Icebreaker Beast 150 Boxer Briefs - Underwear (For Men)

Discontinued. With 100% merino wool construction, Icebreaker Beast 150 boxer briefs provide the ultimate in soft comfort and natural breathability.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by metroboy from nc on Thursday, March 07, 2013
    Nobody does wool like Icebreaker. Hiking in the NC mountains can be a bone chilling experience when the temperature drops and the winds kick up. Your balls will stay toasty with these awesome fitting non irritating briefs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SGD from Iowa on Friday, January 18, 2013
    As always, Icebreaker delivers a good, very good quality. Although it is an expensive brand.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FreightTrain from Towson, MD on Wednesday, January 02, 2013
    even at closeout these are pricey, so I wish I had the $ for a few more pair!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by toganet from Buffalo, NY on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    I saw these on sale and thought it would be worth trying them, since I love everything else I've gotten from Icebreaker. These were no exception, though I'm not especially fond of the shortness of the legs. They're sort of midway between a boxer brief and a brief, and have a tendency to ride up the legs a little sometimes.

    I plan to wear these as everyday underwear, but I want to try them for running to see if they'll be an advantage or disadvantage.

    If you like shorter boxer briefs, these are probably exactly what you want.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Unhappy Traveler from Santa Fe, NM on Tuesday, December 25, 2012
    Fantastic for travel or summer hiking. In most cases will dry overnight after washing for use the next day.
  • Reviewed by Nick Beauregard from Craftsbury Common, VT on Wednesday, March 31, 2010
    I wanted some lightweight merino underwear for a 35 day Alaska backpacking trip this summer. These will probably do okay, but they're not as comfortable as the other pair of merino briefs I bought from SmartWool. These have an awkward pouch and somewhat uncomfortable around the thigh. They ride up after a while of hiking and eventually feel like awkward briefs. Overall, I guess they might have been worth it at the discount offered here, but I wish I had just bought two pairs of the SmartWools instead.
    • Best Uses: Everyday Wear, Hiking, Travel, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Moisture Wicking, Soft
  • Reviewed by merinoman3 from Chesapeake, VA on Saturday, March 06, 2010
    What am I doing spending [$] on a pair of boxer briefs? Well, in terms of athletic performance, merino wool and this icebreaker product, doesn't outperform my synthetic underwear, especially in terms of support and wicking moisture. Is this merino brief more comfortable than my high-end cotton briefs--nope, not even close. But, just in case I want to go on vacation for a week, I can (apparently) bring one pair that won't get funky after seven days straight. It's too bad that our family does wash on a regular basis, otherwise this underwear would get a lot of wear. But, it is nice to know that I have a merino pair. For the money, I can't recommend them, or at least more than a single brief.
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DJP from Houston on Tuesday, January 12, 2010
    A bit tight on the thighs, but otherwise, a good product. Requires careful laundering though. But that's the beauty: Hotel sinks on the road aren't hard to figure out!
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Packable, Quick drying
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scooter from Ft Worth, TX on Tuesday, December 22, 2009
    Initially liked the comfortable snug feel of the very lightweight wool. Didn't like the design of the pouch which had too much fabric and was bulky where it should have been smooth and lightly supportive. Halfway through the day, it became loose in the leg openings and kind of floppy around the pouch.
    • Best Uses: Everyday Wear
    • Cons: Poor design
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fisher from Poland on Tuesday, December 15, 2009
    not so comfy as I thought. Natural color after one use looks like 2 yers old.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Cons: Restricts Movement
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Workout
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.