Customer Reviews Of:
Icebreaker Beast 150 Relaxed Boxer Shorts - Merino Wool, Fly (For Men)

Discontinued. Icebreaker Beast 150 relaxed boxer shorts are made of 100% pure merino wool, for moisture wicking, breathable and soft, next-to-skin comfort.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews 4.523809 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Evan from New England on Friday, December 7, 2012
    The relazed fit boxers in the product photo were my all time favorite underwear. They looked great--you could almost wear them on the street (good for spur of the moment swims, ect)and were super comfortable: arctic, desert, tropics, didn't seem to matter. They have been hard to get, probably discontinued by Icebreaker, so I was glad to see them available here at long last. Unfortunately the several pairs I recieved from Sierra were fairly different from the originals. They are a looser fit, more like traditional cotton boxers. They have a somewhat loose, pouch fly rather then buttons and the inseam is slightly lonbger. Fabric is the same. They are still super comfortable, in all conditions, but the increased looseness in the fit makes them slightly less adaptable to every and all outer garments. I've decided to keep them, they are still a great product, but I have a feeling I'm not going to like them as much as the originals.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ol'TrailDog from Bozeman; exiled to JD, OR for 9 mns more on Saturday, December 1, 2012
    Opps, I inadvertently mislead folks. In spite of what I wrote in the icebreaker "anatomical" boxer review, I decided to only give these a four star instead of a five star like I said I would do. ONLY because out there, yes WAY out there, are also icebreaker 200 weight boxers built with freedom for the twins to roam. Other than that I am sold on merino boxers and have made a concerted effort over the winter to upgrade my cotton skivvies. Notwithstanding, I love wearing icebreaker and Ibex relaxed fit boxers or even the icebreaker and Sugoi wallaroos that have a special kangaroo pouch for the twins to hang out in. After a disastrous experiment with some synthetic Terramar "cool" boxers I came across the concept of merino boxers. I truly have become a convert, nay, evangelist preaching liberation to the masses and happily practicing what I preach.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Maiden from Hesperus, Colorado on Monday, May 2, 2011
    I am female and bought them to wear around the house as house shorts and to sleep in. I think they are cut very small. I wear a women's size 6 pant and the mens XL is perfectly sized to sleep in - neither too tight or too loose. My 22-year-old son tried to swipe them from me, so I guess they appeal to men also.
    • Best Uses: Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by canoewrangler from afloat somewhere in NJ on Friday, April 29, 2011
    It's great to see a product that is well made and designed. While these are a bit small, and the fabric is thin, and the mfgr shamelessly added an advertising slogan to the outside: these are a wonder to own with excellent quality, no itch Merino wool, several buttons on the front, non scratchy elastic waist, and advantages of real wool: doesn't pill or hold smell like polyester.
    Wool holds more moisture than polyester and the real champion of dry wear, polypropylene, so not recommended for extended use away from shelter in cold and wet weather. Great for running, biking, warm weather hiking.
    • Best Uses: Everyday Wear, Hiking, Running, Travel
    • Cons: Too Thin
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Close fitting boxers, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ex-Clothier from Pittsburgh, PA on Friday, April 29, 2011
    Nothing beats merino wool for underwear. The buttons are flexible thin & rubber so no problem. The size seems true enough to me, but if you have much of a belly you might want to go up one size. Great to sleep in, too.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Hiking, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by merino wool fan from aspen, co on Thursday, August 26, 2010
    Best ever. Can't wait to buy more. I have a 34" waist and the xl fits well.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Hiking, Running, Snow Sports, Travel, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gung Ho from Kansas City, MO on Wednesday, August 25, 2010
    Wore these while climbing a 14er in CO. Very comfortable and I did not get sweaty at all in them. Was able to wear for a few days with no odor.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Practical Dad from Seattle on Wednesday, August 25, 2010
    Not relaxed fit at all, definitely on small side, order size up. Also fairly short as boxers go
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Hiking, Travel, Warm Weather
    • Cons: Restricts Movement
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jobi from Austin, TX on Tuesday, January 5, 2010
    True to size BUT they shrink at first wash, even if put in the drier, so next size up than normal for you may be better
    • Best Uses: Everyday Wear, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by steady runner from san francisco, ca on Thursday, December 24, 2009
    surprisingly quick-drying, pack small
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Hiking, Running, Snow Sports, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3