Customer Reviews Of:
Icebreaker 320 RealFleece Igloo Hoodie Shirt - Merino Wool, Full Zip, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Discontinued. From the 320 RealFleece collection, Icebreaker's Igloo hoodie shirt is made of temperature-regulating, itch-free merino wool, and features a soft, fleeced interior.

Average Rating based on 35 reviews 4.200000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Irina from Boston on Friday, June 5, 2015
    It's my first jacket in 320 RF and it looks thicker than my 260 ones. I love the color (dark blue). Quality as always great for Icebreaker. Try to size. I am 6-8 U.S. And I got M.
  • Reviewed by Mtn Biker from Northern CA on Friday, December 20, 2013
    The XS was too tight for 5'3" 105lbs. The 320 is a nice weight for thin women if the temps are below 60 degrees. The Icebreaker Merino clothing is really an A+
  • Reviewed by psychogoat from Maine on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
    This is a beautiful zip hoodie, generous weight fabric, pretty design and cut, deep deep blue color, my only input is that it is a tad snug in the sizing. I am generally a "light" size 12 and the medium in this fits like a glove, superwarm in any case!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Huangme from DC area on Tuesday, January 3, 2012
    Love the material and warm. But the fit is too slim. According to other reviews, it will improve the shape after washing.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elle Fox from Bay Area, CA on Wednesday, December 21, 2011
    After all my trial purchases of Icebreaker outer wear, I am compelled to conclude they must have used one very oddly shaped woman to design all their jackets. Just as with the Mayfair and other outer layers, this full-zip hoody is cut way too tight in the chest/shoulders and is too generous in the stomach. The amount of material allotted for the space between the shoulders in the back is less than that of the front, resulting in a sensation of having your arms constantly pulled back behind you. Trying to reach your arms out in front of you makes this tightness really obvious. Again, with this jacket as with others, it feels almost like maternity wear, in that the material around the stomach is quite loose, not fitted at all, and totally unflattering to whatever curves you might be blessed with. Additionally, the hood is super weirdly shaped, with lots of excess material in the wrong places, making you look like a total cone-head while wearing it. Also very unflattering. I typically wear XS in most Icebreaker, but I ordered a SM based on other reviews, and it was still too restrictive in the shoulders and bulging in the tummy. TOTALLY BIZARRE. Icebreaker, where are these designs coming from? That being said, the 320 RealFleece material is exceptionally thick, warm, soft, and somehow lightweight--I was quite sad to have to return such high-quality material just because it had been sewn together into such an inexplicable shape. Too bad.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Hood weirdly shaped, Poor Fit
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pk from sacramento,ca on Friday, December 9, 2011
    will use this for work, great fit not bulky but very warm
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rosa from Charlottesville, VA on Monday, December 5, 2011
    A gift for my daughter. Am anticipating that she likes it. Pricey but well worth it at Sierra sale prices, given the quality of the fabric and style. Tried to go back and buy one for myself but suddenly my size sold out! Too bad.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rosie from CA/BC on Tuesday, November 22, 2011
    I love this hoody and wear it every day! The fleece is warm and soft. I like that it zips up to the chin to keep the neck warm without being too snug or loose around the neck. Also that it comes down on the torso to keep the lower back/bottom warm. The pockets are very roomy yet nicely concealed. The cut is flattering to the female figure. There isn't a lot of stretch in the fabric so I recommend ordering up a size if you want to wear layers under it. I am a small according to the size chart but had to exchange for a medium in order to fit layers under it (as you do in winter). The small was a bit tight across the chest. The medium is perfect with a bit of room all around but not baggy. Thank you STP for providing such a wonderful piece at a great price!
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Figure flattering, Lightweight, Warm, Well designed
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A. from Boulder, CO on Tuesday, November 22, 2011
    Used it every day since I got it. I am petite (4 ft 11) and the fit is great, snug and shaped. I find it stylish and I love that it has a hood. It's very warm. I recommend it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by fixit fox from Vermont on Tuesday, November 15, 2011
    When I first touched this hoodie, I fell in LOVE. The fabric is so soft on the inside, I practically swooned as I slipped it on while wearing only a camisole (and pants;). How exciting to find wool that won't be itchy! Very thick, perfect material.

    UNFORTUNATELY: The fit is terrible. The shoulders are unbearably tight, with an odd pointy quality where the seams come together. The fit at the waist is unreasonably tight, and the hand pockets are so far back, it's a challenge to reach back to get your hands into them. The hood is narrow and so pointed on top that it lends you a conehead profile. I can see why they discontinued this "style"- it's like they forgot to base the fit on humans. I am intrigued by that wool, though- hope to find something they've made with more attention to fit.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Gorgeous fabric, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4