Customer Reviews Of:
Hyalite Equipment Classic Sleeping Pad - Regular, Self-Inflating

Closeouts. The Hyalite Equipment Classic sleeping pad is a quality-built and packable, self-inflating pad that's ideal for a variety of outdoor adventures.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews 4.285714 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelly from Boulder on Monday, September 14, 2015
    Got 4 for the normal price of 1! Used them camping last weekend and they kept us warm and s little off of the rocky ground wirh no issues. 'Self-inflating' is a bit of a stretch but not a problem
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KW from Wisconsin on Friday, August 28, 2015
    I have a Classic Thermarest, and a big agnes air core mat...I bought this for my kids and ended up sleeping on it for a couple of nights and thought it was a great mat both nights. worth it on sale. Not super small but they do have a case for it as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Palmer from Alaska on Monday, August 24, 2015
    Seems to be a good pad. Compact. Self-inflating feature does not seem to work that great, but I have only used it a couple of times so far - it may improve after inflating and deflating several times.
  • Reviewed by Johnny the Walker from Colorado on Tuesday, August 18, 2015
    Got this on closeout. Included stuff sack w/ compression strap and repair kit.

    As recommended, I inflated/deflated the pad several times. After this it took less than 2 puffs to fully inflate to the firmness I desired.
    I slept on it last night (albeit on my box-springs :)) and actually had to let a little air out for comfort. It was notably warm in the torso
    area - just as it's supposed to be. Had no trouble getting the pad back into the stuff sack either.

    I've always thought the whole traditional mattress/sleep pad industry's prices were a bit of a scam. I got this through STP at a great price
    and -so far - am very happy with the quality of the pad.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AdamP from Southern California on Tuesday, August 11, 2015
    The Hyalite pad is not as thick as a Thermarest but is impressively comfortable for the cost. I found that it really didn't self-inflate. Actually, all self-inflating pads are a misnomer in my view. You still need to put some good breathing into it though this pad more so than others. Laying on your side though does poke to the bottom; however, lying flat provides a solid comfortable bed. It is more comfortable than my foam mat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Santa Barbara beach bum from Santa Barbara, CA on Monday, August 10, 2015
    For the price, this is hands down the best sleeping pad. it's simple design does not hook onto your bag....but for the price, it's perfect!!! It' rolls back up super small into its stuff sack like a charm!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maine Woods Gal from ME - Maine on Friday, August 7, 2015
    When this arrived in the mail I had my doubts. But I inflated it & deflated it a few times before use. Gave it a couple extra puffs of my own air (I hope that won't cause mildew later on....) and it filled out just fine. I actually slept the whole night, which I rarely do while backcountry camping. For the price this was a huge upgrade 3/4 foam sleeping pad.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by funny lookin flyfisherman from oregon on Sunday, May 10, 2015
    the packable size of these mats is comparable to the $150+, and the sleeping size beats most of them. takes a few breaths to get a firmer sleeping surface, but for the price this is one of the best values i have in my weekend pack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Lady from Northern California on Tuesday, May 5, 2015
    I have taken this mat on many excursions and actually ended up getting one for my sister as well, because I liked it so much. It's pretty comfortable and lightweight for backpacking. You are definitely getting a deal on this mat! It is such a great price and it does the job well.
    I recently climbed Mt. Shasta and used this mat. I brought an extra foam pad to put beneath it (temperature got down to 15-20* F) I stayed very warm.
    If you're camping in 25*F and above temps, then this mat is great.
    Overall, it's lightweight, great for 3 season camping and works very well for backpacking.
    I highly recommend it :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shane from south carolina on Friday, April 24, 2015
    I ordered 2 of these and both arrived in great shape. The pad came in a box with a compression bag, velcro strap, instructions, and a repair kit. Read the directions when you first open it to make it work properly. They are pretty light and seem pretty comfortable when testing them out. I can't wait to use them on our next trip!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3