Icebreaker Arctic RealFleece 320 Hooded Jacket - Merino Wool, Full Zip (For Women)

Discontinued. The Icebreaker Arctic RealFleece hooded jacket is sleek and stylish, and the warm, heavyweight RealFleece merino wool is breathable and temperature regulating.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jane from Colorado mountains on Friday, September 26, 2014
    Living at 8,000 ft in Colorado, I'm moving towards wearing Icebreaker much of the time. With STP prices, I have added both 320 and 260 zipper jackets to my other Icebreaker tops. When below 20F, the 320 Arctic jacket should be wonderful for cross-country skiing.

    On sizing, I should be a Medium - 5'3, 140, 37'' bust, but I've a Small Arctic 320 hooded for athletic activities and a Medium 320 without hood as a more casual outer layer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Urban Cowgirl from Pennsylvania on Thursday, August 14, 2014
    As advertised, this arctic RealFleece Jacket is sleek and stylish, and I'm sure it would be warm. It is well made, and the fabric of good quality. However, I found it to be TOO sleek for me. It is very fitted through the body and I would only be able to wear it over a thin t-shirt. I was looking for something cut a little looser. I am 5'5", 125 pounds, and I ordered the Medium. The sleeves were extra long so I didn't think the large would fit well. It would also benefit from a two-way zipper. It is a nice jacket, but for the price, even with a deep discount, it should be perfect. I returned it.
  • Reviewed by Kai-Di from Cary, NC on Friday, March 14, 2014
    Wonderful product.
  • Reviewed by Liana from CA on Tuesday, February 4, 2014
    Cognac is rich color and fitting is perfect. Very happy with this product.
  • Reviewed by J from Ohio on Monday, January 27, 2014
    Form fitting, very comfortable and warm. Hood stays up well, even in this wind.
  • Reviewed by Mtnbiker from NoCal on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    She really loves this jacket. 5'3" 105. Size small fit well. The wool icebreaker jackets allow the arms to move nicely.
    The icebreaker soft shells are poorly designed compared to Marmot, ArcTerrex (sp?), etc., because the sleeves do not allow good arm movement.
    These merino wool jackets have perfect arm movement, because of the natural stretch of the merino weave. She was worried about this jacket being too short waisted, but it fit like a custom jacket.
  • Reviewed by budding trail nut from MI on Sunday, September 29, 2013
    I love Icebreaker's 320 fleece. It's wonderfully cozy and has more structure than a typical knit. Makes it perfect for a warm jacket and it seems to break the wind a bit more than the non fleece IB knits of the same weight. Because this fabric has a bit more structure, it looks better over multiple layers (at least on me). Keeps a smoother line even when under layers end at different lengths or bunch up a little, etc. I like the cut of the jacket, especially the angled sleeve ends and appreciate that it's not quite as long in the body as some of the other jackets IB offers. I wish it were a little roomier in the bust and shoulders, though, as this jacket is very slim through the upper body. This jacket seems to run smaller than all the other IB jackets I've tried recently, such as the Quantum 260GT, City 260, etc. It does seem to be in line with the IB size chart (unless one wants to fit heavy layers underneath) but most IB jackets I've tried in the last year have been roomier/larger. For those not likely to use the hood, I recommend buying the version without it. Due to the structured fabric, the hood sticks out and is pretty thick. Not the greatest for sitting against in a high-back seat. I love hooded garments, but if I weren't actually going to use the hood, I wouldn't want to put up with the hood on this one. (I haven't washed this yet, so I don't know if it would soften a bit with washing.)
  • Reviewed by B from California on Thursday, May 30, 2013
    This heavier weight hoody is now my go-to layer when I get on an airplane. Chest pocket fits my ID and credit card, and the temperature regulating nature of the jacket helps me stay comfortable through the temperature changes that occur during boarding and in flight.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.