Ibex Fitch Jacket - Merino Wool (For Men)

Closeouts. The Ibex Fitch jacket has clean lines and a simple design to ensure style no matter the trend. Durable, milled merino wool naturally wicks moisture, regulates temperature, resists odor and dries quickly, making it perfect for winter forays.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roger from Madison, WI on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    Perfect all the way around. I am 6'5" #225 and sleeve length was perfect and the body was not a sloppy mess. I hope it lasts because I think I will get lots of use out of it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WoolyBugger from Boise, ID on Friday, November 09, 2012
    Merino wool - the grass fed, warm, soft, durable, sustainable material. Use it daily now that it's fall. Great jacket, wish the zipper was beefier. Appreciate the understated goat on the back. Hate buying billboards...
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Monk from San Diego, CA on Monday, October 29, 2012
    This jacket was very stylish, great materials, very hip and still functional, but the sleeves were quite a bit too long, I had to return it. I so wanted to keep it for every other reason possible. It was a just little wide in the waist, but not much at all. It was the sleeve length that spoiled it. If you have longish arms, you'll love this jacket.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Hog from San Francisco, CA on Friday, October 12, 2012
    It's the perfect San Francisco jacket. Great buy.
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Austin from Texas on Monday, October 08, 2012
    Lighter but warmer than fleece. Great outer layer
    When cool or mid layer when cold. Green color is
    Awesome!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NM Cyclist from Burque, NM on Thursday, September 27, 2012
    The fabric is denser than a knit sweater, not as dense as felt. Its either a sturdy sweater or a light jacket. Outer wear for fall, mid layer for winter. Maybe all I need for bicycle commuting, we'll see how windproof it is. Although the sleeves are too long, the inside cuffs look and feel fine when rolled up once. I'm 6'0", 195# and the large fits very well.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Krandall Rome from Nebraska on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    Ibex makes some really nice clothing. I really liked this jacket except for the collar. I found it to be a little too stiff and high for me, to the point of being annoying. It might soften over time but I didn't want to take a chance on it. The sleeves are deliberately long for cycling purposes, but I didn't find them to be excessive.
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Daily Use
    • Cons: Stiff Collar
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Monk from Philadelphia, PA on Thursday, July 12, 2012
    Wears with a dress shirt or only a plain t-shirt underneath. Wool was processed with ecological standards. Made in USA. Easy to wash. Durable.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Koyote from The Great Plains on Wednesday, July 11, 2012
    With this jacket, follow Ibex's size chart-it is spot on. The wool is thick and warm, the cut is trim and stylish, the workmanship is high. Only caveat is that the sleeves are looong -- I am at the tall end of my size range (I am 6'2" and slim, so I bought a medium) and the sleeves are a bit too long for me - and I like long sleeves. If you are of moderate or short height in your size range, budget in a few bucks to have the sleeves shortened by your local tailor or seamstress.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steeler Fan from Pittsburgh, PA on Thursday, June 28, 2012
    Haven't had a chance to use in the elements to see how it holds up, but this is the nicest, warmest merino wool jacket I own. Sharp looking and fits great. Went with L since understood this jacket runs true to size. It does. Perfect and warm.
    Great service from STP
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.