Ibex El Fito Three-Quarter Cycling Knickers - Merino Wool (For Men)

Closeouts. The 13 panel construction of Ibex's El Fito three-quarter cycling knickers gives you a strategic array of varying performance fabrics. Midweight merino wool in the main body provides warmth and moisture control, and Climawool Lite soft shell in the knees protects from wind.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jazz Biker from Michigan on Thursday, November 07, 2013
    These are great for moderately cold weather riding. I've used these on rides where the temp is down into the mid 30s, and I was completely comfortable. Size is true. My only knock is that the crotch sags a bit and can catch on the seat when you're getting on or off the bike.
  • Reviewed by BigWall from NorCalp on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    Fit well, comfortable, and warm - total package!
  • Reviewed by Banditryder from Pittsburgh, PA on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
    Sorry, forgot to give my sizes/specs. 6', 220 lbs, 32" inseam, 38" waist. XL fits perfectly.
  • Reviewed by Banditryder from Pittsburgh, PA on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
    Wore them today for the first time for 8.5 mile commute in 37 degree weather. Perfectly comfortable for temperature. Great padding in seat. Doesn't bunch up or feel like you're wearing incontinence briefs when off the bike. Excellent fit and feel. Made of substantial weight merino fabric that fits snugly but moves easily with both pedaling and walking to the office. Ordering more. I'll miss them when the weather heats up.
  • Reviewed by Bruce the Cyclist from Highlands Ranch, CO on Saturday, May 11, 2013
    I've ridden Assos F1 Mille shorts for several years. They are very nice, but pricey. I bought these with a coupon and they were crazy cheap! And I discovered that I really like wool much better than synthetic shorts for temps below 65 degrees. And the Ibex chamois is as good as any chamois in the crazy expensive shorts I've ridden. I liked them so much that I purchased 4 pairs! I'm 6'2", 200 pounds and the XL size is just perfect for me. Because the wool blend is more flexible than synthetic compression material, I believe the Ibex can comfortably handle larger size ranges than the synthetics. The material is thick, but comfortable. I've ridden fast rides in 35-40 degree temps and these kept my legs nice and toasty. My new favorite cool temp shorts . . . no contest!
  • Reviewed by photojon from Chicago suburbs on Monday, May 06, 2013
    I liked the first pair of these, that I bought from STP, enough to grab a second pair, while they were still available. STP price, with coupon is crazy low. These are $140 several other places online. Fit and comfort are great. So good that they don't even need a drawstring. Knees are protected with wind resistant fabric, and seat is reinforced with same fabric. Merino wool is great to ride in, in cooler temps.
  • Reviewed by Verne from CA on Tuesday, April 02, 2013
    Great knickers for winter!
  • Reviewed by The_Falko from Alcatraz on Saturday, March 23, 2013
    These will keep you warm down to the high 40's providing your maintaining an elevated cardio rate. I've also worn these in dry, low 80 temps (forgot my summer shorts) and while not an ideal choice they were not unbearably hot and breathed well (no base layer) so as not to promote excessive perspiration. Ideally these are better suited for the aforementioned high 40's to mid 60's. The fit on these are pretty good for Merino wool knickers. I also own a pair of IceBreaker Marino knickers and the Ibex fit and support more like a cycling short should, particularly in the chamois area. Keep in mind, in my humble opinion all Marino cycling products tend to be a more "relaxed" fit when compared to quality lycra road gear, so skin suit tight these ain't. If you need the "skin suit" fit and the attributes and benefits they provide, I suggest wearing an Under Armour compression type base layer underneath. Almost forgot, these are not itchy, even in hot weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by riverguide from oregon on Friday, February 08, 2013
    not what I hoped for -will return
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rock Scaler from CA Central Coast on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    This is my second pair of these, the other is full lenght for those extra frosty mornings. Wool is amazing for it's warmth a breath-ability, even when the morning fog is extra thick. I've used them year round, only going back to lycra on those heat wave mornings with low temps in the 70's. My typical ride temps range between 30 and 70 deg F, and for that the el Fito's have been wonderful.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.