Customer Reviews Of:
Ibex Scout Pullover - Merino Wool, Zip Neck (For Men)

Closeouts. The explorer in you needs something warm, but your fashion sense doesn't want to make any sacrifices. Enter Ibex's Scout pullover: a handsome, toasty mid to outer layer made of a lofty boucle merino wool blend.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.375000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Virginia dog Lover from Reston VA on Monday, December 3, 2012
    Great fit, comfort and many compliments when worn
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cloudsrest from NH on Sunday, December 2, 2012
    This is the first time I have been disappointed in an IBEX product. I am 6'1" 195 lbs,with a long torso. Purchased an XL. Usually this will give me enough sleeve and torso length. Not with this Scout! Plus it is wider than other Ibex products, too square.
    Nice material and quality , otherwise.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PDub from Seattle on Tuesday, November 6, 2012
    Love the Ibex stuff, and this is no exception. Color looks good with my darker hair, and fit is good. Ordered large to be a bit looser and it was right on. It's a little thinner than I expected, but I didn't make a point of looking at the fabric weight before I bought it. Great price, and a great garment for a wide variety of uses.
    • Pros: Comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stormy from Durango, CO on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    Overall, the good deal I expect from Sierra Trading Post. Would have preferred a medium but as I plan to use it alone and as an outer layer over a down sweater, the larger size will work.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Utilitarian
    • Pros: Comfortable, Quality Materials, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boston Bicycler from Boston, MA on Tuesday, July 31, 2012
    Ibex always seems to make a product that stands out above the rest. Attractive and comfortable. Good fit.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Quality Materials, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the outlawyer from Southern Kentucky on Sunday, June 10, 2012
    The Ibex pullover is the best quality, most comfortable sweater of its type that you can get. Very versatile and wide comfort range.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by IndyTap from Indy on Saturday, May 19, 2012
    I am a loyal Ibex customer. It's nice to find the occasional Ibex gear on STP. I am 5'5" & 170# with an athletic build. The length of their product tends to be short, which ends up fitting perfectly on me. It is roomy enough for the athletic build without being too "slim fit"
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Greed from VA Beach on Thursday, May 10, 2012
    I'm 5'10 140 lbs, athletic build and the small fit decently up top, but it was very short. I'm exchanging for a medium.
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile
  • Sort by: