Icebreaker 320 RealFleece Igloo Shirt - Merino Wool, Full Zip, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Discontinued. From Icebreaker's 320 RealFleece line, the Igloo shirt is the perfect layering piece, thanks to its temperature-regulating merino wool, which also happens to be ultrasoft, itch-free and odor resistant.

Average Rating based on 48 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 48 reviews
  • Reviewed by let it snow! from NM on Wednesday, February 05, 2014
    Reviewers say this jacket is cut strangely through the shoulders, and I understand what they're talking about - the chest and shoulders are very fitted. I am a solid size S in IB (and other brands). If I had wider shoulders or a larger bust, this S might be too tight. (I'm 5' 5", 125lbs., athletic, and I like my clothes to fit closely.) It felt a tiny bit restrictive in the shoulders when it was brand new. But after wearing it for a few weeks, the fabric has softened in all the right places, and now I don't notice any restriction whatsoever. Fits me like a glove! And the 320 weight is much warmer than the 260 I have. Super happy.
  • Reviewed by Merino wool lover from Oregon on Saturday, April 20, 2013
    This Igloo shirt is the perfect layering piece, thanks to its temperature-regulating merino wool, which also happens to be ultrasoft, itch-free and odor resistant. I love to layer it with a shell and i am so warm with out the bulk of a winter jacket.
  • Reviewed by Merino wool lover from Oregon on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    I love this Shirt. I wear it all the time. It is great for layering. Merino wool is brilliant! It is thin AND warm. I have so many of the Icebreaker items and continue to add to the collection. They run a little small, so I buy a size up.
  • Reviewed by sonoma gardener from sonoma county, CA on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    I adore Icebreaker. I"ve always wanted an IB jacket, but didn't think I could afford one. Took a chance on this jacket, and as several others have mentioned, it has a very odd shape.
    the fabric is truly lovely. Light, warm, totally non-itchy
    I ALWAYS wear a "small" in IB clothes, but BUT the shoulders of this jacket are strangely tight, as is the chest. The waist and length are perfect. I'm going to keep it, Overall it's "ok". I really wanted to love it, but I don't.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wool lover from san diego, california on Tuesday, January 15, 2013
    i used this under a down vest and over a thin wool base layer in 30 to 35 degrees in washington state. It wasn't incredibly warm, but warm enough. It's form fitting and flattering. The shoulders are not made correctly as other reviewers have stated. It didn't bother me enough to return it's just that for the price it can be dissapointing when you expect to get something constructed better, even at the discounted price. I am normally xs. I am 5 4, 106 pounds, 25 in waist, 32 c... the chest was a little restrictive. You can only layer one thin piece underneath.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Field Scientist from Princeton, NJ on Thursday, January 03, 2013
    I so wanted it to work out. I love the real fleece so much but the unusual seams in the shoulders is making me return the item because it feels tight and restrictive even though I ordered a size larger than I usually do with Ice breaker.
  • Reviewed by UrbanGirl from New York, NY on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    Other reviewers are correct, the sizing is a bit off. I normally wear a Medium in Icebreaker but definitely needed a Large in this JACKET - I find the term "shirt" misleading. I am rather pear-shaped, with quite narrow shoulders but larger in the hips and so the fit for me is fine, though still quite snug. What I love is that it is WARM...the fleecy inside is soft and wonderful. I also have the Villa 200 weight jacket and this is definitely a step up in terms of warmth. Great for an East Coast Winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nikki from Brooklyn, NY on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    Indeed, as other buyers said, the shoulders' cut is a little bit off. Maybe to make the sweater look more like a jacket?? It does not look bad, it just feels tight. Actually is not really tight because you still have room to move the arms around without stretching the fabric, it's just an unusual cut for an outdoor item. BUT I like it anyway. The quality of the fabric is very good and the fleece is cute.
    Hope the 2013 version gets better fit.
    • Best Uses: Anytime
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoorsman
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Easy going from Southern Oregon on Thursday, November 08, 2012
    Icebreaker has really changed the quality & fit of their products. Things are too tight around the chest & shoulders in their outerwear that I have found & I am very petite & slender. I like to move freely in my clothes & this item does not allow for that. Looks nice & that's about all I can say. Too bad it's made in China.
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Very Tight Around Chest
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer
    • Pros: Made For A Mannequin, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Just Me from Colorado on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    LOve Icebreaker and love this jacket, but it was too small across my shoulders. I will have to return it and hope they have the larger size in exchange.
    • Best Uses: Anytime
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 48 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.