FIBERS WERE COMING APART ALL OVER THE RUG.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Renee from LI, NY on Friday, February 19, 2016
    Bought 2 of these, They are thick, made well, very colorful. Bonus: both sides are identical, so can be reversed damaged
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10
;