Ibex Giro Neo Cycling Jersey - Merino Wool, Full Zip, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Ibex's Giro Neo merino wool cycling jersey has a full-zip front for versatility in a wide-range of weather conditions. The soft merino wool regulates body temp, and three back pockets hold all the accessories needed for long days in the saddle.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mica the Rock from Hocking Hills,OH on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    I use this as layer under wind proof jacket or baselayer for cold or cool weather riding.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BikeNorton from San Jose, CA on Sunday, December 9, 2012
    This merino wool jersey is comfortable. I have trid a few brands and here is my summary.
    Cutter/Stoic (Cycling jersey by BackCountry.com) - light weight, comfortable, good temperature range, ugly color and style though.
    Sugoi (base layer) - most comfortable merino wool base layers I ever have. They are so fine and buttery soft feeling like a 1200-thread count cotton.
    Smartwool (base layer) - a bit itchy but I can put up with - my brothers and nephews gave up on Smartwool.
    Redram (low end Icebreaker base layer) - a bit less itchy than Smartwool - my brother can't stand it.
    Icebreaker (base layer) - comfortable
    Ibex (cycling jersey) - This Giro Neo jersey is soft and comfortable. Probably a bit thicker/heavier weight than Cutter jersey. Good color (the red is brighter red than the picture shown). Medium fits me perfectly - 5'10" between 155 and 160 lb. However the elastic band is very irritating. Maybe I need to wear a base layer under it. I just got this and haven't been on bike ride with it or washed it yet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nor Cal Bike Nut from Vacaville, CA on Saturday, December 8, 2012
    I've been riding for more than 30 years, and when I started everyone wore wool jerseys and shorts. This jersey is fantastic. The fit is perfect, and it works well as an outlayer or baselayer depending upon conditions. I never knew how much I missed wool.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pbnagel from Georgetown, TX on Friday, November 30, 2012
    Good fitting wool jersey that kept me warm on a day that started cold, but warmed up later.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sayNOtoMOMjeans from MD on Tuesday, November 6, 2012
    i followed advice and ordered a size large for my size medium husband...and it felt very well. unfortunately, the zipper would not stay closed. it popped open from the bottom each time it was zipped. the zipper seems too delicate for the garment. otherwise, it is a well made and beautiful garment. it is going back because of the zipper.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Road Biking, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Feels To Small, Zipper Popped
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm when wet
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John Somebody from Nowhere, AZ on Monday, November 5, 2012
    My only complaint is that the pocket openings are too small.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Inadequate Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Durable, Good fit, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MarkM from Boulder,CO on Tuesday, May 22, 2012
    Like almost every Ibex product, this is well made in the US and very nice in an understated way.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Mountain Biking, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Good fit, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by R.Bow. from Charlottesville, VA on Monday, May 21, 2012
    Ibex's use of merino wool is masterful. The temperature regulating qualities extend the use through a very broad temperature range, including up into the 60s without excessive retention of heat. The fabric is soft and comfortable against the skin. Great rear pockets. Great natural ventialation and moisture disipation.
    • Best Uses: Mountain Biking, Road Biking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Breathable, Bright / Visible, Dries Quickly, Durable, Good fit, Soft Comfy fabric
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.