I/O Bio Merino Signature Shirt - Merino Wool, Lightweight, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Not your average shirt, I/O Bio Merino's Signature shirt is made with 100% merino wool, a delightfully soft, performance-oriented fabric that will blow your cotton tees into the back of the closet.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hangin d from NC on Saturday, February 02, 2013
    Very soft wool. Great fit. 5'6" 160 and the small fits perfect. Wish they were availible in more colors and I would buy more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Josh from Maine on Thursday, April 05, 2012
    IO Bio makes the softest wool shirts I've owned, adn they feel like a very fine cotton with a bit more drape. I use the shirt mostly for outdoor activities, although it is comfortable enough wear out on a casual night. I can wear it over a t-shirt (also wool)and get outside down to the 30's, or just wear it alone up to 60. If I'm not active I can go warmer.
    • Best Uses: Casual, Perfect for layering, Performance
    • Describe Yourself: Eclectic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rocket from western ma on Monday, April 02, 2012
    This is a great shirt. I have 3 of them now and I love them. I am tall and thin and this shirt is made for my body type. The sleeves are nice and long and there is some shirt to tuck in but not a ton of fabric. There is zero itch, it has held up to multiple washing. I do cold water and line dry. This shirt has performed excellently on me outside all day in wacky New England weather where the temp has swung from 20 to 70 in one day.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Carpenter
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GingerBird from Boulder, CO on Tuesday, January 03, 2012
    Great base layer and works great on its own as a stylish T-shirt. I washed it according to directions and it did come out a bit more wrinkly than I would like, but wrinkles fell out with wearing.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jon p from flagstaff, az on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    nice shirt but i like having versatility of sleeves up or down and here, the sleeves won't stay up during activities...bummer.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Quality Materials, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fletchiii from Issaquah, wa on Tuesday, December 13, 2011
    Merino wool is simply the best. It wears well, hangs like a fine Italian garment, doesn't hold odor, keeps you warm in the winter and cool in summer. Really, synthetics have been trying to do this forever! The logo isn't obvious (to me it's more of a simple design than a screaming logo) and I like the color. Good stuff.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rrwildlife from Michigan on Tuesday, November 29, 2011
    Shirt is more red than orange
    • Pros: Comfortable, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill from new hampshire on Tuesday, November 22, 2011
    Very nice shirt. Great price
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by norcal4944 from Nor Cal on Tuesday, July 05, 2011
    Merino wool, Too many bonuses to even write them down, this is must have item for backcountry comfort
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Outdoor Activities, Sleepwear
    • Describe Yourself: Backpacker, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Quality Materials, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Algernon from Sydney, Australia on Tuesday, June 14, 2011
    I have several long- and short-sleeved merino wool shirts like this. This is the first one from this brand.

    The fabric seems very lightweight and soft but looks like it will retain shape and will not require ironing before use.

    I prefer clothing without logos or designs but the design on the front of this shirt is not offensive or intrusive. I will happily wear it on its own as well as under other clothes.

    Items like this are excellent for travel as they are functional in a variety of weather conditions and settings, they pack small and are easy to launder without needing ironing.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.