• I/O Bio Merino Reviews

Utilizing advanced yarn technology, I/O Bio has created the absolute softest merino wool. In the market for next-to-skin comfort, lasting wear and superior washability? Start with I/O Bio. Their merino wool absorbs 30% of its weight in water, provides excellent thermal control and is an annually renewable, recyclable and biodegradable fiber. Why I/O Bio? Because they look out for you and the environment. I/O Bio wants you to explore, work, and relax in ultimate comfort, that's why they make superior clothing crafted with nature's best material ... Learn more about I/O Bio Merino, merino wool. Oh, and I/O Bio has you covered in the style department to, with amazingly soft and modernly designed merino wool apparel that will effortless move from one pursuit to the next. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 16 »
  • 1-10 of 158 reviews
  • Reviewed by CC the walker from Ohio on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
    Nice color, Great shirt. Very soft and comfortable. Ran slightly large. Use for long walks and hikes.
  • Reviewed by RoseGrey from NSW Australia on Wednesday, June 5, 2013
    Good weight fabric, not see through like some. Great for low odour clothing in summer. Good length. Hugs my generous waist a little too much but very happy with the t shirt
  • Reviewed by Sarah from Montana on Tuesday, May 7, 2013
    I like this shirt a lot and have worn it several times in just a few weeks. The fit is flattering. I am 5'9" and the length is long enough as well. I got the large. I would recommend, especially for merino at this price.
  • Reviewed by MCO from Boulder, CO on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
    This shirt feels like a well worn cotton shirt - very soft. wish it were just a little thicker, though. Great next-to-the-skin base layer.
  • Reviewed by Skye from CA on Tuesday, April 9, 2013
    Very nice shirt, especially for the price. Runs a full size big, though. I wear a M or L depending on the cut, got a L because there weren't any Ms available, and it fit like an XL. This was easily rectified by throwing it in the dryer once, and now it's one of my favorite shirts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by j from chicago on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    I wear a medium in ice breaker and smartwool (32E), but the medium in this was quite baggy in the waist. It is definitely not as fitted as I would have expected. I will try to exchange for a small. I liked the dark purple color - bright but not quite fluorescent grape. I plan to wear for traveling, and it seems like it would wash well in the sink and dry overnight like other merino. the scoop neck just manages to avoid showing my cleavage.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hangin d from NC on Saturday, February 2, 2013
    Very soft wool. Great fit. 5'6" 160 and the small fits perfect. Wish they were availible in more colors and I would buy more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by None from Colorado on Sunday, December 9, 2012
    Puts out a lot of warm for its minimal size. It looks like it would not keep you warm, but warn right against your skin, it is very slight in size and feels warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BB98563 from Montesano, WA on Thursday, November 1, 2012
    This is a great base layer shirt for under long sleeve tops or with a vest while running. Super soft and very comfortable! I am very happy with it.
    • Best Uses: Anytime, On The Mountain, Under Clothes
    • Pros: Durable, Packs Well, Retains Body Heat, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lorraine from Anchorage,Ak on Thursday, August 9, 2012
    Works great with shirt. So soft & comfortable. Just wish I had gotten one with a zipper before all gone. Have the short sleeve as well.
    • Best Uses: Anytime, Under Clothes
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoorwoman
    • Pros: Retains Body Heat, Soft, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 16 »
  • 1-10 of 158 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;