Ibex Nomad Half-Snap Pullover - Merino Wool, Fleece (For Men)

Closeouts. Ready to settle down and be a permanent go-to layer in your chilly weather wardrobe, Ibex's Nomad half-snap pullover gives you the warming power of fleece with temperature- and moisture-regulating merino wool.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by rwhood from NY, upstate on Friday, March 21, 2014
    Whenever I get a email notice of a good sale there are a few brands I check, Ibex is one of them. Have 7 of their products and happy with every one, but these Nomad shirts are a favorite (have a couple). The first time you put it on it might seem a little snug but after a few washings they fit like suppose to. Best recommendation I can give: already have a couple but will buy more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cj from mass on Monday, January 21, 2013
    all good
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by donprizzi from Chicago, IL on Monday, November 26, 2012
    The material has a fleecy feel which propably is intended but you wouldn't expect from merino wool. It feels too tight in the chest. I'm 5.11, 170 and Ibex M usually fits perfect. Not this one.
  • Reviewed by PCJ from Park City, UT on Monday, November 19, 2012
    Slim fitting, Sleeves are long enough (I'm 6-3 with long arms), wear this around the house, but nice enough to wear to work with a button up shirt or out to eat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PDub from Seattle on Tuesday, November 6, 2012
    I am a big fan of the US made Ibex products. I ordered this in a large to be a bit looser fit and it is perfect. I usually get a medium to fit "athletically" and a large for relaxin' or to fit more underneath. Sizing is right on. Can't say enough about the products. I have 10 year old well-worn sweaters that still look new. This feels very much like a polyester sweatshirt type fleece, but it's wool and so much better functioning.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities
    • Pros: Comfortable, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WilliamInNashville from Nashville, TN on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    I'm a little partial to Ibex gear. Most of their stuff is made in the USA (most)...
    And for the most part (especially these heavier weight garments) are excellent hard wear products; suitable for skiing, running, etc., and the subsequent repeated washings. Their lighter weight stuff...don't expect it to last more than a year. This is my second Nomad Half Snap. I bought another one, secondary to a great price at STP...not 'cause the other one wore out. The Medium will fit up to 6' 175lbs.; the Large, to 6'3 200lbs.
    Get one; you can't go wrong.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Austin from Texas on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    Quality great except plastic snaps? Seem fine but not
    Sure how durable they will be. Light and comfy. Much warmer
    Than you think it would be.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoe lover from The Hague, Netherlands on Friday, October 12, 2012
    It's become my husband's favorite go to pullover, especially for biking.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Danoindenver from Denver, CO on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    I expected the "Hair Thin" fabric IBEX is famous for. This was not a first layer garmet. It was too warm for any real exercise. So I returned it without incudent. GO STP!
    • Cons: Too Heavy Material
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Foor Freezing Cold, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by logic from Laurel Highlands, PA on Saturday, August 18, 2012
    I love Ibex wool! I've come to find that Ibex clothes are more of a slim fitting item - which makes them good for layering. I bought an Ibex zippered, boiled wool jacket a few years ago and the same is true. Keep this in mind. Their items remind me of Patagonia in that respect.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Great Color, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.