Customer Reviews Of:
Icebreaker BodyFit 200 Oasis Merino Base Layer Top - UPF 30+, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Discontinued. Icebreaker's BodyFit 200 Oasis base layer top is made of 100% merino wool that provides moisture-wicking, itch-free comfort in a lightweight and comfortable design.

Average Rating based on 48 reviews 4.458333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ombaby from Wisconsin on Saturday, January 7, 2017
    This Icebreaker underlayer gives warmth without the weight and it breathes (doesn't trap odors or get clammy). I have several Icebreaker pieces and they wear like iron after many machine washings. It covers the low back and hips to keep body heat in. I was overjoyed to find it on markdown!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andrew M from Portland on Tuesday, September 20, 2016
    This long sleeve is the perfect addition to an autumn stroll. It provides just enough extra warmth to get me through the occasional wind gusts but if I'm just wearing it as sans jacket, it doesn't create enough heat for me to feel uncomfortable on a hike. With a jacket, this pullover transforms into a toasty baselayer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lucy from Oregon on Monday, September 19, 2016
    I love IB products. This one fits close to skin but the sleeves have a little breathing room which is nice for movement. I got the gray with the orange sleeves, very sporty looking. The thing that I don't like is the location of the logo on the left top sleeves. It is too prominent and almost glowing. The sizing is spot on. I got the xs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tstuart from california on Monday, September 19, 2016
    feels and looks great
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adventurous from Tupelo on Tuesday, August 30, 2016
    This shirt came in so handy on my rock climbing trip. I used it at least days before washing it. Mixed and matched it with each pair of merino wool capris bottoms. So glad I purchased this top!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by happy hiker from Massachusetts on Monday, August 29, 2016
    Like the colors and fit was as expected but the wool was a bit scratching so I am returning it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra Fan from Boston on Thursday, July 21, 2016
    I have other icebreaker tops and they are very high quality. I wear mine as running tops throughout the year and love wool since it adapts well to different temperatures and the tops don't stink after wearing.

    Icebreaker tops are really high quality and won't start to get holes or wear at the seams. I have a Patagonia top that does not meet the same standards as Icebreaker.

    Highly recommend this top as a base layer for extra warmth or top layer. Not itchy, fits perfectly, and stylish. I'm about 110 lbs and XS fits great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julie upstate from New York on Monday, July 11, 2016
    Great shirt. I own a few of these... Love the smooth wool fabric. Wearing more and more wool year round. Icebreaker's nice shirts make this possible.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cocoapuff from Chicago on Friday, July 1, 2016
    I plan to wear Icebreaker's BodyFit 200 Oasis over my swimsuit for water exercise. Merino wool tops such as this one work fine for me as protection from the sun, and add a little warmth if the pool water is cool. The fit is good (ordered my regular size XS), and the fabric feels like a nice grade of merino wool. My previous experience wearing merino wool tops in a swimming pool has been they hold up well to being wet and in chlorine. I am confident this Icebreaker top will have the same durability.
  • Reviewed by Mireya the Hiker from Boise on Tuesday, June 21, 2016
    I ordered this top in size M but it was uncomfortable as I have a big chest, also the neckline was a little to small. I'm 5'2, 138lb, 36C.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5