Icebreaker Bodyfit 200 Base Layer Bottoms - Merino Wool, Lightweight (For Men)

Discontinued. Icebreaker's Bodyfit 200 base layer bottoms are made of naturally moisture-wicking, breathable and itch-free merino wool that regulates moisture and temperature.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smee from Wisconsin on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    Ordered this base layer piece for my husband. This is a replacement for the original pair. XL fit well, however the stitching at the waistband pulled out on either side of the tag. Nice weight. STP gladly replaced the item.
  • Reviewed by whitewater raft guide from Ohio on Friday, February 28, 2014
    I bought my son a large because he is 6 feet tall, about a 33" waist but they are a little big in the waist. They are great, he teaches skiing and wears them everyday.
  • Reviewed by Gayle the iceberg from New Jersey on Monday, February 24, 2014
    They are very comfortable. Fit the body like a glove. There is no bulkiness.
  • Reviewed by AJ from Ohio on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    Unlike most reviewers I don't hike, I don't bike, I barely even work out. But I still get a ton of use out of these things and highly recommend them. Ideal layer on crisp days--they've kept me warm even in freezing temps. And the price can't be beat. Other companies (Smartwool) can cost as much as double, but I don't notice much difference in quality. Size L fit well for a size 34 pants-wearer.
  • Reviewed by Potomac Trout Guy from Upper Tucker, West Virginia on Monday, February 3, 2014
    Bought these and used them the day after they arrived. I like them. They fit true to size, feel great, and move well. I used them backcountry skiing in West Virginia, where cold and dry will thaw to cold and wet. These 200 series fit this climate.
  • Reviewed by PNW surfer from Olympic Peninsula, WA on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    My synthetic long johns always gave me a rash on the inner thigh. These never do, even after wearing them for 24 hrs. straight. Plus, they never itch, never stink, and always keep me warm. The lightweights are surprisingly warm and is all I will ever need in the PNW at sea level.
  • Reviewed by Sir Dave from texas on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    These are pretty warm, but still remain comfortable when you go indoors! I'm not sure I like the way they do the butt, but it doesn't really cause any problems. With a different pattern and no fly, they would make great tights (I am a cyclist). Sadly, the tights versions of it were not available through STP.
    I have not tried many other long underwear bottoms, but I'm very happy with these.
  • Reviewed by flatlander from Northern Illinois on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    I really am happy with these long johns. They are a medium thick weight. I am 5'9'', 180 pounds, 30 inch inseam and the large fits well. They are extremely comfortable and are not funky after wearing all day. I have been a long term fan of merino clothing (socks, shirts, bike jerseys) but these are the first long underwear I have tried. I have noticed some slight surface pilling after wearing a handful of times but its not getting any worse. Overall, I am very happy with these and would purchase again. I recommend them.
  • Reviewed by freeze from MD on Monday, January 27, 2014
    gift recipient likes
  • Reviewed by jbquetico from Central Wisconsin - Frozen TundraLand on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    These shipped quickly and I wasted no time in donning them. This winter season in Wisconsin has been brutal! I have been wearing these indoors and outdoors as well. They are not at all wool prickly but are soft, warm, form fitting and very comfortable. These are the first pair of merino wool base layer bottoms I have purchased. I will be bringing them on my BWCAW canoe trip this spring. Although merino wool garments are expensive compared to the various synthetics, they out perform them. I recommend these for all who enjoy outdoor sports.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.