Customer Reviews Of:
Icebreaker BodyFit 200 Oasis Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Discontinued. An ideal choice for cold and warm weather sports, Icebreaker's Bodyfit 200 Oasis base layer top is designed to give athletes more versatility through a range of temperatures in a lightweight knit merino wool.

Average Rating based on 142 reviews 4.521126 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 15
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by me from a cold place on Thursday, December 31, 2015
    There is no such thing as a bad Icebreaker product
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jack Nicholson from Kansas on Thursday, December 31, 2015
    This is a very warm, very comfortable base layer. The color matches a surprising number of colors, blues to burgundies to greens. The fit is nice and snug, without being clingy. Even pulling the shirt on, it adjusts easily over my back and shoulders.

    I wish I had purchased something like this years ago.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dimako from upstate NY on Sunday, December 20, 2015
    Besides the sizing I like this shirt, I ordered a large and It is difficult to bend or lift my arms due to the sleeves being so tight, I am 5'9" 165 lbs. It is also very tight across the chest, it gives me a feeling that the sizing is a bit off, runs smaller.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bigpapa from WA on Thursday, December 10, 2015
    I own lots of Icebreaker tops and generally am very pleased. I ordered two of these and they will be heading back. I am 6'3" 210lb and usually XL fits well. This model has unusually short arms for some reason. Otherwise seems fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Munson from Santa fe on Tuesday, December 8, 2015
    It's a belly shirt. I'm 6'1" and got the large , hangs just bellow my belly button. I still wear it but it's a little annoying. They were about an inch longer last year.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Evan from Northern Michigan on Sunday, December 6, 2015
    I've worn this baselayer with IB 200 gram bottoms for at least two years now, in temperatures ranging from 40F to -30F and it's absolutely my baselayer of choice for cold weather. It gets stinky pits sure, that's unavoidable, but not as stinky as synthetics and early on its life it stayed fairly stink free. The Merino wool is cozy against the skin, no itch, and really good temperature regulation, especially the 200 gram. Wool is simply the greatest material. Buy this shirt in your size and you will be absolutely satisfied by its functionality in all cooler weather conditions. This shirt is great for sleeping on colder nights too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FathomThat from Central, IL on Tuesday, November 24, 2015
    Used it layered today on a 6.5mi hike. Kept me dry. Soft against skin.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lindsey from charleston, sc on Wednesday, August 12, 2015
    This shirt fit my husband well be he did not like the color. I purchased the Aegean/Rocke color and it was much more neon/bright than the image on the screen. Other than the color this base layer was a good choice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sheila from Oz on Thursday, May 7, 2015
    The two tone green color is very nice. I bought one and he liked it so much that he asked me to buy two more for backup when the first one wears out! He actually said he "loves" it. This is a term he has never used before for an article of clothing. More options in two tone colors please!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chris from Indiana on Sunday, March 22, 2015
    These are the warmest things I have ever worn for the weight. Took them with me as my only warm item on a recent 5 day trip. I wore them at night to bed and kept very comfortable at night in a 35 degree bag with overnight temps near 33 (insulated pad underneath). I plan on using them in the winter for hunting now as well. Looking for a pair on sale for my wife now. Very soft, well made.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 15