Ibex Zepher Sport Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Zip Neck, Midweight Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. The simple, double-knit stitch of the Ibex Zepher Sport merino wool base layer top offers high-performance temperature regulation, great natural stretch and is odor resistant.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Reviewed by Ron from Baltimore, Maryland USA on Tuesday, April 2, 2013
    I gave this as a gift to my girlfriend. She thought that my love for
    wool was an expensive indulgence. She usually wears cotton under
    polyester tops. After a short period of time, she has changed her mind.

    She loves the softness of the fabric, as well as how well merino wool
    Regulates her temperature throughout the year. She is extremely
    surprised how easy it is to take care of, and how well it maintains its shape.

    The thumbhole's and having her hands covered was icing on the top.
  • Reviewed by Irina from New Boston, NH on Thursday, March 7, 2013
    Just regular sport wool top. Had to return
  • Reviewed by sethbo from goleta, ca on Wednesday, March 6, 2013
    i'm quickly becoming an ibex addict, and wanted to add a warmer piece for not alot of money. this is a really nice top and isn't that fitted (it's boxy), so it works for me (a guy). there's a little bit of extra material at the hips but it isn't bad at all. the milk color is closer to tan than white.
  • Reviewed by Athena from Chicago, Il on Friday, January 11, 2013
    I am a big fan of merino; especially as a base layer in colder weather, but it will keep you cool and dry in warmer climes as well. The best part is that it does't get stinky like synthetics. Less washing! Ibex is high quality merino fabric and construction, and the thumb-holes are a big plus! Not as readily available on sale as other merino brands, so when you find it at a discounted price; go for it! And, don't be discouraged if your exact size isn't available. You can be flexible here. These layers are stretchy and cut well. A size down can accommodate, and a larger size will keep a good shape and not hang on you. A snugger fit as a base layer and looser as a mid-layer. All depends on how you wish to wear it. I am 5'5, 130lbs, 36 chest, and usually wear s or m. I wanted to wear this as a mid-layer or as a sweater when I cycle, so I purchased a l because m wasn't available in my color choice. It gives me a little more room and length, while still following my shape. Ibex can shrink a bit if washed warm and dried in the dryer, unlike other brands. Ibex suggests air drying, although doing otherwise could help customize a larger size garment if needed. Although, still pricey even at a discount, Ibex quality is worth the investment. You'll find many opportunities to wear this great top!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Women who loves Ibex, but hates paying f from Avon, CO on Tuesday, January 1, 2013
    I love this piece. It fits so nice that I am not likely going to hide it under my ski clothes!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Al the dog walker from Boston, MA on Friday, November 30, 2012
    Here is what I love about this top: the wool is incredibly soft, it is extremely well made, and it is not overly fitted. I have several similar tops from other companies, and they are all overly fitted for me- so while they look fine, they ride up if they are layered underneath something, making them very uncomfortable. I bought one of these and after wearing it several times, bought another. I wear mine hiking and riding, but also just around town. I bought one for my sister who is a yoga instructor.
    Love this top!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dazi from Santa Cruz, CA on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    Love the lightweight warmth, style and color (syrah) The sleeve lenghth is perfect and the added thumb holes are great for really cold days. The overall length is great as well - just long enough for lower rise jeans. True to size but loose enough to layer over a thermal and pretty enough to layer over a sun dress to make a winter outfit. Held up beautifully after one hand wash. Bought another one!
  • Reviewed by Nannybodanny from Colorado on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    I don't think it could get better. I had to order the Milk because it was all they had in the medium. I was so surprised that it was a very nice color. Beautifully compliments the wine trim. Not white like I thought it would be. It fits perfect as a base or preferably second layer; not tight but lightly skims the body. Bliss- don't miss out on this shirt. I would order 2 more if they had other colors.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FlyGirlColorado from Denver, CO on Monday, November 26, 2012
    This is a truly soft wool top. Comfy, practical, and attractive shape. Love the thumb loops, they keep my hands a bit warmer on runs.
  • Reviewed by Natschultz from NY on Friday, November 23, 2012
    This is a nice baselayer. I ordered a medium, so it is not skin tight, but the arms are long enough so I can use the thumbholes. I'm 5'9", 125 pounds and I have long arms and broad shoulders. The Shiraz is like a dark dusty rose.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.