Hyper Products Clay Disc Thrower

Closeouts. Hyper Products clay pigeon thrower lets you work on your shotgunning skills without the hassle of setting up and taking down a complicated trap machine.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Vangone from New York on Saturday, May 11, 2013
    Haven't tried it out yet, but it looks like it will do the job.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cappy from Upstate NY on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    Great Thrower to use when teaching someone to shoot clays. They have a pause hang to encourage the shooter. They are not extremely fast. Love it so much I ordered another one. Wish I could find some more tubing for the sling shot to have spares. Cold weather is ruff on them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Farmer Dave from Marble, NC on Friday, November 23, 2012
    I paid a modest price for this and got modest performance. Enclosing new bands to replace the installed ones was an excellent idea; however, the unit just doesn't have the power to throw the bird very far. My in the field test didn't work nearly as well as the enclosed demo dvd.
  • Reviewed by AlohaJeff from Lake Arrowhead, CA on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    As others have pointed out... REPLACE THE BAND BEFORE YOU EVEN TEST IT!!! Don't even consider using this until you replace the existing band. I pulled it out of the box, pulled the lever back about 1/2 way to get a feel for it and snap, the band broke. Somehow when it snapped I ended up with a 1" gash on my right index finger. The stamped metal edges on the clay "rail" are extremely sharp. Having to replace the bands on a brand new item seems a bit of a stretch. Get it? A stretch? Oh well, you get what you pay for.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JORGE from MN on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    Great clay pidgin thrower. Definitely read paperwork first. The elastic bands are very old and need to be replaced prior to use. They provided replacements.
    FAILURE TO REPLACE ELASTIC BANDS CAN PROVE VERY VERY PAINFUL!

    STILL, ITS A GREAT PRODUCT AT A GREAT PRICE.
    • Best Uses: Clay Shooting With Friend
    • Cons: Difficult Setup
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Good Design, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Reviewed by Hungzilla from Chandler, AZ on Friday, September 21, 2012
    I just ordered my second one today. Yeah, the bands break but they don't make the bands. It's super easy to use and transport. Almost fool proof. Better than the red stick with a hinge or the trailer hitch one. THE BEST hand held launcher out there. And the price is worth checking out.
    • Cons: Rubber Bands Break
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Durable, Easy To Aim, Easy To Set Up, Easy to Use, Good Design, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tread Lightly from Ellensburg, WA on Saturday, September 15, 2012
    Broke without a single clay thrown. Obviously had been sent back previously because the box had been retaped. The bands seem like they are just old and brittle. Maybe I'll try to buy some new surgical tubing and give it a go because it really is a good idea.
    • Cons: Borderline Dangerous, Not Durable
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Nice Thought
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Reviewed by long-shot from kentucky on Saturday, December 26, 2009
    We took the thrower out and threw about 10 skeet and the band broke.While it did work it seemed to throw descent.But what really kills me is the bands are junk need a better design for them.
    • Best Uses: Make a good boat anchor
    • Cons: Not Durable, The bands break quick
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to Use
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gato from Rockwall, Tx on Tuesday, April 01, 2008
    Better than a hand thrower for unathletic types and more convenient than a model that must be staked or attached to a spare tire. Will probably like it better with more use and familiarity.
    • Cons: Not real powerful
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by roy gibby from kansas on Tuesday, April 01, 2008
    this is a great product for going out a few hours to shoot.really easy to use for all. rubberbands dont last to long so get plenty of replacements.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Lightweight, Tough
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.