With more than a century of collective experience in the carpet and rug industry, family-run Harounian Rugs International, or HRI, has become synonymous with quality and exceptional style. Coming from several generations of carpet weavers and international traders, David and Lee Harounian benefit from an extensive family heritage in the carpet and rug industry. HRI rugs are the product of an unequaled network of designers and master weavers from around the world who work hand-in-hand to create amazing products that will become centerpieces of ... Learn more about HRIyour home decor. Check out our selection of HRI Harounian rugs today, and put a finishing touch on your interior design. ... Less
Average Rating based on 38 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
  • Reviewed by Lina88 from Seattle on Friday, September 12, 2014
    I was thrilled to find a rug without sticker shock. I purchased the large blue rug for a casual living room. The colors are definitely bright and cheerful, which I prefer to the usual muted neutrals of big rugs. But the quality of the rug was a big step down from my last rag rug. The rag pieces are unevenly distributed, thick in places and thin in others, so there are lumps and dips under your bare feet. The sewing that holds the rags together is very loose, so the rug has a lot of "give" to it and doesn't feel very sturdy. I moved it to a basement room where it'll get less traffic and last longer, and I'll be looking for a higher quality colorful rug for my living room.
  • Reviewed by Cathy from Sandia Park, NM on Monday, September 8, 2014
    Bought this rug in the black/olive/rust design now not available, in the 8X10. The rug is nice. I've had Asian/Middle Eastern wool rugs that were MUCH denser, with finer fibers and thicker. On this rug he wool strands are large/fluffy to appear dense, and separate easily. In high quality wool rugs you cannot separate the fibers to reveal the backing easily. This rug is also much thinner than other wool rugs. It is worth the price I paid for it which was with my discounts $100 less than advertised. It is not worth the original retail price listed. A nice rug for under a dining table or area that is not high traffic. I was also disappointed that STP kept advertising it as "Almost Gone!" which was not at all the case. I felt rushed to buy it, but it sat available for many days after that posting. The extra cost for shipping made it not worth returning.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynn from Baltimore on Monday, September 8, 2014
    The color and quality of this runner is excellent. I'm very pleased, especially at the great STP price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by myparkcityjoy from park city ut on Monday, September 8, 2014
    loved it so much will get another in the other color
    very high quality, plush tight weave. Everyone comments on how much they like it
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WriteReviseEdit from New York on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    Talk about getting what you paid for ... and I mean that in the BEST POSSIBLE way. I adore this floor runner. I have a long, narrow hallway which runs from my kitchen/dining area back to the bathroom and bedrooms. I wanted something bright but not gaudy to liven it up. (I have dark honey wood floors.) I was hesitant, thinking this might be too flimsy or cheap looking. Boy, was I wrong!!! I love, love, love this rug. Some of the ragging has metallic thread running through it -but just a hint, which is nice. I'm guessing they all differ, but probably come from similar materials. As for the color scheme? Mine features more orange tones than the one pictured here - which I think looks heavier in chocolate or black/grey tones. I couldn't be happier. I also ordered it using a coupon for free s/h and STP applied it (even though you'll sometimes read about s/h surcharges on rugs). If I had a need, I'd buy another! Heck, I'd buy two more. Or three more! Maybe I'll get one for the basement???
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cinny from tucson on Saturday, August 16, 2014
    beautiful colors, handmade , cotton, heavy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by desertrose from New Mexico on Monday, August 11, 2014
    This rag rug is very constructed well, with secure edge threads, no loose ends, and it lays flat. I purchased the beige color, which is actually a very subtle multicolored rug with beige threads woven in one direction across colorful cotton materials, and beige woven ends. It matches the long narrow runner rug with the same color name. We use them both in our home office that has new cork flooring. It coordinates with every color of our office furniture, walls, pictures and window coverings.

    It doesn't slip and slide on our home office flooring, but when we tried it on tile flooring it would need a non-skid carpet pad. It does not have any latex backing, which is a big plus for us since that can damage cork flooring over the long term.

    Haven't had it long enough to see how it holds up and easy it is to clean. Since it does not have any backing it is reversible which should increase the wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by desertrose from New Mexico on Monday, August 11, 2014
    This rag rug is very constructed well, with secure edge threads, no loose ends, and it lays flat. I purchased the beige color, which is actually a very subtle multicolored rug with beige threads woven in one direction across colorful cotton materials, and beige woven ends. It matches the 3x5 rug with the same color name. We use them both in our home office that has new cork flooring. It coordinates with every color of our office furniture, walls, pictures and window coverings.

    It doesn't slip and slide on our home office flooring, but when we tried it on tile flooring it would need a non-skid carpet pad. It does not have any latex backing, which is a big plus for us since that can damage cork flooring over the long term.

    No chemical odor from processing, storing or shipping; another plus since some in our household have chemical sensitivities. It smelled a tiny bit earthen upon removing the heavy plastic wrapping, and that completely dissipated after a few hours outside. We have always had some problem with the smell of rugs, carpets, and other flooring, so this was a pleasant surprise.

    Haven't had it long enough to see how it holds up and easy it is to clean. Since it does not have any backing it is reversible which should increase the wear.

    Would definitely recommend, and plan to buy more if we need anymore area rugs.
  • Reviewed by kgc from GP, MI on Thursday, August 7, 2014
    Bought two of these rugs, one for the entry and one for the landing three steps away. They are of average quality, with the redeeming factor being that they are made of wool. There is about an inch+ difference in size, but I'm hoping that it will not be noticeable with the distance between them. Cannot comment on durability as I'll not use them until Autumn.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sweetchi from Chicago on Friday, July 25, 2014
    This rug is gorgeous. The colors are bright and strong- I got the green- and the weave is more substantial than I expected. It is a bit boho, not a perfect weave, but one with interesting texture and character. Strongly recommend.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;