Ibex Meridian Light Sweater - Merino Wool-Cashmere (For Men)

Closeouts. The Ibex Meridian Light sweater has a timeless design for years of enjoyment. The fabric is a lightweight merino wool-cashmere blend that naturally wicks moisture, regulates temperature, resists odor and dries quickly.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by maxwell from missouri on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    Good design, traditional fit (not slender), excellent fabric.
  • Reviewed by pdx flyer from Oregon on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    This sweater is just beautiful. Just beautiful. The sizing is just right. Another well made product from Ibex. This will last for years.
  • Reviewed by Johnny the reviewer from N. Va. on Monday, January 27, 2014
    very well made
    close fitting (a plus), but not fitted
    rich color (the blue)
    light weight, but warm
  • Reviewed by Renfro from St. Louis on Monday, January 20, 2014
    This was a beautiful sweater with an exceptional feel and hand. The "medium" size ran small on me (5'9", 168 lbs)...especially when I wore a dress shirt underneath.
  • Reviewed by cro-cro from CA on Friday, June 28, 2013
    wonderfully light and great quality. nicely made.
  • Reviewed by COKayak from Colorado on Sunday, March 17, 2013
    Good light weight - over a shirt is perfect.
    Ibex is the best.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ducklady from New England on Sunday, February 17, 2013
    I gave this sweater to my husband for his birthday. He is about the most medium-sized person I've ever known and it fits him perfectly. It looks good on him and he's happy with it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Practical, classic, traditional from Galion, Ohio on Saturday, February 09, 2013
    It is a cut above, truly soft and very well made. A quality cut, because it fits so well. I'm an average 23-yr-old 148 lb 5'8" male, average shoulders, chest (about 39-40 inch chest). The Small size fits with plenty of room, so that I can layer it over stuff. Plenty of room without looking that way. Really. It would be just fine for a heavier person. The "tighest" area is the cut of the piece around the shoulders and triceps (back of upper arm near shoulders), but it's not a problem and it still stretches. Certainly stretchy as well, yet looks classic and could pass for many casual settings. Does not look like some goofy, modernistic, overly-technical piece. I prefer traditional, classic styling which does not go out of style or peg you as a young punk. Looks like a classic sweater but with a more active feel. Sleeves are the perfect length, bingo. Not too short, NOT TOO LONG. Furthermore, the sleeves can easily fold or roll up. Does not fold up a bunch like pure merino wool baselayer might, of course it is not a baselayer, it's a part-cashmere sweater. Thin enough to easily fit inside gloves, yet loose enough to go over them if that works better for you. I'm probably a 32-34 length sleeve in dress shirts, for comparison. I wear size Small in scrubs for comparison. Size Medium or 15 1/2 in most dress shirts; size Small in most active wear for comparison, such as Core4Element merino or Woolrich merino. It's my first Ibex, and it's a no-nonsense, high quality piece. When compared to other authentic wool or especially cashmere pieces, I'd say this is a good value. Unless it somehow stretches out of proportion, I can see it lasting for years to come. It's a serious piece of quality. This is a thinner, lighter sweater, not a thick heavy one at all. It looks to be a more delicate shirt, undoubtedly due to the cashmere, but it seems to be protective enough so far. Not too worried that it will fall apart under normal use. I even sleep in this shirt often, and it breathes really well and is soft. The picture doesn't do the softness justice. Would make a very nice gift. In general, be careful not to order too big of a size. Remember, I have plenty of room with size Small, and, depending on how tight you want it, it will also stretch, but it has a way of hanging and looking composed even if it is a little roomy, so there you go. If you are a small, order a small. If you are on the big end of small (or medium, etc.), I'd say still order the small (or medium, etc). I gave it 5 stars not because it's "perfect" but because it's so much better than many other pieces I have. My aim is to give a comprehensive review. The only thing I didn't mention is the color-it's nice.
  • Reviewed by twinmom from GH, WA on Saturday, January 05, 2013
    Purchased for my husband for Christmas at the pre-clearance price. Great sweater even at the higher price. Very nice fabric. Fit is somewhat trim, size up if you plan a bulky underlayer
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by twinmom from GH, WA on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    This will be an Xmas 2012 present, purchased based on satisfaction with other Ibex products of the more athletic design. Expecting it to last for years.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.