Ibex Carrie Hooded Jacket - Merino Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. The Ibex Carrie hooded jacket delivers warmth without bulk. Soft, Itch-free merino wool naturally wicks moisture, regulates temperature, resists odor and dries quickly.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Reviewed by Karenlee33 from Seattle on Tuesday, April 09, 2013
    I bought this in a small because there were none in my usual size medium. It fits well, slightly fitted and very flattering. The sleeves are longish which I like. I bought this sweater for a trip to Europe. I am traveling "Rick Steves" light but wanted something colorful and sophisticated to set off my more mundane travel clothes. It is perfect. Ibex clothing is beautifully made and always a bit out of the ordinary, just enough to set you off from the crowd!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nurse65 from Tn on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    Love the fabric and color. Would prefer thumb loops but I can add them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Abie from Middle of MO on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    I just received this so I haven't worn it a lot. Because of the crazy weather I have worn it as an outer layer, a sweater and a mid layer. It works well for all three. The sleeves are pretty darn long, but are easily pushed or rolled up. The length comes in handy when wearing gloves;no cold wrists.It is very stylish and I love the pumpkin color.
  • Reviewed by belle from kansas city, mo on Saturday, December 15, 2012
    I'm a big fan of wool and Ibex especially. I love this sweater- the color is great and it has nice features, good quality zippers, well placed pockets. I'm 5'3' with a long torso and the small was too roomy. I always get compliments when I wear it.
  • Reviewed by Mountain Maiden from Hesperus, Colorado on Friday, December 07, 2012
    The picture does not do justice to the color which looks different in different light, sort of like a sunset. The fabric is smooth on the inside and almost felted-looking on the outside. The pockets are finished with invisible zippers and disappear when zipped. The pockets are not sewn through at the top so you can store stuff inside the jacket behind the pocket (if that makes any sense). I have washed this several times in the washing machine and air dried and did not notice any shrinkage - it just made the fabric fuzzier and more wind resistant. There is some interesting seaming that makes it a little more stylish than you expect. For example, it has princess seaming front and back and the side panels hold the pockets and are seamed. There is also a little inset at the sleeve end. The hood snugs around your face when zipped all the way up.
  • Reviewed by Lin B from norcal on Tuesday, December 04, 2012
    First off, the color is much richer than what likely shows on your computer screen. I would not have liked a bright orange sweater jacket, but this is more muted and interesting due to the boucle knit. It's the ideal warm component to fit under a rain shell for warmth without bulk; works great under my Marmot Precip jacket (these are cut tightly). The inside is smooth knit and super cozy. I'm wearing it now while it's around 50 outside. I throw it on over a wool baselayer for dog walking and cycling. The orange color actually works great on my bike for visibility. The pockets are deep and zippered. The cut is tapered in at the bust and then flares slightly out to the waist. I bought a medium although I usually wear smalls, because I expected the bust to be narrow and it was. If you are large breasted (C cup or bigger) you might want to go up a size..
    The sleeves are a bit long; if they had thumb holes they would fit perfectly, but you can roll them and they stay put.
    I'd buy this is more colors if STP had it. Unfortunately the new version of the Carrie has no hood and buttons instead of a zipper. Bah. Sizing: I'm 5'5", 135 lbs.
  • Reviewed by Nannybodanny from Colorado on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    Everything about this jacket is perfect; the fit, fabric, quality construction, attention to details, but I had to give it 4 stars because of the color. I had a pumpkin on my counter next to the jacket and they were a perfect match. If you can live with that, you will be very happy with your purchase:)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jc from Litchfield ct on Saturday, November 17, 2012
    This was bigger than similar ibex jacket I own size small. Xs probably would have fit better. 114 lbs 5'4". Didn't want to send back, will work great with sweater under it
    Sleeves are a little loose
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PrlgrlSeattle from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    Love the color and the fit. Very flattering style and not bulky.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lorraine934 from Marion, MA on Thursday, November 08, 2012
    This sweater is fitted, so I bought a size up and am happy with that. The sleeves are for an orangutan. Way too long. I wanted it to be orange enough not to wear a hunting vest over it while walking my dogs, but it isn't. I like it but had hoped for something better.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Color Too Muted, Sleeves WAY too long
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.