I/O Bio Merino Contact 1 Crib Shirt - Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. I/O Bio Merino's Contact 1 Crib shirt uses ultrasoft merino wool and a unique ribbed texture to keep you dry and comfortable in warm or cool conditions. The stretchy fabric stays snug against your skin to insulate and comfortably help your body regulate temperature.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by MCO from Boulder, CO on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
    This shirt feels like a well worn cotton shirt - very soft. wish it were just a little thicker, though. Great next-to-the-skin base layer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by None from Colorado on Sunday, December 9, 2012
    Puts out a lot of warm for its minimal size. It looks like it would not keep you warm, but warn right against your skin, it is very slight in size and feels warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BB98563 from Montesano, WA on Thursday, November 1, 2012
    This is a great base layer shirt for under long sleeve tops or with a vest while running. Super soft and very comfortable! I am very happy with it.
    • Best Uses: Anytime, On The Mountain, Under Clothes
    • Pros: Durable, Packs Well, Retains Body Heat, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by thunder thighs 1 from aims, oregon on Tuesday, March 20, 2012
    I bought this for wearing as a single layer. Alas, it is completely see-through! So, it is great for a base layer only in my humble opinion.
    • Best Uses: On The Mountain, Under Clothes
    • Cons: See through
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer, Hikint, Outdoorsman, Snowboarder/Skier, Snowshoeing
    • Pros: Retains Body Heat
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cold in CoMo from Columbia, MO on Wednesday, January 25, 2012
    I bought this because I am doing some winter skiing and outdoor exercise. It is a perfect base layer and is especially warm but also wicks. Love it! I will say this though I bought the small and it fit perfectly around in the arms, bust, and body but I am 5'11" (165 lbs) and it is a tad short. I wanted it to be fitted so I ordered the small but if you don't want fitted and you want it longer, definitely order a size up.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities, Sleepwear
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda who laughs at winter from Minnesota on Friday, January 20, 2012
    Insulating base layer that is light but warm
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Bluebird of teleness from Montana on Sunday, January 1, 2012
    My #1 first choice of first layer. I accidently came across one last year and was sad to that I bought only one. I wore it every ski day I could- HAND wash in between. I am 'medium', but chose small for skin-tight fit. Fabric is resilient with stretch and handles sweat well. I ski near or below zero at times and find a SKIN TIGHT first layer to be the make or break for warmth as it keeps any 'breeze' from cooling your skin. Generous length in body and arms are a must for active use. Just ordered three and plan to wear for work as underlayer since the material lays on your body so well I also have a jog bra from them and its my most comfortable one - hope Sierra carries more of this product.
    • Best Uses: 1st layer windprotection, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Adv telemarker, Conservative, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Hand Washes Well, Quality Materials, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susan from Arlington, Tx on Friday, October 21, 2011
    Th logo on the front made the entire garmet look like a sample. It's way to expensive for something that distracting.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PenJen685 from MD on Friday, October 21, 2011
    See through
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Sleepwear, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Huangme from DC area on Thursday, April 21, 2011
    I have an I/O Bio long pants which is high quality. This crib shirt is too thin to be worn alone. I returned it.
    • Best Uses: For layers only
    • Cons: Cheap Materials
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #