Icebreaker 2013 RF260 Cascade Hooded Jacket - Merino Wool, Full Zip, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Discontinued. Icebreaker's RF260 Cascade hooded jacket offers a midweight natural alternative to synthetic fleece. Made of 100% merino wool, it delivers warmth and moisture-wicking performance and a form-flattering cut that looks great post-workout.

Average Rating based on 55 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 55 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cam from New Mexico on Monday, May 18, 2015
    fits great. Nice quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cara from Saint Paul, MN on Wednesday, March 18, 2015
    This is a very high quality garnet -- good fit and beautiful materials. The only reason I sent it back was that the color was not good on me.
  • Reviewed by honeybee from upstate NY on Monday, March 9, 2015
    I recently placed an order with lots of Smartwool and Icebeaker gear. Overall, I thought the Smartwool was superior in almost every way, although I do wear lots of icebreaker base layers. This excellent jacket was an exception. The cut, weight, fabric and finish were really perfect. Somehow it was very fitted and flattering while being roomy enough to very comfortably fit another top underneath. I'm actually sending it off to a daughter at college, but after trying it on I really didn't want to take it off and am about to order myself one in another color. The blue we ordered seems to be sold out but it was a lovely color.
  • Reviewed by North Shore Mom from Boston, MA on Saturday, March 7, 2015
    My husband gave me one of these for Christmas. I adore it. The feel of the fabric is very rich, soft, and cozy. I find the fit to be body-skimming, not at all tight but not boxy. I will be traveling this summer and will be taking this as my "jacket" because it's very pretty, light, and the wool is so great for so many climates. This was a great buy, especially with the DealFlyer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Greenbird from Kansas on Saturday, January 17, 2015
    I am a die-hard Ice breaker fan. This jacket is everything I know and love about Icebreaker. It fits great, looks wonderful, keeps me warm when its cold and cool when its warm, and washes easily. It is perfection.
  • Reviewed by FLCyclistGrl from Florida on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    I hoped this could augment my merino wool cold weather cycle-commute gear. Living in FL, I don't need heavy weight stuff, just something I can wear under a windbreaker on the bike. I especially liked the fact that there is no thumb hole in the wrist cuff (which makes an otherwise cute hoodie super casual), but the sleeves of this hoodie are just way too short to provide any warmth to my wrists, and the cuffs too loose (no elastic) to prevent cold air blowing right up those short little sleeves if I were on my bike or even just strolling outdoors. Cold weather gear with loose cuffs just doesn't make sense to me. The fabric feels a bit stiff compared to merino wool hoodies by Ibex that I own and love. I ordered size S, and am 5'7", 35-27-34, thin build, 118#. It fits great in the shoulders, bust, and waist, close (not tight) around the low hip, but a little too snug across the upper buttocks (between true waist and hips). I think the fit is a bit odd, frankly. A curvier girl would probably like it even less. Think I'll stick with Ibex, whose hoodies are softer, more snuggly, fit better, and have nice, long sleeves, even if they have those ugly thumb holes. This will be going back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by New Mexicana from Santa Fe on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    Love this top. I've been wearing it with the Icebreaker everyday base layer, great for 40-50 degree hiking, or for hanging out around the fire. Good length and love the form fitting hood.
  • Reviewed by PLTK from Michigan on Monday, December 29, 2014
    Got both the Ruby in large and the Red in XL. I thought the red would be too big but wanted to try it as I preferred the color (really wish companies would stop assuming women all prefer some shade of pink). Both fit okay on my 5'7" 160 lb body. And happy surprise, the Red was actually exactly the same bust width as the Ruby as well as being slightly shorter in the torso and sleeve. Both are snugger at the bust and looser in the midriff area.
  • Reviewed by naeba from houston on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    oops, I forgot to mention, the IB 320 weight jacket I got in Medium
  • Reviewed by naeba from houston on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    I'm 5'3", 116 lbs, usually size 6 and the small fits VERY snugly with a thin long-sleeve t-shirt underneath. I also bought another icebreaker jacket (same style but without hood) in 320 weight and can layer more under that BUT, when sitting around on chilly evenings inside, I find the snugger fit to actually feel the same if not slightly warmer. I think this is because wool feels warmer when hugging a bit. Maybe if I'm out with the wind blowing, the 320 with more layers would work better.

    LOVE LOVE LOVE these jackets.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 55 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #