Icebreaker Bodyfit 200 Oasis Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Lightweight, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Discontinued. An ideal choice for cold and warm weather sports, Icebreaker's Bodyfit 200 Oasis base layer top is designed to give athletes more versatility through a range of temperatures in a lightweight knit merino wool.

Average Rating based on 128 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13 »
  • 1-10 of 128 reviews
  • Reviewed by NHRedleg from NH on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    I purchased the Icebreaker Bodyfit 200 Oasis Base Layer Top as I am converting all of my base layers to merino wool.

    The Good: This shirt fits true to size, is soft and comfortable against the skin, and a good weight for lightweight base layer without being too light. The shirt passed the stink test with flying colors; wore it 6 days without washing only letting it dry and air out between wears, lots of hiking and sweating and each time base the nose test before wearing again…no stink. Washed in machine, gentle cycle, cold water, wool friendly detergent, air dried on drying rack, and no shrinkage.

    I did purchase this shirt hoping that I could wear it in uniform as the in the photo they appear to be desert tan; not so much. They are more of a coyote tan or something in-between coyote and desert really and not appropriate for wear with US Army ACUs. Still a great shirt though and I love it for off duty wear; just wish I could find a merino wool desert tan t-shirt to wear in uniform when in the field or deployed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sean T from San Diego on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    A little tight. it would be perfect for under layer like skiing.
    Order one size up.
    I'm 5'4, chest 36, but order Medium and I feel comfortable to wear it for everyday actives
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ARMY guy from Virginia on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    Great and comfortable shirt
  • Reviewed by Kenny A from Brooklyn NY on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    Pay attention now. Icebreaker is a great product. The fit is right on and the material is that scrumptiously soft merino. Almost like having nothing next to your skin but very warm indeed. Follow your instructions on how to care for this and use a good wool wash and these will last for many a winter. You wont be disappointed.
  • Reviewed by Carol from California on Saturday, March 01, 2014
    Icebreaker is the best base layer.
  • Reviewed by BowHunter from Iowa on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    Great feel good length in the arms but could be longer at the torso, but have not had any issue. Would give 4 stars if torso was a little longer. 5 stars if it had the feel of First Lite's Merino wool products.
  • Reviewed by MTman from CO on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    It's a great product, definitely a warm baselayer. Only fault I can find is it fits super tight. I like a tight fit but this is a bit beyond that in my opinion.
  • Reviewed by Wild Photog from USA on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    This is a good, lightweight wool baselayer. Unlike many, the sleeves were long enough for my long arms and it wasn't itchy. I originally got it to wear on the rare occasion I want long underwear, but I ended up using it for all kinds of active things where I just wanted a good, long sleeve shirt. That's why I bought another.
  • Reviewed by Tad from Richmond, VA on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    I live in a temperate region and most days I can expect quite a temperature swing during the day, say 20-45 or 50 in winter. I wanted a long sleeve a touch warmer than the IB Tech T but ideal for layering. This shirt is so regulating I can't wait to see how hot is too hot for it. Great 3 season shirt at the least. Good build. Neck is a good fit without the typical sag and true to size although definitely shows your body form.
  • Reviewed by Oregon cyclist. from Oregon on Sunday, February 09, 2014
    I have a 46 inch chest and the XL fits tight but well. I'm only 5' 9" so I'd recommend that a taller guy go up a size.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13 »
  • 1-10 of 128 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.