Customer Reviews Of:
Ibex OC Canvas Hooded Jacket - Organic Cotton (For Women)

Closeouts. Playful and refined, the fitted Ibex OC canvas hooded jacket has a snap-button placket and cuffs, and is made from 100% organic cotton.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 3.555555 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MamaLisa from Ann Arbor, MI on Tuesday, January 5, 2016
    Ordered the olive in size XS. A bit on the smaller size to button but it looks nice to leave open with another shirt underneath just like a cardigan. Nice material and well made. Love!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from Wisconsin on Thursday, October 29, 2015
    The reviews described this jacket well. Fabric is soft and a good weight. Construction is very good. I am 5'8" so ordered a medium. Hemline and sleeve length provide sufficient coverage. Comfortable to wear. Nice style. The body is fitted so does not allow for anything but a shirt underneath.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by clxintabe from pacific north wet on Thursday, October 8, 2015
    My friend wears this all the time now:) well made, looks good, comfortable & useful.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoors person from New Mexico on Friday, January 9, 2015
    Ordered fa large and could not get into it. It must have been like a 10-12. Also material was a soft cottony type not what I expected in the description of a canvas jacket. It would absorb water. First major disapporitment from STP
  • Reviewed by The Yardworker from Vermont on Monday, February 24, 2014
    based on other reviews, I was a little concerned about the sizing and went for the large. I love this little shirt/jacket. has nice lines, but is certainly not for all body types- smaller chest is best. I love this color brown, the snaps are a nice touch in being in groups of three, rugged material, a bit stiff which could be a positive or a negative. Perfect for outdoorsy and homestead-chore types. Will become a go-to for yard work. While still new it is shapely, working well with an Ibex skirt I have for casual time with friends.


  • Reviewed by Gardenkeeper from Washington on Monday, January 27, 2014
    Very well made jacket but I do think the sizing is off. I usually wear a small in all Ibex clothing. I am 5ft7" and 130lbs. I ordered a medium because other reviews said it ran small and I hoped to layer. Well, the jacket fits but only with a t-shirt underneath. Being 100% cotton there is no give. I love the quality and it fits me well. If I was busty, I would not be able to wear the jacket snapped. Great quality but a difficult jacket to wear if you have broad shoulders and are busty.
  • Reviewed by F.E. Jean Saulfe from Massachusetts on Monday, August 12, 2013
    Beautiful color, with very subtle branding and a demure embroidered floral accent near the side seam on the left side front panel which is done in thread only a shade darker than the canvas. This jacket looks much more feminine on that it does in the photo. Sleeves are a good length, which I often have trouble with as a fairly tall lady. The back panel comes down slightly further than the rest, so no drafty over-jeans area, and my back stays covered when I'm biking. The only thing I wish this jacket had were side pockets, which is the only reason why I gave four stars. The breast pockets look nice, but I never use them for more than some cash and a single key.
  • Reviewed by active senior from upstate NY on Saturday, May 19, 2012
    I have many Ibex pieces - love the line - this is the 1st time fit has been a problem - I am a 10 (medium) bottom & large top but don't wear form-fitting - keeping the jacket but will have to wear it open over something - shorts & pants are true to size -
    • Best Uses: Flat chest, Small upper body
    • Cons: Not the usual Ibex sizing, Tight thru chest
    • Pros: good color, Nice Style
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by seahorse from az on Thursday, April 12, 2012
    this would be a great jacket if it wasn't fitted. this is the kind of thing you want to wear layered. I sent it back.
  • Sort by: