Customer Reviews Of:
Icebreaker Bodyfit 150 Leggings - Merino Wool (For Women)

Discontinued. Soft merino wool always feels great next to skin, and Icebreaker's Bodyfit 150 leggings are no exception. Warm when you're too cold; cool and breathable when you're too warm, these leggings are sure to be your favorite base layer.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews 4.304347 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by Jenny from Washington on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    I'm 5'5" 140 and curvy. Finding this style of legging that fits properly has been a challenge. These fit true to size and don't feel saggy or bunchy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sushine from Portland, OR on Monday, February 11, 2013
    I like these. Warmer then regular leggings yet thin enough to wear under jeans. Fit great - not to tight, long enough for ease and to keep back warm, but not to long.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wildflower lady from N. Texas on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    Very comfortable, fit perfectly my 5'5", 160 lb body. I've worn them to work and they're great in my cool, (no heater) office.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Winnie from Alb., NM on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    My daughter is in love with these. She put them on straight away and did not want to take them off. She wears them under the skirt of her school uniform and as leggings with a t-shirt and just about any other time she can.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by doe from sandpoint, ID on Wednesday, January 9, 2013
    I wear this under waterproof pants outdoors.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jo from Indiana on Thursday, January 3, 2013
    I have used this for a few weeks now, running in (twenty degree weather, negative wind chill, hour runs), snow ball fights, hiking, sleeping in, and with sufficient use, and time I feel I can give a good review: I've realized that I now need to buy the mid right layers, and Ice breaker is going to -- in fact -- hurt my wallet. Thank goodness for sierra trading post!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TL from SF Bay Area on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    Nice leggings for winter. I'm 5'2" and 130lbs. Bought a medium, but I think a size small would have suited me better.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Athlete from Denver, CO on Sunday, May 10, 2009
    These Icebreaker leggings are a great weight when its not frigid. They are great for an active sport like snowshoeing or skate skiing, but perhaps a little light for alpine skiing. They fit great, the legs are long enough. The only drawback is that the waistband is mildly tight and rides high on your waist - not at the natural waist. Even with that minor irritant, they were a great buy and I wear them frequently in the winter.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow Sports
    • Cons: Waistband too tight
    • Describe Yourself: Frequent Exerciser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
  • Reviewed by NantucketSunrise from Somewhere, US on Saturday, January 24, 2009
    I love Icebreaker products and have some leggings I bought in 2007 from the 2006 production and they are PERFECT. I was hoping these leggings would be similar, but they are not. In fact, I had to buy and return to STP 3 different sizes of these to find a size that would work. Always in the past, I have worn Icebreaker extra small women's leggings. But this time, the extra small, the small, and the medium all fit badly, so I returned to the medium in the end. The extra small hardly fit on one of my thighs, the small was really tight and constricting, and the medium is sort of baggy everywhere but at least not constricting. My aim for these was to wear them as sleepwear with the matching-color Altitude 260 Icebreaker shirts also on sale on STP, and so I don't mind if the leggings are a bit baggy as no one really sees me in them and they don't need to fit under trousers or skiwear or anything. I also think that this 150 fabric is a little on the thin side (though great if you need just a touch of warmth). I recently bought from another retailer a set of Icebreaker leggings that were manufactured in 2008, and I took the small size in those, and when held up and compared together, they are the same size as the mediums I got in these particular leggings. Therefore, I wonder if this particular run of leggings simply had a sizing problem and maybe that's why they didn't sell so well before they made their way here. Also remember that Icebreaker wool has a potential shrinkage of 5% even when hung to dry after washing, so it might be best to go a bit big when ordering these.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, For sleepwear
    • Cons: Fit is off
    • Describe Yourself: Occasional Exerciser
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Natural, Quality, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lillianna from Eugene, Oregon on Saturday, December 20, 2008
    I bought these to wear under jeans and slacks on cold days, and they're working great. They fit quite tight and the waist is lower, which is what I look for in long underwear to wear under my day-to-day clothes. They do bunch a little at the ankles, but I'm shorter (5'3"), so that may be part of the problem. The biggest downside for me is they are sometimes a little itchy, but not so itchy as to be distracting or to keep me from wearing them.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Under jeans slacks
    • Cons: A little itchy
    • Describe Yourself: Occasional Exerciser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Snug Fit, Warm
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3