Customer Reviews Of:
Ice Trekkers Polar Trax Ice Cleats - Slip-Ons

Closeouts. Ice Trekkers Polar Trax ice cleats provide extra stability in icy and snowy conditions and feature a simple slip-on design.

Average Rating based on 32 reviews 3.500000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Reviewed by Blueribboncookies from Midwest on Thursday, April 3, 2014
    A winter must have - the traction is great and the wear-ability is much better than the other ice grippers I've had. Keep in mind these are not easy to put on and take off! Consider putting them on a pair of boots where you can leave them on the boots all winter. Also, order larger than you think you need! I wear an 8.5 women's and needed a large. I gave the medium size to a friend who wears a 6.5 women's.
  • Reviewed by Thomas from Thomas on Wednesday, March 5, 2014
    Ordered to my shoe size. It was clearly an old stock, the rubber was very hard. I manage to slip it over my sneakers and the chain popped off. Good to see they are no longer sold here. [...] product
  • Reviewed by Outdoor lover from Michigan on Monday, February 24, 2014
    The concept is good but the end result was not, at least for me. Ordered size according to chart, very tight. So much so that they made the shoes I put them on uncomfortable. I dealt with that, only to have them start to self destruct. I have not walked like I normally do this winter or they probably would have gave out sooner. Both heals are already gone. Cables broke and 'beads' flew off.
  • Reviewed by Panther Baseball Mom from Northeast PA on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    I only used them for about 3 weeks and the chain broke. Very disappointed.
  • Reviewed by AM from Gettysburg, PA on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    They looked good, but ...

    I bought three pair. They looked more sturdily built than the Yaktrax, and the Yaktrax only last a year or so. The rubber is thicker and harder to stretch over your shoe, this makes them harder to put on. Not a problem for me, but my wife found it difficult.

    First attempt to use one set and the rubber broke. Using another pair, the traction was just not as good on ice as the Yaktrax.
  • Reviewed by Summertime Jane from Massachusetts on Thursday, February 6, 2014
    I have only used these once. They were easy to put on my boots and are very sturdy. I felt confident walking around my house with lots of ice & snow. I especially need them because my balance is not good due to having had a concussion. I know I will get more good use out of these this winter.
  • Reviewed by Mountain Wendy from Nelson, BC on Friday, January 24, 2014
    They are a little tight to get on easily but they are very effective on the ice. I wore them in very wet slippery snow and found that the snow built up around the metal grippers and I had to stop often to knock it off.
  • Reviewed by David from Vermont on Friday, January 24, 2014
    I've used my Polar Trax on a couple of winter hikes over the past two years, and also on my icy driveway for a couple of weeks just recently. They give more stability than the Yak Trax I've used before, and also stay on my boots rather than shooting off into the nearest snowdrift. They also don't damage my carpeted floor if I forget and walk on it briefly, and I've even driven the car while wearing them (though I don't recommend it as a regular practice).
  • Reviewed by LittleMoPeep from Montana on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    Compared to my Stabilicers, these are hardly worth the price. On glare
    ice (barnyards, driveways, ponds when ice fishing) they are barely
    better than a non-slip soul on a boot. They simply don't grip very well.
    I haven't fallen down yet, but darn near.
  • Reviewed by Goodytwopoles from Seattle on Saturday, January 18, 2014
    We use Microspikes for winter hiking, but I got these as a cheap alternative for occasional guest use. They are easy on/off and provide much improved traction...and they stay on, too
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4