Hyalite Equipment Classic Sleeping Pad - Regular, Air Channel

Closeouts. Hyalite Equipment's Classic sleeping pad is lightweight, packable and features two air-channel sizes to improve comfort and help you stay on the pad throughout the night.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Matt from So cal on Monday, May 19, 2014
    Seems like good quality. Blows up easily. Rolls up extremely small and very little weight. Probably won't help with warmth. But perfect for summer and down to probably 50.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J-Roc from Crystal Coast, NC on Thursday, May 8, 2014
    I bought this to replace a leaky Big Agnes pad. It looks to be pretty similar, however this does not pack down as much and weighs more, probably due to it being thicker material.
  • Reviewed by Rocky from Boulder, Colorado on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    This is a much better air mat than I expected. The box claims a weight of 21.5 ounces, but the air mat actually weighs a little over 16 ounces on my scale. This is 4-6 ounces lighter than comparable mats by Exped or Big Agnes, both of which I have. The quality is also comparable to those big-name mats, while it packs much smaller. The bottom is a lightweight coated ripstop while the top is the tightly woven fabric common to this style of air mattress. I would not put this mat directly on the ground, but that is true of any air mattress or pad. If I had paid the full $45 price for this mat I would not feel cheated. It remains to be seen if it will stand up to rough use, but first impressions are very favorable. It comes with a stuff sack, repair kit, and a wrap strap to keep it tightly rolled.
  • Reviewed by LSM from Colorado on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    This (relatively) inexpensive pad appears to be as advertised. Have not used it yet, so have no idea about durability and puncture resistance, which is the bane of this type of pad.
  • Reviewed by Mitchhiker from Maine on Thursday, February 6, 2014
    I have been looking for a good deal on one of these, they normally run over $100. I'm glad I bought it.
  • Reviewed by Worrior75 from Idaho on Tuesday, February 4, 2014
    I purchased this mattress as gift for my fathers birthday and was pleasantly surprised at the quality. He only uses this mattress when camping from an atv I was able to compare it to my two big agnes air mattresses, first off the hyalite is very light and compact, on par with the big agnes, and though it is slight thinner at 2.5 inches compared to my 3.5 big agnes, it is virtually identical when sleeping on it. My scales weigh it in at a little over 15 ounces with Velcro strap and stuff sack, which isn't bad. The quality seems pretty good with a few bubbles in the edge seam that don't affect performance. I would and will buy more of these as they are substantially cheaper and work just as well as my mainstream branded mattresses that I use backpacking.
  • Reviewed by Sam in Santa Cruz from California on Tuesday, October 8, 2013
    So lite. So inexpensive. So comfortable. How do they do it??
  • Reviewed by Jerbear from Kingston, Washington on Friday, September 27, 2013
    Seems durable. Packs small. Heavy for its size, but really not that heavy.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.