Hyalite Equipment Classic Sleeping Pad - Regular, Self-Inflating

Closeouts. The Hyalite Equipment Classic sleeping pad is a quality-built and packable, self-inflating pad that's ideal for a variety of outdoor adventures.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Matt from oregon on Sunday, May 10, 2015
    the packable size of these mats is comparable to the $150+, and the sleeping size beats most of them. takes a few breaths to get a firmer sleeping surface, but for the price this is one of the best values i have in my weekend pack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Man from Northern California on Tuesday, May 5, 2015
    I have taken this mat on many excursions and actually ended up getting one for my sister as well, because I liked it so much. It's pretty comfortable and lightweight for backpacking. You are definitely getting a deal on this mat! It is such a great price and it does the job well.
    I recently climbed Mt. Shasta and used this mat. I brought an extra foam pad to put beneath it (temperature got down to 15-20* F) I stayed very warm.
    If you're camping in 25*F and above temps, then this mat is great.
    Overall, it's lightweight, great for 3 season camping and works very well for backpacking.
    I highly recommend it :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shane from south carolina on Friday, April 24, 2015
    I ordered 2 of these and both arrived in great shape. The pad came in a box with a compression bag, velcro strap, instructions, and a repair kit. Read the directions when you first open it to make it work properly. They are pretty light and seem pretty comfortable when testing them out. I can't wait to use them on our next trip!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jay from Boston from Boston, MA on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    It is light, it packs smaller than a traditional sleeping pad. It's comfortable. You need to blow into it to fully inflate it, and even then it can be difficult to make it rigid. But since it's filled with air, once you lay on it, the pressure builds and it pushes back. Overall I much prefer it to a foam pad. Just be careful with your crampons around it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Metrowest Mom from Boston metrowest on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    I followed directions: inflate, deflate, inflate, deflate.... Supposed eventually air would reach the full length of the pad. I gave up. I'm returning them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by minnie5280 from Denver on Saturday, May 17, 2014
    We bought this and the shorter one for women. The shorter one inflates much better than this one. We have to blow it up ourselves, which isn't too much of a hassle, but it definitely isn't self-inflating.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EndlessSummer from Portland, OR on Wednesday, May 7, 2014
    So my hubby is 6'1+ and this is too short for him. Not by much, but just enough. That's on me for not actually checking the dimensions, don't tell the hubs I'm admitting fault, I'll never hear the end of it...I digress...it's comfortable but difficult to inflate/deflate and pack up. During inflation the thing wants to deflate so that is fun, be prepared to blow it up in a serious and dedicated fashion. Deflating takes FOREVER and repacking it as nice and neat as when you first unpack it is impossible. But totally comfy and totally worth it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rachel from TN on Wednesday, May 7, 2014
    Bought this and have used it 11 times so far on many different landscapes. Works great, can't complain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mia in Arvada from Minneapolis, MN on Saturday, May 3, 2014
    I had originally bought the Therm-a-Rest Trail Pro Self-Inflating Sleeping Pad and had to return it after several sleepless nights slipping off the Therm-a-Rest throughout the night. So I bought the Hyalite and even though it only inflates to one inch off the ground, this one fits my body better. I like how it folds up to the size of a book and can easily pack into a backpack without adding too much weight and taking up a lot of space. I'm pretty pleased with the Hyalite. It's not the perfect solution for sleeping out in the wild - not like a Serta mattress but it will keep your body off the ground and with a good, quality sleeping bag you'll sleep like a baby.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by eloew61 from Colorado on Wednesday, April 9, 2014
    Used camping in Big Bend National Park, very comfortable and compact.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #