Hycreek 9-Piece Sportsman's Suit - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Here's a "soup to nuts" hunting apparel package with waterproof breathable Smart Tex® membrane and ultra-quiet outer finish for close-in stalks. From base layers to hat, this package has you covered: ultra moisture-wicking base layer (top/bottoms); fleece mid-layer (top/bottoms), a heavyweight fleece jacket/liner; waterproof breathable jacket and pants. Outer layers have plenty of pockets, polyester mesh lining for moisture management and a soft, silent, brushed finish.

  • Jacket:
  • Snap-off hood
  • Corduroy collar lining
  • Length: 31-½"
  • Weight: 3 lb. 4 oz.
  • Pants:
  • Touch-fasten waist and cuff adjustment
  • Cargo pocket
  • Mesh zip vents
  • Suspender buttons
  • Inseam: 34"
  • Weight: 1 lb. 14 oz
  • Vest:
  • Blaze-reflective safety accents
  • Length: 25"
  • Weight: 4.3 oz.
  • Fleece jacket:
  • Length: 30"
  • Weight: 2 lb.
  • Fleece pullover:
  • Zip neck
  • Length: 28"
  • Weight: 10 oz.
  • Cap:
  • Waterproof breathable
  • Reversible from Blaze Orange to green
  • Ear flaps
  • Drawstring adjust
  • Complete set weight: 10 lb. 10 oz.
  • Fabric:
  • 100% polyester
  • Machine wash, hang dry
  • Made in China.
  • Visit our Hunting Gear Guide

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gray-Haired Man from Bush Alaska on Monday, September 13, 2010
    I am a carpenter who works out in the weather - this is perfect for bush Alaska. I can layer the many pieces of this product to fit the current temp and weather. I was very pleased with the quality and versatility of this product.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions, Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Flexible, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by while you out from northern mn on Wednesday, October 28, 2009
    the extra small fit and i am a 42" chest and 34 waist with 32 inseam. We'll see after hunting on how it performed, it looks very promissing
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tommy from Rhode Island on Wednesday, October 28, 2009
    The material is warm and breathable, but not 100% waterproof.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Inadequate Protection
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by greatpaints from Rainy Pacific Northwest, USA on Wednesday, July 22, 2009
    The Hycreek Sportsman's suit is a good deal. Lots of pieces for not so much cashola.

    Be warned that the sizing runs quite large. The jacket is sized to fit over all the other layers so it is almost 2 whole sizes larger than typical. I recommend you buy one size smaller than normal and then be aware that the jacket will still be large-ish.

    I bought the small for my son and my hubby (he normally wears a large) is able to wear all the pieces. He wasn't be able to wear the jacket/ wp pants over all the other insulating layers, but on its own, yes.

    If you plan on wearing the waterproof outer layer without all the inner layers, be aware of the sizing.

    Quality seems high. Materials are very nice. The suit is a little on the heavy side, but not too bad. The waterproof layers are heavier than just a shell layer. Although they have no insulation on their own, the outer fabric combined with the waterproof membrane and the inner mesh lining are pretty substantial. They would be just fine in the spring and fall and much too warm/heavy for summer showers.

    There are enough layers and different types of layers that if you wore them all, you could be out in pretty darn cold weather. Or remove some to customize the warmth. Here in the Pacific NW, I think all the layers would be worn together only in the high mountains or the the very coldest days of the year.

    It is a very good deal if you can get the sizing correct for your usage.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Sizing is off
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by propergation from Martha's Vineyard,MA on Wednesday, January 21, 2009
    this is made a little larger than size but fits well with all layers
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PennyWise from St Louis on Thursday, December 25, 2008
    Order a size smaller based on previous reviews. I typically wear size large for all clothes and decided to try a size smaller, [...]The outfit, with its many layers, is sized larger. I am able to wear the two outer layers with no size issues. When wearing the two inner layers, I was then able to feel a bit constrained when added to all four layers together around my chest. I did not have a feeling of contraint around my waist or legs. As for warmth, I was glad of the layering. I was able to peel off what I needed when moving from inside to outside in 8 degrees weather to 65 degrees. If i stood still for over 10 minutes outside, only then did I was able to feel a bit of a chill. With walking pace or movement, this is a very comfortable outfit.
    • Best Uses: Skiing/Snowboarding, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Layered, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rutch from WI on Wednesday, November 26, 2008
    Works great, very functional and great for outdoors. Had to order a size smaller because the size i usually wear was too big.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by turtletrapper from Burlington VT on Thursday, November 13, 2008
    I was very impressed with my Hycreek 9-piece sportsman suit. I spend a lot of time outdoors in the wet and muddy New England spring season. Therefore, I require clothing that can keep me warm and dry in harsh and dynamic weather. I bought this product for use during fieldwork.

    I cannot speak to the product's durability as of yet, but i have tested the waterproofing and warmth of each piece.

    I mostly was interested in the outer coat and pants, but was pleasently surprised by the quality and superb fit of the mid and base layers. I have a very athletic build, and i am accustomed to most outdoor gear fitting well in the chest and shoulders but being slack in the trunk and waist. To my astonishment this suit has an athletic cut in the base and mid layers. The overcoat and fleece jacket are a bit more roomy to accomodate additional layers, but overall the coordination of the sizing of the suit is done quite well.

    The outter coat has plenty of features including pit zips, a detachable/stoable hood and mosquito net, and much much more. (check out the hycreek website for more detailed features)

    So far this product seems too good to be true. The performance for the price is unmatched.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GB from Madison, WI on Saturday, November 08, 2008
    Purchased as a gift which brought rave reviews....pleasantly surprised at the fit with so many components. Great package at a great price!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Fishing, Hunting, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cpmm from clifton park, NY on Friday, November 07, 2008
    great for hunting
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.