Icebreaker Bodyfit 200 Oasis Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Lightweight, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Discontinued. An ideal choice for cold and warm weather sports, Icebreaker's Bodyfit 200 Oasis base layer top is designed to give athletes more versatility through a range of temperatures in a lightweight knit merino wool.

Average Rating based on 133 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 14 »
  • 1-10 of 133 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Indiana on Sunday, March 22, 2015
    These are the warmest things I have ever worn for the weight. Took them with me as my only warm item on a recent 5 day trip. I wore them at night to bed and kept very comfortable at night in a 35 degree bag with overnight temps near 33 (insulated pad underneath). I plan on using them in the winter for hunting now as well. Looking for a pair on sale for my wife now. Very soft, well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buyer John from Michigan on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    I use this to wear beneath business casual wear at the office during single digit weather. Soft, warm, no pilling or undue stretching after 10 wears. I am 5'9" and 155 lbs and medium is close fitting
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dcv2 from San Diego, CA on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    I am 6'4 210, slim athletic build and XL fit me. Wore as my only layer in mid-low 50 degree weather and stayed warm but was also staying dry as the shirt breathes very well. Definitely pickling up a few more.
  • Reviewed by Towerhouse from Oregon on Saturday, January 10, 2015
    I have a bunch of IceBreaker (15 pcs) and continue to purchase more. These were some of my early purchases.

    The two of these I have, have both become tight and a little scratchy when wearing, so they are not used much.

    So far I have not seen the same with other Oasis Long or Short Sleeve I have. In fact the others are softer if anything.

    I wash IceBreaker in cold water, a dash of soap and hang dry.

    So not sure if this batch was not so good or it was something I did early on ?

    Other wise... IceBreaker is a great product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roschmug from OHIO on Friday, January 2, 2015
    Great base layer to wear throughout winter. Lightweight but still warm when layered. Doesn't absorb orders very easily too. Wears well. Not scratchy. Love it.
  • Reviewed by NHRedleg from NH on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    I purchased the Icebreaker Bodyfit 200 Oasis Base Layer Top as I am converting all of my base layers to merino wool.

    The Good: This shirt fits true to size, is soft and comfortable against the skin, and a good weight for lightweight base layer without being too light. The shirt passed the stink test with flying colors; wore it 6 days without washing only letting it dry and air out between wears, lots of hiking and sweating and each time base the nose test before wearing again…no stink. Washed in machine, gentle cycle, cold water, wool friendly detergent, air dried on drying rack, and no shrinkage.

    I did purchase this shirt hoping that I could wear it in uniform as the in the photo they appear to be desert tan; not so much. They are more of a coyote tan or something in-between coyote and desert really and not appropriate for wear with US Army ACUs. Still a great shirt though and I love it for off duty wear; just wish I could find a merino wool desert tan t-shirt to wear in uniform when in the field or deployed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sean T from San Diego on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    A little tight. it would be perfect for under layer like skiing.
    Order one size up.
    I'm 5'4, chest 36, but order Medium and I feel comfortable to wear it for everyday actives
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ARMY guy from Virginia on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    Great and comfortable shirt
  • Reviewed by Kenny A from Brooklyn NY on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    Pay attention now. Icebreaker is a great product. The fit is right on and the material is that scrumptiously soft merino. Almost like having nothing next to your skin but very warm indeed. Follow your instructions on how to care for this and use a good wool wash and these will last for many a winter. You wont be disappointed.
  • Reviewed by Carol from California on Saturday, March 1, 2014
    Icebreaker is the best base layer.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 14 »
  • 1-10 of 133 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #