Icebreaker 2013 RF260 Cascade Hooded Jacket - Merino Wool, Full Zip, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Discontinued. Icebreaker's RF260 Cascade hooded jacket offers a midweight natural alternative to synthetic fleece. Made of 100% merino wool, it delivers warmth and moisture-wicking performance and a form-flattering cut that looks great post-workout.

Average Rating based on 51 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 51 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Greenbird from Kansas on Saturday, January 17, 2015
    I am a die-hard Ice breaker fan. This jacket is everything I know and love about Icebreaker. It fits great, looks wonderful, keeps me warm when its cold and cool when its warm, and washes easily. It is perfection.
  • Reviewed by Cycle Tourista from Florida on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    I hoped this could augment my merino wool cold weather cycle-commute gear. Living in FL, I don't need heavy weight stuff, just something I can wear under a windbreaker on the bike. I especially liked the fact that there is no thumb hole in the wrist cuff (which makes an otherwise cute hoodie super casual), but the sleeves of this hoodie are just way too short to provide any warmth to my wrists, and the cuffs too loose (no elastic) to prevent cold air blowing right up those short little sleeves if I were on my bike or even just strolling outdoors. Cold weather gear with loose cuffs just doesn't make sense to me. The fabric feels a bit stiff compared to merino wool hoodies by Ibex that I own and love. I ordered size S, and am 5'7", 35-27-34, thin build, 118#. It fits great in the shoulders, bust, and waist, close (not tight) around the low hip, but a little too snug across the upper buttocks (between true waist and hips). I think the fit is a bit odd, frankly. A curvier girl would probably like it even less. Think I'll stick with Ibex, whose hoodies are softer, more snuggly, fit better, and have nice, long sleeves, even if they have those ugly thumb holes. This will be going back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by New Mexicana from Santa Fe on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    Love this top. I've been wearing it with the Icebreaker everyday base layer, great for 40-50 degree hiking, or for hanging out around the fire. Good length and love the form fitting hood.
  • Reviewed by PLTK from Michigan on Monday, December 29, 2014
    Got both the Ruby in large and the Red in XL. I thought the red would be too big but wanted to try it as I preferred the color (really wish companies would stop assuming women all prefer some shade of pink). Both fit okay on my 5'7" 160 lb body. And happy surprise, the Red was actually exactly the same bust width as the Ruby as well as being slightly shorter in the torso and sleeve. Both are snugger at the bust and looser in the midriff area.
  • Reviewed by always cold from houston on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    oops, I forgot to mention, the IB 320 weight jacket I got in Medium
  • Reviewed by always cold from houston on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    I'm 5'3", 116 lbs, usually size 6 and the small fits VERY snugly with a thin long-sleeve t-shirt underneath. I also bought another icebreaker jacket (same style but without hood) in 320 weight and can layer more under that BUT, when sitting around on chilly evenings inside, I find the snugger fit to actually feel the same if not slightly warmer. I think this is because wool feels warmer when hugging a bit. Maybe if I'm out with the wind blowing, the 320 with more layers would work better.

    LOVE LOVE LOVE these jackets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emily from WI on Saturday, November 15, 2014
    Love this top. I have two without hoods and added this hooded version. My only complaint is that the zipper is a little harder to start than my previous two icebreaker cascade jackets without hoods.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anne from Albuquerque on Monday, November 10, 2014
    This is another great Icebreaker product. It's very warm. It's not quite as soft as some other Icebreaker shirts, but still soft enough to wear without anything underneath. It's definitely not wind resistant, but under a wind-proof layer, it's great. The cherub color is VERY pink. I normally wear a small or medium. I ordered this in a medium and it's roomy enough to wear a layer (or two) underneath. Would probably get a small if I were to order it again.
  • Reviewed by Sara J from Wisconsin on Thursday, November 6, 2014
    I like this "jacket", but honestly, but in my climate a jacket is outerwear and this is a definitely a mid-layer so the description is a little misleading. I would consider it equivalent to a heavyweight zip up hoody sweatshirt. I am a busty size 16 and ordered the XL. It is form fitting and a little snug across the shoulders and upper arms. It fits around my hips and has good 'backside' coverage. I am wearing it with an icebreaker base layer. That is all there is room for. I just wish they made a 1x.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wisco girl from Wisconsin on Saturday, November 1, 2014
    Originally ordered this in size L based on reviews that there wouldn't be much room for any layers underneath if I went with my regular size (usually get M in Icebreaker stuff - I'm 5'7" and 140 lbs). The large jacket was huge with the sleeves hanging almost to my fingertips. I could have put my down winter coat underneath and still easily zipped the jacket up. I exchanged for a size M and am very happy with the fit. The arms are the right length and I will have room for layering underneath - a couple of lighter long sleeved shirts (t-shirts or a button-down blouse) or a not-overly-bulky sweater. The ruby color is great - a vibrant deep pink.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 51 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.