Icebreaker Bodyfit 150 Atlas T-Shirt - Merino Wool, Short Sleeve (For Men)

Discontinued. Silky soft and light as air, you won't even know you're wearing Icebreaker's Bodyfit 150 Atlas T-shirt -- your go-to base layer for any season, cool or warm.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Reviewed by Larry from Sarasota FL on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    Not sure if I have had this light weight material before from Icebreaker. It seems as well designed and made as other Icebreaker gear that I am very happy with. I suppose there is not a lot that can be wrong with the design of a T-shirt made with a fabric that has stretch in it, but with Icebreaker, you expect it to be optimised that bit better. I got this one in the tan colour and am experimenting with wearing it under business shirts. This is the first such merino baselayer shirt I've had that is 'tagless' in that the information is printed on the inside of the collar at rear, rather than having a sewn in tag. This is a practical additional refinement.
  • Reviewed by Functional from Boise on Friday, December 20, 2013
    The Icebreaker body fit 150 atlas shirt is now my favorite shirt. After years of using synthetics in my outdoor activities, I am delighted to have left the dark side and have found a better way. I was tired of my synthetics smelling foul after only a couple hours of wearing. Now I exclusively wear merino wool and couldn't be happier. I can work hard in the same shirt for a couple days before it requires cleaning. It's warmer, more flame resistant, more smell resistant, warm when wet, and wicks/dries extremely well. What else do you want? Very well made like all Icebreaker products. Only downside: you should always hang dry the wool.
  • Reviewed by Ben from AZ on Friday, November 1, 2013
    By the sizing chart I should fit a large, but with a long torso and having another XL Bodyfit 150 that is marginally short, I ordered the XXL which turned out to be even shorter than my XL Bodyfit 150. I like the material, color, and construction, but not the length. It's going back.
  • Reviewed by Worn & Torn from Montana on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    Counter intuitIvely comfortable, zero body odor retainment, wide body temp comfort range, usually wear a med. but the 2xl fits perfect.
  • Reviewed by kja999 from Arizona on Saturday, October 19, 2013
    My husband loves this shirt! I had read that it runs a size small so I bought him a Large instead of a medium. It fit him perfectly.
    He is an avid hiker and cyclist. He swears by merino wool now.
  • Reviewed by Ricardio from Charlotte NC on Monday, October 7, 2013
    I love this under my cycling jersey, much better than most of the "cycling specific" base layers I've had in the past which STINK after a month! No stink here!
  • Reviewed by Fred Wantsanelephant from Burbank, CA on Sunday, September 29, 2013
    This fits like an undershirt, and that's the only way you can wear it - under another shirt. Don't wear it alone. The fabric is so sheer that it shimmers. Nips also protrude, which is not a good look for any guy.
  • Reviewed by mspell from NE Maryland on Saturday, September 14, 2013
    Very nice, great fit, no itch. Nice alternative to cotton or poly/acrylic. Worn hiking, backpacking, fishing. Bought more after trying first one.
  • Reviewed by brian from califormia on Monday, September 9, 2013
    raglan sleeve construction can mean fabric bunches up at arm holes. Slim fit. A bit itchy - but not so much that you cannot wear it,
  • Reviewed by FlyerHiker from Lake Tahoe on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    My wife has been after me for several years to try wearing merino wool underwear for hiking/backpacking. I resisted because of the price; this Icebreaker S/S shirt was more reasonably priced, so I bought a couple in size M. I thought they fit too tight, so I took them back to the Reno store and ordered size L. The Large size fit great and I've since ordered three more. They don't stink like polypro, they dry fast, and they work well by themselves for hiking when you're really working hard -or- they work great under a sun shirt when you're just hiking moderately fast. Icebreaker is a popular brand in Europe (Swiss) and this price is great!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #