Ibex Seventeen.5 Razzel Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Zip Neck, Lightweight, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. The Ibex Seventeen.5 Razzel base layer top is made from merino wool so soft you'll never want to take it off. The comfort and performance are unmatched, and it's machine washable.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews 4.521739 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
  • Reviewed by Greetings from new England from New England on Sunday, April 7, 2013
    Product arrived on scedule as a birthday gift, the quality is superb and the price was fantastic
  • Reviewed by Michele from Southwest Missouri on Sunday, January 20, 2013
    I own several Ibex pieces and find this to be one of the softest pieces I own. The color is unusual (accurate as shown) but versatile. The fit is tailored but not too snug. I got the large in the grain/driftwood and it fits perfectly. I am 5'5" and 155lbs, average build. I wear this shirt/very lightweight sweater around town, doing errands, and feel it could be worn with business casual pants if the need occured. My only caution, and consider it a minor one, is that it can snag. My little dog scratched at this sweater an pulled a big snag. I was able to pull it through to the other side and now it is invisible.
  • Reviewed by LovesToGarden from Bucks County, PA on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    Lighter than a sweater, and more stylish than a base layer. I wear it as a shirt. It's very soft, stretchy, and warm. You can wear it zippered or unzipped. Lots of darts so fairly fitted. I find Ibex runs a little small. I got a large, and it fits perfectly. It is plenty, long, too. I'm 5'5" and 145 lbs. This is a great shirt. Both my unfashionable husband and fashionable daughter complimented me on it. I was hesitant about the price, but am glad I got it. I wear it all the time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stylish Runner from Boston, MA on Saturday, December 15, 2012
    I have had this shirt for a week and already have worn 3 times. I love the softness and the color ( grey green) is very nice. The quality is superior. It is very comfortable worn alone or as a second layer. It has kept me warm but never hot. I don't think I will ever overheat because of the fantastic fabric. I highly recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blue Streak from Omaha, NE on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    I am always cold and was a huge fan of smartwool, but now I love ibex
  • Reviewed by Natschultz from NY on Friday, November 23, 2012
    This is like a very thin, extremely soft sweater. I would not consider it a baselayer. It has a nice shape, but it is not tight - it fits like the picture. I have a medium and it fits well like my other Ibex sweater. I'm 5'9", 125 pounds and have long arms and broad shoulders, and the sleeves fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Map Girl from Boston, MA on Saturday, November 17, 2012
    With a camisole underneath this keeps me very comfortable inside and out. I walk home from work, about 4.5 miles, and this has been wonderful with a wind-stopper outer layer. So comfortable I bought the second color too. Have just started to wash it but so far so good. I am allergic to wool but not merino or cashmere and this is a fabulous addition that feels NOTHING like wool except warm. I am interested in Ibex now and will look at other items. Really well made and fabric is great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PrlgrlSeattle from Seattle, WA on Thursday, November 15, 2012
    Very fitted, and fabric is rather loose weave.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trulyb from Asheville, NC on Friday, November 9, 2012
    I am still happy I bought this wool top to wear mostly outdoors this winter. However, the first time I washed mine, the front seam opnned up and needed to be re-sewn, and this was before I even wore it! Also, I washed it in cold water, gentle cycle, and didn't machine dry it. Nonetheless, it lost a lot of it's shape from just a single washing and line drying (carefully pinned to support it suspended from the bottom. I have so many dry flat and line dry items, that I have a dedicated drying rack and a clothes line, but I really can't dry things flat. Maybe that would've allowed it to be re-shaped batter.

    Even with these caveats, the top is still soft and very pretty in the purple color. I'm glad I got it! As with other wool tops, I sized up from my usual M to a L, so shrinkage is not an issue.
    • Best Uses: Anytime, On The Mountain
    • Cons: Must Reshape, Seams Fail
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoorsman
    • Pros: Nice Color, Nice Style, Retains Body Heat, Stylish, Very Soft Wool
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Outdoor girl from Door County, WI on Thursday, November 8, 2012
    This is a beautiful sweater. I choose to wear it as a top layer, so ordered a size larger than my normal so that I can wear a tee underneath. It's very comfortable even though form fitting which is hard to beat.
    • Best Uses: Anytime
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer
    • Pros: Retains Body Heat, Stylish
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #