Ibex Giro Cycling Jersey - Merino Wool, Full Zip, Short Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Probably the softest jersey you've ever worn. Ibex's Giro cycling jersey is made of superfine, moisture-wicking, merino wool, with a form-fitting shape and full-zip front for complete ventilation control.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dav id from Columbus Oh on Thursday, December 6, 2012
    great for cold winter rides, under a windbreaker
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 50mi a day guy from Oviedo, FL on Tuesday, November 6, 2012
    Just get it!!! It's warm, soft and looks good.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Everyday, Mountain Biking, Road Biking, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Inadequate Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Good fit, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm when wet
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dirt Dawg from Pine on Monday, November 5, 2012
    I have only had this jersey for a short time but the quality seems to be top notch. I have Swobo and Icebreaker wool jerseys, and the Ibex is probably the highest quality of them all, right be hind the Icebreaker. I am 6'3" 210, and the XL was a perfect fit.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: None so far
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Durable, Good fit
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grandsalmon from Iowa Hill, CA on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    There are quite a few notable brands of cycling wear that utilIze Merino wool. What makes Ibex somewhat special is it is smartly designed, well made, and here in the USA.
    This jersey in particular is nice for the full zip, grippy bottom hem, and it looks good. This type of wool weave is very soft, not too thin nor thick -just right, for one of the great attributes of wools is its wide temp usage.
    The fit for me as a 45chest made the XL a perfect fit; not super loose, or over stretched, but nicely tailored to the skin. The pockets are high and tight -which some dislike, but my experience with wool jerseys are over-stretched pockets sometimes. Maybe Ibex planned for this.
    You have to be careful how to wash, and even with the avoidence of hot water and the dryer, a super-slight shrinkage will occur over its life just from continual sweat and evaporation. Hopefully this is over a LONG life, as I expect.
    I would rather shoot a tad to the larger size for many reasons, and if it is by a mere amount, you can wet and stick in the dryer for short spells to customize.
    Lastly, it is nice to get such a high-end jersey here, because frankly: I just can't afford Ibex's regular prices, always been too high for me!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Everyday, Mountain Biking, Road Biking, Warm Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Good fit, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Krandall Rome from Nebraska on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    Ibex has a great reputation for great clothing. This jersey is no exception.
    • Best Uses: Road Biking, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Good fit, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pamcakes from Lincoln, NE on Wednesday, September 5, 2012
    My husband commutes 30 mi/day & loves ibex & wears sz XL (tho he wears L in icebreaker). Great brand, great fit, it runs smaller than icebreaker, but he is in between sizes & doesn't like things tight at all. Got lt green for visibility. Great sweater for fall/winter riding.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Bright / Visible, Durable, Good fit
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cotton from Washington, DC on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
    The merino wool feels great against skin.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Everyday, Road Biking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Good fit
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wrdsr from NEPA on Monday, August 13, 2012
    Third Ibex Giro cycling jersey. Great fit with a full zipper. Have worn this jersey in hot and humid weather with temps in the low 80's and cold weather low thirty to mid forties with only a base and ibex arm warmers. Wicked well, dried quick, keep me warm when needed and no stink like your poly jerseys . Renewable resource and oh yeah made in the USA. This should be reason enough to buy yourself one.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Everyday, Mountain Biking, Road Biking, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Bright / Visible, Good fit, USA MADE
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MTB Ted from Culpeper, VA on Friday, June 22, 2012
    My second wool jersey, but first Ibex. This is my nicest jersey yet. The fabric is very soft and comfortable, with all the great properties of high-quality wool: good temperature and moisture management without the stink. The fabric is a little thicker than my other wool jersey, so I haven't tried it in temps above low-to-mid-80s, but it's been great so far. The jersey fits well and has nice, deep pockets. I'm 5'11", 160#, and the medium fits well.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Mountain Biking, Warm Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Good fit, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Infidel from Wisconsin on Monday, June 18, 2012
    I'm sold on Ibex clothing for cycling...none better!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Mountain Biking, Road Biking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Excellent craftsmanship, Good fit, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.